127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:52 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 24 2009, 12:42 PM)
I felt insulted by all of u. Now, u r making me a fool with names calling n bashing. So, wat r all of u so different? Pets Icon trainer trained in USA 4 6 months n got certification 1 ok. If u think u can find a niche market 2 groom pariah dogs with 2 hrs training, by all means do so... blush.gif

I m not trying to run down other pet shops but Pets Icon has de 3-D grooming invented by valerie, de spa with flowers petals in de bath tub, expensive design, 6-star hotel rated by valerie and nick themselves...and run by another older partner. Look at the advertisements, got foreign certifier oso.
As if we're not insulted by your choice of words...like I said before, it's time to go and get yourself a healthy dose of tact. Calling other shops 'pariah' is already a 'run down', as specified by you.

U see, other pet shop where got so modern n so nice? Wat more u people who diy and hurt ur dog sum more?? Pets Icon, Valerie is my icon, and we r 1!?! Tats y it is call Icon, being iconic to all of u la....
Define 'hurt our dogs' for me please...my England not so good rolleyes.gif
pet@icon
post Apr 24 2009, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 03:52 PM)
As if we're not insulted by your choice of words...like I said before, it's time to go and get yourself a healthy dose of tact. Calling other shops 'pariah' is already a 'run down', as specified by you.
Define 'hurt our dogs' for me please...my England not so good rolleyes.gif
Umean English.
Candy&Vincent
post Apr 24 2009, 01:41 PM

No point to argue here. I feel that all Pet Shop have its good. As long as our furkid is happy and no hurt, i am sure all of us will be very happy. I love this MS forum as I saw you all willing to share your experience among each other. I learn a lot pet's knowledge from this forum and from every Pet Shop as well because everybody is willing to share. So, if there are new pet's owner want to join this forum, they will get shock of all this arguement. I guess the purpose of this forum is get more people know about MS and can learn all about MS.

By the way, this is just my own little advice. No offence.

Rayne,
i saw that you had post the pool gathering for our furkids in Homeapet Forum, rite? I hope to join, but that day I sent my furkids to grooming ler....i try to adjust my time see how is it than iconfirm to you later.

clementcpteh,
I love the tunnel, bar jump that ur kids playing. I guess my kids will be very happy for that.....

Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 01:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon)
Umean English.

rolleyes.gif ANYWAYS, we were talking about playing with toys, right? I found an old video of Scottie and Kenji (my sister's Chihuahua) playing tug together:

biggrin.gif [/ignore ignore ignore]

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 24 2009, 01:54 PM
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 01:46 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Apr 24 2009, 01:41 PM)
Rayne,
i saw that you had post the pool gathering for our furkids in Homeapet Forum, rite? I hope to join, but that day I sent my furkids to grooming ler....i try to adjust my time see how is it than iconfirm to you later.
Oh, it's not a gathering organized by me...smile.gif I'm just lending my pool out to my friend there (and at the same time, joining the gathering) smile.gif What time would be your furkids' grooming session? It starts at 5pm, and won't end so fast I think smile.gif
Candy&Vincent
post Apr 24 2009, 01:53 PM

I will bording my furkids in Puchong coz I will be back hometown from 1/5 - 3/5. Previously i never boarding my kid coz only 1 kid. Now got 2 and the female cannot go for long journey travel.so i will need to boarding two of them. I don't want my WaWa suffer (vomit) during travelling, so, i will need to boarding WaWa together with Wilbur, so that WaWa would not be alone-lar. If not, nobody take care my kids ler. During boarding, i will ask the pet shop to do the full grooming for them. So, I guess, my furkids pick up time will be around 5-6pm at Puchong.

Anyone provide home boarding here. I choose to be boarding my furkids at home-ler rather than shop.....

Or, anyone willing take care of one of my kids for two days....hehehheh
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 01:56 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Apr 24 2009, 01:53 PM)
I will bording my furkids in Puchong coz I will be back hometown from 1/5 - 3/5. Previously i never boarding my kid coz only 1 kid. Now got 2 and the female cannot go for long journey travel.so i will need to boarding two of them. I don't want my WaWa suffer (vomit) during travelling, so, i will need to boarding WaWa together with Wilbur, so that WaWa would not be alone-lar. If not, nobody take care my kids ler. During boarding, i will ask the pet shop to do the full grooming for them. So, I guess, my furkids pick up time will be around 5-6pm at Puchong.
Oic...5-6pm pickup time is still good ma. smile.gif The organizer is limiting the number of people to only 20 in case it got too big. So far already got 17 ppl smile.gif Maybe you could just put your name up on the list first, and then if you can't make it on that day, you let him know lo...smile.gif
Dcom
post Apr 24 2009, 03:30 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 01:43 PM)
QUOTE(pet@icon)
Umean English.

rolleyes.gif ANYWAYS, we were talking about playing with toys, right? I found an old video of Scottie and Kenji (my sister's Chihuahua) playing tug together:

biggrin.gif [/ignore ignore ignore]

Good idea (ignore ignore ignore) rclxms.gif

I like the part where Scottie chased Kenji away...do they really fight? One day Santa will be able to play that game with Minnie. Now she plays with me.

Another game that Santa likes is hide-and-seek and I get very tired playing that game with her because she is rather fast turning around and seeking me out sweat.gif
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 03:44 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Dcom @ Apr 24 2009, 03:30 PM)
Good idea (ignore ignore ignore) rclxms.gif

I like the part where Scottie chased Kenji away...do they really fight?  One day Santa will be able to play that game with Minnie.  Now she plays with me.

Another game that Santa likes is hide-and-seek and I get very tired playing that game with her because she is rather fast turning around and seeking me out sweat.gif
Hahaha...thank you, thank you! smile.gif

Well, Scottie doesn't really chase Kenji away...most of the time when he gets the tug, he will get Kenji to try and grab again from him (by running towards Kenji with the tug...laugh.gif Kind of hard to explain. If I manage to get that on video, I'll post it up again...haha!). But sometimes when Kenji is in a bad mood, he would initiate a fight with Scottie. He would growl at Scottie whenever Scottie goes near...most of the time Scottie stays away, but if they happen to stare at each other long enough (or I'm not fast enough to get either of them distracted) they have a go at each other. laugh.gif So silly right? Small fry like him want to challenge Scottie who's like 2-3 times his size! But I always manage to separate them after a few seconds...put a big pillow between them, problem solved. LOL!

Haha...so cute, Santa playing hide-and-seek! Scottie doesn't like to play running and stuff...after about 2 mins of playing Fetch with the ball in the living room, he will lie down and start panting. hahaha!
Dcom
post Apr 24 2009, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 03:44 PM)
Hahaha...thank you, thank you! smile.gif

Well, Scottie doesn't really chase Kenji away...most of the time when he gets the tug, he will get Kenji to try and grab again from him (by running towards Kenji with the tug...laugh.gif Kind of hard to explain. If I manage to get that on video, I'll post it up again...haha!). But sometimes when Kenji is in a bad mood, he would initiate a fight with Scottie. He would growl at Scottie whenever Scottie goes near...most of the time Scottie stays away, but if they happen to stare at each other long enough (or I'm not fast enough to get either of them distracted) they have a go at each other. laugh.gif So silly right? Small fry like him want to challenge Scottie who's like 2-3 times his size! But I always manage to separate them after a few seconds...put a big pillow between them, problem solved. LOL!

Haha...so cute, Santa playing hide-and-seek! Scottie doesn't like to play running and stuff...after about 2 mins of playing Fetch with the ball in the living room, he will lie down and start panting. hahaha!
Well, then I am like Scottie, after a while, I am the one who is panting not Santa. But Santa is rather silly when playing hide and seek. I just have to hide at one same place twice, she will look for me there all the time! Fun but tiring sweat.gif
kerrie
post Apr 24 2009, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 09:22 AM)
For me, Scottie loves playing tug, so I would get his tug and try to get his attention...once he sees the tug, he bites on to it, and I will pull him around (slowly). If his grip is firm on the tug, sometimes I would lift him up from the floor as well! laugh.gif He loves it...making lots of funny noises as I lift him up! Sometimes I play fetch with him too...he likes mostly soft things that he can hold on to, so we have this ball made of cloth (I think it was supposed to be for kids...haha!) and I would throw it around the living room as well.

Most children toys can be given to them also I think...since Scottie likes soft 'toys', quite a few of my old teddy bears become his toys already. laugh.gif Those squeaky toys are also cute, coz sometimes when he bites on them and the toy squeaks, he gets this funny look wan. LOL!
i got squek toys for them oso, but very noisy sumtimes, sked my housemates wil complain. My bf say dun play tug wif them too often wor, coz they wil be more fierce next time. dunno true anot lar. I oso giv them my old bear bear toys. i oso use old shirts to make a bear bear for them. But other than fetch, dunno can play wat wif them, coz they stay in da room. Not very spacious...

neway, scottie lose to kenji at da tug war...haha...kenji is da cili padi...muhahahaha

Added on April 24, 2009, 6:05 pm
I felt insulted by all of u. Now, u r making me a fool with names calling n bashing. So, wat r all of u so different? Pets Icon trainer trained in USA 4 6 months n got certification 1 ok. If u think u can find a niche market 2 groom pariah dogs with 2 hrs training, by all means do so... blush.gif

I m not trying to run down other pet shops but Pets Icon has de 3-D grooming invented by valerie, de spa with flowers petals in de bath tub, expensive design, 6-star hotel rated by valerie and nick themselves...and run by another older partner. Look at the advertisements, got foreign certifier oso.

U see, other pet shop where got so modern n so nice? Wat more u people who diy and hurt ur dog sum more?? Pets Icon, Valerie is my icon, and we r 1!?! Tats y it is call Icon, being iconic to all of u la....
oh...now i feel insulted..wat do u mean by diy and hurt ur dog??!
we wud neva hurt our dog. Some of da ppl here groom their own dog doesn't mean dat we're stingy, but its juz dat we can do it ourselves and why we wanna spend hundreds of it every month for other ppl to do it!

I represents da MS FORUM and ask u to LEAVE!! Dun create a chaos here and disturb us. Da forum here is for MS lover to chat bout their dogs, not to promote da pet shop u like. U dun like our opinion, juz LEAVE! We dun care!

This post has been edited by kerrie: Apr 24 2009, 06:05 PM
aragonlee
post Apr 24 2009, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(kerrie @ Apr 24 2009, 06:59 PM)

we wud neva hurt our dog. Some of da ppl here groom their own dog doesn't mean dat we're stingy, but its juz dat we can do it ourselves and why we wanna spend hundreds of it every month for other ppl to do it!
I represents da MS FORUM and ask u to LEAVE!! Dun create a chaos here and disturb us. Da forum here is for MS lover to chat bout their dogs, not to promote da pet shop u like. U dun like our opinion, juz LEAVE! We dun care!
ya kerrie totally agree wit u... pet@icon pls leave, ms forum thread do not welcome u vmad.gif ... fyi.. tis fella go kacao others pet thread as well.. keep promoting the pet icon....but all dulan him/her d.. u guys can go poodle,maltese,westie, shihtzu thread see..
kerrie
post Apr 24 2009, 06:36 PM

dis fella got ntg better to do.

wanna promote go create a thread lar..can tok wat eva bullshit u want. but dun kacau us...
jootat
post Apr 24 2009, 07:17 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(jtl @ Apr 24 2009, 12:24 AM)
It looks like Rose is settling in quite well. Really great to hear that. Will probably pop by within the next few weeks. Is that ok with you?
yea ... she had settled down now ... smile.gif ... and being naughty too sometimes ... but is ok la ... managable ... smile.gif
And yes, please drop by any time to visit Rose ... you are most welcome. And if you do come, please bring along the vacination card ok? Coz i wanted to apply dog license for Rose. And i am sorry for the delay as what I have agreed earlier to spay rose. We are still arranging time for that. Hope you are patience enough ... lol

Eh Rayne, your scottie damn cute ... hahaa ... i plan to get Rose a tug too then ... seems like they can play well with that ... smile.gif ...

And finally, I do want to add 1 my point of view to the debates earlier ... sounds interesting but i guess everyone knew who's the winner and who's the loser now ... smile.gif ... But in fact, in future if such things do happens again, I do advice the winner to just keep quiet and let the loser talk la ... eventually they will get tired and will not response one. Who should care so much on where we send our babies to groom right? We are human and we got our own choice. Good things are good to share but please do not contempt others. I dont like the way she hard sell things. It just create a bad impression to me as well now.

Added on April 24, 2009, 7:29 pmhahaa ... kerrie, cool down a bit ... smile.gif ... i think we can create a poll lo ... see who support who ... i bet we will knew the winner as well !!! ... HAHAA ... i follow the trial, and i dont see anyone here supported her. At the end, everyone boycott that shop only ... lol

This post has been edited by jootat: Apr 24 2009, 07:29 PM
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2009, 07:40 PM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

I won't buy any toy have an ear or eye. my dogs like only attack that part, after they took out the part, they no interest at all this toy without ear and eye.
My dogs like play tug war each other.

Added on April 24, 2009, 7:42 pmHi,
Agility is very fun for dog and owner. for beginning try up at any agility club like petnyou, or puppy.com. sometime you saw it, when you play around might feel differ interest.

QUOTE(Candy&Vincent @ Apr 24 2009, 01:41 PM)
clementcpteh,
I love the tunnel, bar jump that ur kids playing. I guess my kids will be very happy for that.....
This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 24 2009, 07:42 PM
pet@icon
post Apr 24 2009, 07:59 PM

QUOTE(kerrie @ Apr 24 2009, 08:59 PM)
i got squek toys for them oso, but very noisy sumtimes, sked my housemates wil complain. My bf say dun play tug wif them too often wor, coz they wil be more fierce next time. dunno true anot lar. I oso giv them my old bear bear toys. i oso use old shirts to make a bear bear for them. But other than fetch, dunno can play wat wif them, coz they stay in da room. Not very spacious...

neway, scottie lose to kenji at da tug war...haha...kenji is da cili padi...muhahahaha

Added on April 24, 2009, 6:05 pm
Y all of u so cruel 1??? sweat.gif All i say is go check out Pets Icon becos Valerie is very good. She can massage, wash with nice spa with flowers petals, 6 star hotel with cctv, professional groomer and lotsa more. If u care for ur schnauzer, u wan 2 giv dem de best rite? y so stingy wit ur pet?
Valerie will be really angry wit all of u wen she see tis. I feel sorry 4 her d! cry.gif
People oni cum in 2 tell u who is really de best so u guys get 2 best grooming place...the others r really lowya n cheating 1.
All I say is if u donno how 2 groom ur dog, u may hurt or do de wrong thing wout knowing ma... at pets Icon, we pay attention 2 ur pet ler...u guys are all so cheapskate.... cry.gif sweat.gif gimme a break!
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 08:11 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Apr 24 2009, 05:59 PM)

No la, no such thing as being more fierce after playing tug smile.gif I play with Scottie since small also...he has not bitten me once. In fact, I would say he's sort of a 'sissy' kind of male...laugh.gif Which I kind of like also, since he's always so gentle. biggrin.gif He would always give way to Kenji wan...sometimes like a big brother to Kenji. LOL! You can teach your furkids the 'Give' command also when playing with the tug...after a few minutes of playing, instead of pulling the toy away from the mouth, you push it in the mouth gently (and at the same time say 'Give'). Once they let go of the toy, give lots and lots of praise, then quickly resume the game again. After a while they will learn that when they give the toy to you, it's not the end of the game, but the beginning of a new one wink.gif

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 24 2009, 07:17 PM)
Eh Rayne, your scottie damn cute ... hahaa ... i plan to get Rose a tug too then ... seems like they can play well with that ... smile.gif ...

And finally, I do want to add 1 my point of view to the debates earlier ... sounds interesting but i guess everyone knew who's the winner and who's the loser now ... smile.gif ... But in fact, in future if such things do happens again, I do advice the winner to just keep quiet and let the loser talk la ... eventually they will get tired and will not response one.  Who should care so much on where we send our babies to groom right? We are human and we got our own choice. Good things are good to share but please do not contempt others.  I dont like the way she hard sell things.  It just create a bad impression to me as well now.
Hahaha...thanks! Well, it depends on the dog I guess...I see some like to play with balls, some like to play with squeaky toys and stuff. See which one that Rose likes more and encourage her to play that. She'll love it! smile.gif

Ah yes...the guy/girl already is back. I so agree with you to just ignore all the noise and continue with our discussions...no point in arguing also actually. Make people stress only...I prefer to be 'Zen' nod.gif

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 24 2009, 08:20 PM
pet@icon
post Apr 24 2009, 08:19 PM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 11:11 PM)
No la, no such thing as being more fierce after playing tug smile.gif I play with Scottie since small also...he has not bitten me once. In fact, I would say he's sort of a 'sissy' kind of male...laugh.gif Which I kind of like also, since he's always so gentle. biggrin.gif He would always give way to Kenji wan...sometimes like a big brother to Kenji. LOL! You can teach your furkids the 'Give' command also when playing with the tug...after a few minutes of playing, instead of pulling the toy away from the mouth, you push it in the mouth gently (and at the same time say 'Give'). Once they let go of the toy, give lots and lots of praise, then quickly resume the game again. After a while they will learn that when they give the toy to you, it's not the end of the game, but the beginning of a new one wink.gif
Hahaha...thanks! Well, it depends on the dog I guess...I see some like to play with balls, some like to play with squeaky toys and stuff. See which one that Rose likes more and encourage her to play that. She'll love it! smile.gif

Ah yes...the guy/girl already is back. I so agree with you to just ignore all the noise and continue with our discussions...no point in arguing also actually. smile.gif
U r so rude n unfriendly vmad.gif mad.gif .... vmad.gif I m jus trying 2 teach u 2 be a pet owner! U know so much bout pet? Where u learn from, America?
kerrie
post Apr 24 2009, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 24 2009, 07:59 PM)
Y all of u so cruel 1???  sweat.gif  All i say is go check out Pets Icon becos Valerie is very good. She can massage, wash with nice spa with flowers petals, 6 star hotel with cctv, professional groomer and lotsa more. If u care for ur schnauzer, u wan 2 giv dem de best rite? y so stingy wit ur pet? 
Valerie will be really angry wit all of u wen she see tis. I feel sorry 4 her d!  cry.gif
People oni cum in 2 tell u who is really de best so u guys get 2 best grooming place...the others r really lowya n cheating 1.
All I say is if u donno how 2 groom ur dog, u may hurt or do de wrong thing wout knowing ma... at pets Icon, we pay attention 2 ur pet ler...u guys are all so cheapskate....  cry.gif  sweat.gif  gimme a break!
pls! if we're cheap, u're da cheapest! dun advertise here! if u got money, make a real advertisement at tv or wat eva, but NOT HERE!
u reali tak tau malu wan isit? we aleadi ask u to leave, then juz leave lar. Or u 1 day no ppl scold u then u wil itchy wan isit?

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 24 2009, 08:19 PM)
U r so rude n unfriendly vmad.gif  mad.gif .... vmad.gif I m jus trying 2 teach u 2 be a pet owner! U know so much bout pet? Where u learn from, America?
we dun learn bout our pets. We love them and care for them. We dun hav to learn bout everything about pets to be a pets owner. And i bet u dunno much bout dog either. ANd mind u, every dog is not da same. so u can't learn bout it. Juz GO AWAY!

This post has been edited by kerrie: Apr 24 2009, 08:25 PM
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 08:26 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Apr 24 2009, 08:23 PM)
pls! if we're cheap, u're da cheapest! dun advertise here! if u got money, make a real advertisement at tv or wat eva, but NOT HERE!
u reali tak tau malu wan isit? we aleadi ask u to leave, then juz leave lar. Or u 1 day no ppl scold u then u wil itchy wan isit?
Chill Kerrie...let's all be 'Zen'...smile.gif I've already submitted a little report to the mods. Let's hope this thing gets settled the correct way smile.gif Let's start a new topic to discuss, shall we? Like...when's our next gathering?? laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:05 PM