--Gaming Mouse-- [V.2], The Search Continues.

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 8 2009, 03:36 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 7 2009, 07:40 PM)
hmm... guys, need some opinions here... im a claw-type user, and it seems that the diamondback is suitable for claw-type users... but i just love how the deathadder looks... but it's more suitable for palm-grip users... any claw-grip users with a deathadder out here? what's ur opinion?
What i experience from changes from a 'claw-grip' at first i do find 'palm-grip' kinda restrict my movements.. but after awhile, u'll get used to it, its more comfortable due the grooves on the DeathAdder, the only setback its that 'palm-grip' makes yer hand sweats more due the contact on the mouse, wherelse 'claw-grip' mouse, yer palm don't actually rested on the mouse... if u get what i mean.

All in all, i gotta say, imo DeathAdder mouse its most popular Razer mouse (as i don't see any review complain abt it since released), even Mamba use its design.. heh wink.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 10 2009, 04:57 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ May 9 2009, 10:32 AM)
super cool! i dont have prob with sweaty hands, cos my hands hardly sweat at all unlike some of my frens. their palms are wet even in aircon. i'm gonna have to start saving up some cash! thanks bro!
No worries smile.gif

Do post up in Razer thread once u gotten it wink.gif

QUOTE(genjo @ May 10 2009, 02:35 AM)
i bought G20 Sensonic from pc fair at rm 35

this is the first time i use this brand and i like it so much. my one is white color and it comes in 3 colors.

http://www.sensonic-global.com/g20.html

very nice & elegant and no lagging and sensitive + 1 year warranty

the most important it is very comfortable to hold.

it beats my logitech mouse which i bought at rm 90

you guys should try it smile.gif very recommended
Glaser.. hmmm.. isnt that A4tech technology?...

And according to website, it doesn't state anything abt being a gaming mouse...

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 12 2009, 03:38 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(genjo @ May 10 2009, 12:00 PM)
hahahaha, i use it to play a lot of games and i feel very good so just to recommend u all smile.gif no need to spend so much money on gaming mouse hehehe
Err.. u do know ur in --Gaming Mouse-- thread rite?... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 12 2009, 03:39 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 16 2009, 01:34 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 15 2009, 11:42 PM)
krait is the worst mouse for the price.You  can grap the mx 518 for the same price with extra functions
Can't really say 'worst'.. as its different shape mouse.

Krait --> ambidextrous.
MX518 or Behemoth --> right-handed only.

Imo, if u want just pure feature wise, OCZ Behemoth (less than rm110) its much better, from dpi to weight adjustments.

In a way, it depends what your priorty in terms of features/characteristics in a mouse ur looking for...

1. Comfort?
2. Weight adjustments?
3. Blingbling?
4. Claw-grip?
5. Palm-grip?
6. etc..

Cheers wink.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 16 2009, 01:37 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 20 2009, 03:41 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 16 2009, 12:40 PM)
least people is left handled nowadays.
Its not really abt that, imo ambidextrous mouse won't restrict your hand movements compared to those right-handed mice, as those right-handed mice that u had to hold/grip them in their "grooves" hence restrict your hand movements to move freely.

Well, thats just personal experience.. heh tongue.gif

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 19 2009, 09:21 PM)
haha bought my deathadder today. i like the way it glows i mean just look at it!!!
Congrats man!, imo DA its one of the best and highly rated mice out there.

Enjoy it!.. biggrin.gif

Cheers thumbup.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 21 2009, 02:22 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ May 21 2009, 01:10 PM)
Else, wireless such as x8 or Mamba is overpriced for you.
Imo, those mice aren't suitable for laptop/notebook users as its not as portable u might think... as those mice has pretty big transmitter.

Not to mention, those mice are huge in size compared to notebook/laptop's typical mice.

Cheers tongue.gif

Added on May 21, 2009, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(NYC @ May 21 2009, 01:40 PM)
ya... i m definitely looking for tiny mouse... coz i m always in travel... n my palm is kind of small palm~
the one i using now is around 8cmX4cm, is a BenQ mouse(free gift)~
i feel very comfortable when using it... 1yr old already... time to rest(Broke jor) xD

i think i m looking for tis one... i got no idea wit it...
[GM-M7800 Laser Wireless Mouse][GM-M7700 Laser Wireless Mouse]
wat is the diff btween 2 of tis?

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mouse/...?ProductID=3011

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mouse/...ctName=GM-M7700

price is almost the same~
The obvious differences between 7800 and 7700 its :-

7800 = for right-handed only.
7700 = Ambidextrous Design (for left-handed or right-handed).

Other than that, the 7700 looks more "blingbling".. heh.. with its glossy looks wink.gif

Hmmm.. better if u can check those mice out, if not mistaken those Gigabyte mice pretty big too.. compared to the BenQ ones..

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 21 2009, 02:32 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 25 2009, 04:47 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 25 2009, 03:23 AM)

How many minutes u gonna set to thaw that mouse?.. tongue.gif

Anyways, sweet looking mouse u have there, and to think Razer its the only company has cool packaging..heh wink.gif

Do take more pictures upon "unleashing" it biggrin.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 25 2009, 04:48 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 26 2009, 08:12 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 25 2009, 04:53 AM)
bleh....the packaging on this mouse is better than any other brand ive ever seen.....

seriously the packaging is ridiculously gorgeous.... using black styrofoam...uber sexy....

when i wake up tomorrow or something ill do it la....wanna enjoy the last few moments with my superbly loyal MX518 biggrin.gif
Have u seen Razer Mamba packaging?.. blink.gif

Btw, styrofoam... bad for the environment! tongue.gif

I gotta say the weight detection cool feature there.. but is it just for "show"?.. or theres advantage on it?..

Anyways, dude!.. have u test kaukau with games yet?... btw, do make comparisons to yer previous mice.

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: May 26 2009, 08:14 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post May 28 2009, 12:13 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(j.sun @ May 26 2009, 10:57 PM)
You are comparing with a mouse cost RM400 and a mouse cost RM260++.. =/

QUOTE(justone @ May 26 2009, 11:27 PM)
razer mamba's packaging cost itself already USD20, cant b compared...

QUOTE(kerryking @ May 27 2009, 04:10 PM)
totally cant compare ...
diff league..

Jeez... must i bold the quoted words for u guys?..

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 25 2009, 04:53 AM)
bleh....the packaging on this mouse is better than any other brand ive ever seen.....
This what happens if u don't specify properly and shld said "the packaging on this mouse is better than any other brand i've ever seen in similar price range".. then only u can say can't be compared... lol tongue.gif

Cheers laugh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 3 2009, 03:41 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Talking abt mice with customizable light colors.

SteelSeries World of Warcraft Mouse
http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...roducts_id=1552

I wonder anyone here got it.. theres 16millions colors for the backlight to choose from.. and can set level of intensity of the lights.

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 3 2009, 03:45 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 9 2009, 03:29 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 9 2009, 01:46 AM)
dunno how to make it brighter coz i suck at photoshop tongue.gif
Sweet looking mouse indeed...

Btw, i gotta say.. that Roccat logo reminded me of 'ThunderCats'!.. heh.. blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 12 2009, 06:39 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 9 2009, 09:00 PM)
hi all sifu, i put up around rm200 for my first gaming mice. what should i get?
i liked DA
but once i saw X5 it look not bad also.

infact i tried DA before, pretty comfort enough
now seeking for X5 feedback
Imo, if u have huge hands get X5, if not get DA which imo much more comfortable and looks much more solid as X5 looks more plasticky (feel like cheap material for its sidebuttons and scroll).

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 12 2009, 06:43 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 13 2009, 02:06 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 12 2009, 11:42 PM)
yea those buttons realy feel cheapo haha
if you wanted to go for it still go for the original sidewinder mouse,that 1 with the weights and feet kinda stuff....selling at 285 though haha
Heh.. yea.. even online review sites said so too.. lol

Imo, if u wanna get Sidewinder, best get X8 (less than rm280) or DeathAdder (less than rm210).

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 13 2009, 02:06 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 13 2009, 05:46 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Jun 13 2009, 05:27 PM)
wad is steal one la fake one can see ???

although the design and specs are almost the same it doesnt mean that it is fake one...the above mouse is from a4tech a very reliable mouse making company...
Yealor.. 'fake' its wrong word to use/describe it.

Theres quite a number of mice company does that, even OCZ mice does that.

Nuthin wrong with it, best of all, normally its much cheaper too.. heh wink.gif

Hmmmmz.. all these mice talking.. feel like wanna get a new mouse for my backup rig...

Actually so far the only 'blingbling' proper gaming mouse below rm100 its only Razer Krait rite?.. hmm.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 13 2009, 05:47 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 13 2009, 07:34 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(KenDiriwan @ Jun 13 2009, 06:22 PM)
hmm im noob in this field.. hellkeeper always seem like knowing lots of fact
Not to sound like im good in this oso... but... hellkeeper sounded like those ppl "sik siu siu.. pan toi piu".. kinda person.. whistling.gif

No offense there hellkeepers blush.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 15 2009, 01:24 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Jun 14 2009, 11:18 AM)
me just using GA-6880 with Goliathus...
still ok in CS:S
Wanted to get GA-6800 for my backup rig as my Samsung mouse 'sot-sot-dei' liaoz rclxub.gif .. since mere rm39 nia...

Wonder tahan lama or not.. hmm.gif

Cheers tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 15 2009, 01:25 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 9 2009, 03:54 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 9 2009, 02:51 AM)
Ic.. Diamondback? Hurm what about OCZ Behemoth? It's 3200dpi for only RM100  brows.gif
OCZ Behemoth pretty big mouse, similar to MX518.. if not mistaken.

If u want small gaming mice.. it would be either Razer Salmosa or Microsoft Sidewinder X3.

Cheers smile.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 12 2009, 05:57 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jul 11 2009, 01:39 PM)
Naiss  drool.gif  Will get myself an original sidewinder or x5 today  brows.gif
Err.. im confused.. all the questions.. and all u wanted a "fingertip" gaming mouse..

If not mistaken, u don't want big mouse...

And so far we said "Razer Salmosa and Microsoft Sidewinder X3"...

Yet... ur getting one of the biggest gaming mouse... doh.gif

CheersLah rclxub.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 13 2009, 03:07 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 13 2009, 01:22 AM)
reminds u of someone else right? biggrin.gif

but yea, he was asking also between diamondback and copperhead...then after that i recommend salmosa US version also...
too bad got no rm150 mamba la  whistling.gif
lol... i wonder are "they" related or the "same" person?.. sweat.gif

Cheers laugh.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jul 17 2009, 02:08 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

~arrghh.. forget it~tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jul 17 2009, 02:10 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top