127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

*-={House of Miniature Schnauzer v8}=-*, lai lai lai.. come in!

h71y6
post Mar 11 2009, 01:17 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 11 2009, 01:00 PM)
this morning Ramses boy really kek sei me. i put him on a leash to bring him to the spot where i wanna train him to potty. but he doesn't want to cause of the leash.

then when i release the leash. he roam himself and then potty on the grass area.

so how leh? how to train him to potty on the specific area?
There are a few posts relating to this topic. Do a search for training in V7.

This post has been edited by h71y6: Mar 11 2009, 01:18 PM
red-queen
post Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 11 2009, 01:03 PM)
Don't put him on the leash just yet...smile.gif You can just carry him to the place where you want him to go, or lure him over with treats smile.gif
i try to lure him to the place. but after awhile he will sniff sniff and go roam around then potty at the grass area.

QUOTE(h71y6 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:17 PM)
There are a few posts relating to this topic. Do a search for training in V7.
is it the post where u were explaining about establishing the leader of the pack? so i shud just leash him and let him lepak at the area i want him to potty and ignore his whines and cries and wait until he poo?? okok...i can do that.
bazaar91
post Mar 11 2009, 01:55 PM

ANYONE INTERESTED WITH FEMALE MS?

-female
-7 months +
-with mka
-cropped ear
-price selling at rm1000 (cage, wattle bottle ..etc)

IF U R INTERESTED PLS PM ME YA! biggrin.gif

aragonlee
post Mar 11 2009, 02:02 PM

wow..redqueen. ur ms looks so fierce with the blue eyes in ur latest posted pic haha...
actually there are lots of reason why they will tend to eat their own poops.. try google up and survey smile.gif

waichee86
post Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM

595 posts

NOW channle 556 got a show bout grooming dog...
jootat
post Mar 11 2009, 02:20 PM

1,994 posts

Hi there, Rose don't like to eat the dog food that I have bought for her. I decided to try Blue Seal ... because that day i went to a pet shop and they gave me some sample, and Rose seems like can eat it. Just need your advice, is it good?

This post has been edited by jootat: Mar 11 2009, 02:21 PM
waichee86
post Mar 11 2009, 03:25 PM

595 posts

b4 dat, wat u giv her?
azian9100
post Mar 11 2009, 03:49 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM)
NOW channle 556 got a show bout grooming dog...
the groomer have it... I think.. the show...
I love it oso.. every monday night...
rclxms.gif
red-queen
post Mar 11 2009, 03:56 PM

1,310 posts

woahhh...can't stop thinking abt Ramses while at work.....gonna rush home the moment the clock strikes 5 smile.gif

the weather is really not helping me in training Ramses to potty at the specific area because it's not sheltered. hopefully the rain stops by 5 plus.
aragonlee
post Mar 11 2009, 04:04 PM

red-queen u put Ramses at outside one? carpark area?

i found out lowyat forum time is 1 hour earlier than the actual time...any reason?

This post has been edited by aragonlee: Mar 11 2009, 04:05 PM
kerrie
post Mar 11 2009, 05:20 PM

i oso rush home everytime my class finish to hug daisy and happy..
guess all parents feel da same way..
vincent_ng86
post Mar 11 2009, 05:26 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 11 2009, 01:00 PM)
this morning Ramses boy really kek sei me. i put him on a leash to bring him to the spot where i wanna train him to potty. but he doesn't want to cause of the leash.

then when i release the leash. he roam himself and then potty on the grass area.

so how leh? how to train him to potty on the specific area?
Boy Boy also like that. When we lock him in the toilet so he can pee pee poo poo there, he also never. Once release go pee pee poo poo at the living room.

No wonder they are brothers...
red-queen
post Mar 11 2009, 06:38 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(aragonlee @ Mar 11 2009, 04:04 PM)
red-queen u put Ramses at outside one? carpark area?

i found out lowyat forum time is 1 hour earlier than the actual time...any reason?
yeah, he's den is outside not really at carpark area, but beneath the patio which is shaded and covered from rain and sunlight. don't want to keep him inside the house yet until he is properly toilet trained to potty outside, else my father will make noise like there's no tomorrow. and i read that it's better to keep him in a confined area coz dogs won't soil in their own living space unless he cannot tahan.

QUOTE(kerrie @ Mar 11 2009, 05:20 PM)
i oso rush home everytime my class finish to hug daisy and happy..
guess all parents feel da same way..
yahwor.....now i know the meaning of being a parent. can't imagine when i really have a child.

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 11 2009, 05:26 PM)
Boy Boy also like that. When we lock him in the toilet so he can pee pee poo poo there, he also never. Once release go pee pee poo poo at the living room.

hahhaha...runs in the blood i believe smile.gif

jootat
post Mar 11 2009, 11:17 PM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Mar 11 2009, 03:25 PM)
b4 dat, wat u giv her?
I bought her the Eukonaru ... i hope i spell it right. So far she never show any interest on that dog food. I am running out of idea on how to make her eat the dog food ... sad.gif
jtl
post Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM

788 posts

Jootat, just change her food lah if she doesn't want to eat. She use to eat it with no problem. I really don't know why she's not eating it now sad.gif

This post has been edited by jtl: Mar 11 2009, 11:49 PM
geNesis623
post Mar 12 2009, 08:24 AM

QUOTE(kerrie @ Mar 11 2009, 12:19 PM)
SUnday, channel axn-711.
i think at 11pm...but got repeat show lar.u go check..
anyone remember there's one white Ms name beacon?
The show is showing on every Wed,10pm, channel: Star World (711)
Repeat on Sun 11pm (i think).

The groomer has it. Every Sun 11pm. Channel: Animal Planet (556)

Off the leash. Every Mon 11pm. Channel: Animal Planet (556)

All the repeat, i'm not sure about the timing... tongue.gif

Beacon was out oredi last 2 weeks.. i know d winner too...thr's a giant shnauzer too in d show bt was out during 2nd week...1st time saw giant shnauzer...

This post has been edited by geNesis623: Mar 12 2009, 08:27 AM
h71y6
post Mar 12 2009, 09:26 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Mar 11 2009, 01:50 PM)
i try to lure him to the place. but after awhile he will sniff sniff and go roam around then potty at the grass area.
is it the post where u were explaining about establishing the leader of the pack? so i shud just leash him and let him lepak at the area i want him to potty and ignore his whines and cries and wait until he poo?? okok...i can do that.
There's another one where you need to put it in a small cage at night. Ignore whining etc.
They learn to control bladder. In the morning, do the leash-lepak-potty thing. When potty, say command and praise. Rinse and repeat for a week or more.
Vickie
post Mar 12 2009, 09:57 AM

h71y6, is it need praise by snack when the doggy do it right?

my home got astro... but... i never watch those dog show... because my parent want watch drama 24/7...

h71y6
post Mar 12 2009, 10:57 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Vickie @ Mar 12 2009, 09:57 AM)
h71y6, is it need praise by snack when the doggy do it right?

my home got astro... but... i never watch those dog show... because my parent want watch drama 24/7...
well snacks are better suited for the first steps of training.
I myself do not use snacks anymore unless i need to reinforce the reward concept.

Kimi, my dog, does tricks and instructions without treats because i hardly use them, most of the time anyways. I use high pitched voice (like girl), clap my hands, smile, cute-talk, and a lot of excitement. A lot of "good girl".

Kinda silly for a man but it works la...

So use snacks at first. Randomly switch between snacks and praise.
Like, say command, the 1st time he does it, give snack. Then say command. If 2nd time he does it, praise.
Alternate it la

Slowly move away from treats for the known command.
For new command, probably start with treat.

This post has been edited by h71y6: Mar 12 2009, 11:01 AM
chamyk2311
post Mar 12 2009, 11:03 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(vincent_ng86 @ Mar 11 2009, 05:26 PM)

Puppies need to be patience wan. They still young and don't know anything. My puppy use to be like yours, whenever she pee or poo inside my house, i will scold her and bring her go look at her poo or pee and keep scold her and gentle beat her head and than i will bring her go toilet n lock her 5-10 minutes. Keep doing like that, about 2-3 weeks ur puppies might understand u soon. Now my dog don't dare to poo inside my house. she will either poo inside the toilet or walk outside the house poo. But sometimes she still wee wee inside home so i will definately still punishing her hehe

127 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 PM