127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:06 AM

24 posts

Yeah,true. I used to train at Puppy.com, and they let me and Scottie use their equipment when the others are not using it...smile.gif Was thinking of joining agility there too, but their fees are too high for me sad.gif Looks like I'll have to DIY a bit first to get Scottie interested first...if he is, then I will consider getting that set thingy smile.gif But good to know though...if I want to get one also, I don't have to buy from overseas smile.gif
TSiluv2zzz
post Apr 24 2009, 12:11 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Rayne, someone ever told me to get PVC pipe and make the 6/12 pole one to try out LOL... It can be done quite easily!
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM

Find the business that's right for you.
2,439 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 12:06 AM)
Yeah,true. I used to train at Puppy.com, and they let me and Scottie use their equipment when the others are not using it...smile.gif Was thinking of joining agility there too, but their fees are too high for me sad.gif Looks like I'll have to DIY a bit first to get Scottie interested first...if he is, then I will consider getting that set thingy smile.gif  But good to know though...if I want to get one also, I don't have to buy from overseas smile.gif
what the price puppy.com?
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:21 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 24 2009, 12:14 AM)
what the price puppy.com?
It's about RM200 per course of 10 lessons.

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(iluv2zzz @ Apr 24 2009, 12:11 AM)
Rayne, someone ever told me to get PVC pipe and make the 6/12 pole one to try out LOL... It can be done quite easily!
Oh yeah, I've heard of that too...well, I'll look it up. Not too good with handywork and stuff...laugh.gif Thanks for the tip though!

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 24 2009, 12:22 AM
jtl
post Apr 24 2009, 12:24 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 23 2009, 05:58 PM)
last time rose also make noise ... but she is not barking la ... she just making those pity sounds ... at first we just carry her up and let her climb down herself.  But then later slowly train her how to climb ... smile.gif ... now she dont bark anymore.  Basically Rose dont really bark much, she only bark and get very excited when we came back from home.  once we open our autogate, she knew we are home and we can even heard she barking inside our car already ... lol ... then when carry her out, she just jumping nonstop and knew we will bring her out to walk ... so she will run to the main door there waiting us to put on her colar and bring her out ... damn cute lo sometimes ... lol ...

now i truely understand why we all love MS so much ... sometimes, i just felt she act like a baby girl lo !! ... hehe ...
It looks like Rose is settling in quite well. Really great to hear that. Will probably pop by within the next few weeks. Is that ok with you?
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2009, 12:25 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 12:21 AM)
It's about RM200 per course of 10 lessons.
ok that price, puppy.com equipment all imported with safety quality. they already used many money for it. They have Purina pet food company sponsor it and support.

Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(clementcpteh @ Apr 24 2009, 12:25 AM)
ok that price, puppy.com equipment all imported with safety quality. they already used many money for it. They have Purina pet food company sponsor it and support.
True true...they have quite an extensive array of equipment, I have to admit. But I can't afford it just yet...haha! Was thinking of getting something else to give Scottie other things to train and look forward to, instead of just obedience and tricks (which he has started to become bored). Want to get him interested in working again smile.gif
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2009, 12:39 AM

2,439 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Apr 24 2009, 12:31 AM)
True true...they have quite an extensive array of equipment, I have to admit. But I can't afford it just yet...haha! Was thinking of getting something else to give Scottie other things to train and look forward to, instead of just obedience and tricks (which he has started to become bored). Want to get him interested in working again smile.gif
yea, dog no playing, soon become lazy. they always sleep nothing to do.
aragonlee
post Apr 24 2009, 12:48 AM

I think tht pet@icon LADY is either really trying her best to hard sell Pets Icon or condemning it in another way. lol....a really funny lady.
kerrie
post Apr 24 2009, 01:15 AM

usually how u guys play wif ur furkids ar? any toys for example?
ericyong
post Apr 24 2009, 01:29 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:13 PM)
SHE IS THE BEST BECAUSE SHE LEARNED AT CALIFORNIA AND WAS CERTIFIED THERE. TEH CERTIFIER SAY SHE IS THE BEST! Y R U SO THICK??? I DID NOT DISH OTHER GROOMER, I MERELY ONI TRYING TO SPEAK MY OPINION, WAT;S WRONG HUH?
YOU MUST BE HOUSE OF GROOMER STAFF, ANOTHER PARIAH FELLA...STOP PUTTING WORDS IN MY MOUTH! PETS ICON IS THE BEST!
based on what u say, I can assure you that the MS Gang here WILL NOT WANT TO GO TO PETS ICON lor.

Not my Stephy.

Not my Fatty.

Not my Ally.

I'm sure not Scottie.

Not Kenji.

Or Carrie.

Or even Santa.

...and probably many others.

your pariah groomer can go groom pariahs lah... perhaps u can try some other breeds, but our classy Miniature Schnauzers got the dignity and pride to go to PROFESSIONAL groomers only. I'm sorry that I'm saying this, but seriously, dont mean to smear your 'Pets Icon' name (not that it isnt smeared already by yourself...), but I will seek for willing doggies (sorry, I'm not willin to sacrifice my furkids!) and get their testimonial for Pets Icon.

And then... I will post it up on my BLOG outright and then u can shuddup once and for all!

This post has been edited by ericyong: Apr 24 2009, 01:35 AM
TSiluv2zzz
post Apr 24 2009, 01:45 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

nothing.. i read and reply wrong things =X

This post has been edited by iluv2zzz: Apr 24 2009, 01:48 AM
cutevb19
post Apr 24 2009, 08:40 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:16 PM)
SHE WAS ONI SPYING AT HOUSE OF GROOMERS LA. WAT SO BIG DEAL ABOUT HOUSE OF GROOMERS? VALERIE LEARN IN USA AND THEN COME BACK TO SEE IF MALAYSIA GOT ANY STANDARD OR NOT, OBVIOUSLY HOUSE FO GROOMERS IS A DISAPPOINTMENT WHEN SHE WENT THERE! HOG PARIAH LIKE HELL!!!!!
I HAVE MY RIGHT TO SPEAK MY MIND!
QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 23 2009, 10:26 PM)
YOU ALL WILL REGRET UR DECISION WITH THE STUPID HOUSE OF GROOMERS....I AM TOO TIRED TO TALK WITH U NOW!!! BYE2!!!!!!!!! rclxub.gif
QUOTE(White Palace @ Apr 23 2009, 11:31 PM)
Yah, 1 of the other 2 shop = FLUFF Pet Store. Very pariah one, might be one of the most pariah in Malaysia!

If got time come visit n see see lor.

We enjoy both positive + negative publicity, as long as got publicity.  icon_rolleyes.gif
i think 'her' real intention is for us not to go HOG...and at d same time... pretending to promote PI yet spoiling valerie name... thus, not goin to PI as well....
Mayb 'she' is from other place... 'she' got threathen by the sales growth of HOG n PI? whistling.gif

anyway, still prefer to go to Fluff rather then 'her' place... MUAHHAHHHAA....

*'SHE' also make some 'rubbish' statements in other threads...
h71y6
post Apr 24 2009, 09:18 AM

47 posts

since we're at it:

My shop's called "Pets AKON" in Gurney drive penang. brows.gif
I WAS TRAINED BY DESMOND IN NEW YORK. I FLEW THERE MYSELF LAST YEAR AND HAD A 2-HOUR TRAINING.
ACTUALLY I JUST SAT THERE AND WATCHED LAR BUT I WAS TRAINED!!!
DESMOND IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD! BETTER THAN CALIFORNIA! BETTER THAN KL! flex.gif

BUT I SPECIALIZE ONLY IN PARIAH DOGS! ALL PURE BREEDS HAVE ALREADY DEFINED STYLING.
ONLY PARIAH DOGS ARE UNKNOWN SO I DECIDED TO FOCUS ON THIS NICHE MARKET!!! mad.gif

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO GROOM PARIAH DOGS? YOU DON'T KNOW RIGHT? WELL I KNOW!!! COME COME... VISIT ME... I'LL GIVE YOU DISCOUNT!!! vmad.gif
COME OR ELSE YOU ARE STOOPID!!! shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by h71y6: Apr 24 2009, 09:20 AM
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 09:22 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(kerrie @ Apr 24 2009, 01:15 AM)
usually how u guys play wif ur furkids ar? any toys for example?
For me, Scottie loves playing tug, so I would get his tug and try to get his attention...once he sees the tug, he bites on to it, and I will pull him around (slowly). If his grip is firm on the tug, sometimes I would lift him up from the floor as well! laugh.gif He loves it...making lots of funny noises as I lift him up! Sometimes I play fetch with him too...he likes mostly soft things that he can hold on to, so we have this ball made of cloth (I think it was supposed to be for kids...haha!) and I would throw it around the living room as well.

Most children toys can be given to them also I think...since Scottie likes soft 'toys', quite a few of my old teddy bears become his toys already. laugh.gif Those squeaky toys are also cute, coz sometimes when he bites on them and the toy squeaks, he gets this funny look wan. LOL!

This post has been edited by Rayne: Apr 24 2009, 09:27 AM
Rayne
post Apr 24 2009, 09:28 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:18 AM)
since we're at it:

My shop's called "Pets AKON" in Gurney drive penang.  brows.gif
I WAS TRAINED BY DESMOND IN NEW YORK. I FLEW THERE MYSELF LAST YEAR AND HAD A 2-HOUR TRAINING.
DESMOND IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD! BETTER THAN CALIFORNIA! BETTER THAN KL!  flex.gif

BUT I SPECIALIZE ONLY IN PARIAH DOGS! ALL PURE BREEDS HAVE ALREADY DEFINED STYLING.
ONLY PARIAH DOGS ARE UNKNOWN SO I DECIDED TO FOCUS ON THIS NICHE MARKET!!!  mad.gif

DO YOU KNOW HOW TO GROOM PARIAH DOGS? YOU DON'T KNOW RIGHT? WELL I KNOW!!! COME COME... VISIT ME... I'LL GIVE YOU DISCOUNT!!! vmad.gif
COME OR ELSE YOU ARE STOOPID!!!  shakehead.gif
LOLLLL!!! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
clementcpteh
post Apr 24 2009, 09:45 AM

2,439 posts

yea, my dogs like play tug too. i have a picture for share.

Added on April 24, 2009, 10:49 amHi,Do you know Miniature Scnauzer like playing Agility Spot. I have some picture would like share with you.

Rocky work on Bar Jump user posted image
Rocky work on Dog Walk user posted image
ROcky work on Tunnel user posted image
Ricky work Bar Jumpuser posted image
Ricky work on tayer user posted image

This post has been edited by clementcpteh: Apr 24 2009, 10:49 AM
Dcom
post Apr 24 2009, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(ericyong @ Apr 24 2009, 01:29 AM)
based on what u say, I can assure you that the MS Gang here WILL NOT WANT TO GO TO PETS ICON lor.

Not my Stephy.

Not my Fatty.

Not my Ally.

I'm sure not Scottie.

Not Kenji.

Or Carrie.

Or even Santa.
...and probably many others.

your pariah groomer can go groom pariahs lah... perhaps u can try some other breeds, but our classy Miniature Schnauzers got the dignity and pride to go to PROFESSIONAL groomers only. I'm sorry that I'm saying this, but seriously, dont mean to smear your 'Pets Icon' name (not that it isnt smeared already by yourself...), but I will seek for willing doggies (sorry, I'm not willin to sacrifice my furkids!) and get their testimonial for Pets Icon.

And then... I will post it up on my BLOG outright and then u can shuddup once and for all!
Oh yes, Santa is definitely not going there. Santa has already got a very good groomer in her mummy! For Santa, her mummy is the best groomer!! wub.gif

Added on April 24, 2009, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(h71y6 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:18 AM)
since we're at it:

DESMOND IS THE BEST IN THE WORLD! BETTER THAN CALIFORNIA! BETTER THAN KL!  flex.gif

ONLY PARIAH DOGS ARE UNKNOWN SO I DECIDED TO FOCUS ON THIS NICHE MARKET!!!  mad.gif

I like this one!! rclxms.gif

By the way, is she Valerie herself?

This post has been edited by Dcom: Apr 24 2009, 12:13 PM
pet@icon
post Apr 24 2009, 12:42 PM

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Apr 24 2009, 12:18 PM)
since we're at it:

I felt insulted by all of u. Now, u r making me a fool with names calling n bashing. So, wat r all of u so different? Pets Icon trainer trained in USA 4 6 months n got certification 1 ok. If u think u can find a niche market 2 groom pariah dogs with 2 hrs training, by all means do so... blush.gif

I m not trying to run down other pet shops but Pets Icon has de 3-D grooming invented by valerie, de spa with flowers petals in de bath tub, expensive design, 6-star hotel rated by valerie and nick themselves...and run by another older partner. Look at the advertisements, got foreign certifier oso.

U see, other pet shop where got so modern n so nice? Wat more u people who diy and hurt ur dog sum more?? Pets Icon, Valerie is my icon, and we r 1!?! Tats y it is call Icon, being iconic to all of u la....
aragonlee
post Apr 24 2009, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(pet@icon @ Apr 24 2009, 01:42 PM)
I felt insulted by all of u. Now, u r making me a fool with names calling n bashing. So, wat r all of u so different? Pets Icon trainer trained in USA 4 6 months n got certification 1 ok. If u think u can find a niche market 2 groom pariah dogs with 2 hrs training, by all means do so... blush.gif

I m not trying to run down other pet shops but Pets Icon has de 3-D grooming invented by valerie, de spa with flowers petals in de bath tub, expensive design, 6-star hotel rated by valerie and nick themselves...and run by another older partner. Look at the advertisements, got foreign certifier oso.

U see, other pet shop where got so modern n so nice? Wat more u people who diy and hurt ur dog sum more?? Pets Icon, Valerie is my icon, and we r 1!?! Tats y it is call Icon, being iconic to all of u la....
Tht is called a gimmick for advertising. I am from the advertising line. For those who DIY is great, coz we can learn how to adjust to our own furkids needs. since you like peticon so much i feel it is better not for you to PROMOTE anymore because it will only disgust others. All breeds have their defined styles already. The 3D style is just either a gimmick or really something new, but it does not interest us. Grooming is about experiences wif furkids not based on certificate. you can get a certification from all over the world, if you groom a furkid badly you are still bad no matter how. I really agree on wat ericyong and rayne.

127 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:37 PM