124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V7, Sphex has arrived - RM59.

igor87
post Jun 11 2009, 12:18 AM

586 posts

While I won't go all out and say the Piranha is total crap, I can't say it's good either. Cause it's far from it.

While the sound quality was actually pretty decent (for gaming, not music. For music it was sub-par), comfort was not one of its forté. After about one hour I was dying to get it off me.

Honestly I prefer using the (relatively) cheap Moray over the Piranha for gaming.

And I don't get the Fanboyism towards Razer idea. I bought all my Razer gear because I actually preferred it over choices from other brands, not solely because it was a Razer product.

If a Razer product is crap, so be it, I won't get it. And if a SteelSeries item is better than the Razer counterpart, I'd get the SS one.

I'm a Razer fan, but not a blind one.

This post has been edited by igor87: Jun 11 2009, 12:22 AM
j.sun
post Jun 11 2009, 12:50 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Devilisation @ Jun 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
honest speaking.
u guys think HEADSET,
SteelSeries Siberia FULL. better or Razer's better?

NO OFFENCE OK!
just want to know which headset better :/
Well, I'm not audiophile enthusiast.. Sound wise.. I cant judge.. But there's bad thing about Barracuda and siberia Full (I'm comparing Barracuda and siberia full, cause i own both tongue.gif )
After some time gaming, i found that Barracuda will make my ear a bit pain compared to Siberia Full.. Oh well, just my thoughts..
zenous
post Jun 11 2009, 01:39 AM

44 posts

any 1 have death adder white / lunar version + receipt?
i lost my receipt
cannot claim warranty...
just need to borrow ur receipt ^^
then i will return it back to u

Added on June 11, 2009, 1:40 amany 1 have death adder white / lunar version + receipt?
i lost my receipt
cannot claim warranty...
just need to borrow ur receipt ^^
then i will return it back to u

This post has been edited by zenous: Jun 11 2009, 01:40 AM
SuBryN3
post Jun 11 2009, 02:20 AM

M o J o J o J o
1,216 posts

like that oso can???

im using DA lunar white oso...wheres ur location???

This post has been edited by SuBryN3: Jun 11 2009, 02:25 AM
j.sun
post Jun 11 2009, 02:43 AM

1,058 posts

QUOTE(Devilisation @ Jun 10 2009, 11:55 PM)
honest speaking.
u guys think HEADSET,
SteelSeries Siberia FULL. better or Razer's better?

NO OFFENCE OK!
just want to know which headset better :/
Well, I'm not audiophile enthusiast.. Sound wise.. I cant judge.. But there's bad thing about Barracuda and siberia Full (I'm comparing Barracuda and siberia full, cause i own both tongue.gif )
After some time gaming, i found that Barracuda will make my ear a bit pain compared to Siberia Full.. Oh well, just my thoughts..
Devilisation
post Jun 11 2009, 02:43 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 11 2009, 12:50 AM)
How much u bought ur SIBERIA?
with USB sound card?

Sometime really hard to decide SS or Razer's better .. =/
choyster
post Jun 11 2009, 02:57 AM

1,802 posts

planning to trade my sennheiser pc 151 for Carcharias u think ok or not?
Calvin_PB
post Jun 11 2009, 03:33 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

QUOTE(Devilisation @ Jun 11 2009, 02:43 AM)
How much u bought ur SIBERIA?
with USB sound card?

Sometime really hard to decide SS or Razer's better .. =/
you will know how to decide when you got both of it... biggrin.gif
Devilisation
post Jun 11 2009, 03:50 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 11 2009, 03:33 AM)
you will know how to decide when you got both of it...  biggrin.gif
LOL
dun have so much $$ for both la . sad.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 3:54 am
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Jun 11 2009, 03:33 AM)
you will know how to decide when you got both of it...  biggrin.gif
LOL
dun have so much $$ for both la . sad.gif

This post has been edited by Devilisation: Jun 11 2009, 03:54 AM
Calvin_PB
post Jun 11 2009, 04:58 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

nobody at first got so much money, later on you will find out you get too much.. laugh.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 4:59 amnobody at first got so much money, later on you will find out you get too much.. laugh.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 5:00 amnobody at first got so much money, later on you will find out you get too much.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Jun 11 2009, 05:00 AM
zenous
post Jun 11 2009, 07:19 AM

44 posts

buy mako enuf said
no need headphone haha
blacktrix
post Jun 11 2009, 07:59 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Heh. Check out who's on Razer's Facebook page again tongue.gif
azrinarizz
post Jun 11 2009, 08:56 AM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Jun 11 2009, 12:11 AM)
Well, if you really place importance on sound quality, then a set of Sennheisers or Bose or a similar brand will do much better than a "gaming" headset. I had a Barracuda of my own, and I admit the difference in sound quality. However, for the sake of directional sound, the Barracudas are still better. The actual 5.1 drivers in the headset beats any algorithm, at least the ones I've tested.
wink.gif
I have to agree. For me, I use my barracuda for gaming
The sound is better as I can feel the movement of your enemy and kill them before they see you
However, it hurts after wearing for super long hours
So song and movies, Barracuda doesn't have the nice sweet sound like my speakers laugh.gif
Between Siberia and Barracuda, I will go for both. You can't make a comparison on 2.1 and 5.1
Both from different leagues

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 11 2009, 07:59 AM)
Heh. Check out who's on Razer's Facebook page again tongue.gif
They must have loved you wub.gif
2 post about you happy.gif
I want razer to make a 17'" laptop bag brows.gif
Why wouldn't they make one
eternity4av
post Jun 11 2009, 09:26 AM

♥ ♥ ♥ taeyeon
2,269 posts

why nid such a big laptop bag? you own a alienware is it? lolz
both siberia and barracuda got its pros and cons eventually..
Vincent_Lam
post Jun 11 2009, 10:28 AM

366 posts

all we need now is Razer pants, and probably Razer underwear whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Vincent_Lam: Jun 11 2009, 12:41 PM
j.sun
post Jun 11 2009, 10:46 AM

1,058 posts

i bought my Siberia and the USB sound card separately.. Both got from lyners.. Cheaper then retail price.. tongue.gif All in all RM300 brows.gif
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 11 2009, 11:07 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

ummm.....razer thread why suddenly filled with seinheiser,steelseries?> hahahaha..Stop spamming
blacktrix
post Jun 11 2009, 11:13 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I don't care if they love me or not. I just want them to send me free SWAG!
TSEverdying
post Jun 11 2009, 11:26 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

k ladies and germs...sphex has arrived in malaysia...price i dunno yet.
H3LLKEEPER
post Jun 11 2009, 11:28 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

YAY!!!!!At last!wakakakakakaaka....
But i wan see people think about sphex before i get it

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:45 PM