NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB V2, Discussion All about Nvidia Graphic Card

ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 01:28 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

tried the ambient occlusion once agn with my cod4 this time,still cant spot any diff

AO ON

AO OFF
hilmiangah
post Apr 4 2009, 01:34 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

i can see it.

see the upper rite above the windows.

AO on makes it appear darker and thats what its suppose to do.
ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 01:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

it jz add more depth into shadows?with it on in cod4 the fps is still fine with me.but in dmc4 with it on thn it degrades the fps a lot compared to off.haven't tried with other games yet
hilmiangah
post Apr 4 2009, 01:41 PM

5,602 posts

from what i read and understand it makes the shaded areas darker.

u can test it with Burnout Paradise and see the result as that the 1st game that i notice to really use the feature if u set it on and the setting is available at the video setting.
fuzore
post Apr 4 2009, 01:41 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

why not try the last remnant benchmark try with AO on and off see the differences in the fps...

example ss....
hilmiangah
post Apr 4 2009, 01:43 PM

5,602 posts

does it support it???

im still searching for the list of the supported game.
i already read it but forgot where.
ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 01:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

here
http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_ambientocclusion_home.html

last remnant not supported

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 4 2009, 01:52 PM
fuzore
post Apr 4 2009, 01:55 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Apr 4 2009, 01:43 PM)
does it support it???

im still searching for the list of the supported game.
i already read it but forgot where.
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 4 2009, 01:52 PM)
ha..ha..ha... not supported la... so no need la... only 22 games is supported for now...

This post has been edited by fuzore: Apr 4 2009, 01:56 PM
ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 01:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i will try it out with unreal tournament 3 later.i got WIC also but uninstalled edi,lazy install back tongue.gif
hilmiangah
post Apr 4 2009, 01:59 PM

5,602 posts

lemme try WIC.

i got it installed.
ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 02:01 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw any1 know any website similar to nvidia's nzone with the game testing feature?the "can u run it" thing lol.can;t seem to get it running well on my comp,my spec all written undefined sweat.gif
bluesoul
post Apr 4 2009, 02:18 PM

111 posts

do u mean by this? http://www.canyourunit.com

http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest
nazseha
post Apr 4 2009, 02:27 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

wah..u guyz update the 185 driver d? so how is it?still beta thou...laugh.gif
lichyetan
post Apr 4 2009, 02:33 PM

2,295 posts

guys, gtx275 coming out... may i knw between 275 and 4890 which 1 worth more to buy ? i now using 4850 with 22inch LCD game at 1650*1050 res...

i am not an ATI or nVidia fan boy... jz choose the best bang for buck card...

now still planning to which card should i go for my nxt upgrade ... or issit 4850 already sufficient for current LCD ? biggrin.gif
SUSbuntutman
post Apr 4 2009, 02:33 PM

324 posts

hi all,

i sold my 7600GS to purchase a 9400 just this morning. am happy to actually have a card with a hdmi output and dual dvi still.
as i was reading the manual, it says i can connect the spdif slot with the orange and black cable given, to my onboard sound card so that the hdmi output will carry audio signal as well.

the thing is, how do i hook up the orange and black cable to my sound card which is a OEM titanium which i purchased from a forumer in the garage sales section ? becausre its OEM it didnt come with the manual. also since i havent plugged it in to test it out yet, do i install the stuff on the disc or do i download the latest driver from nvidia.com ?

is there anything on the disc that i should install as well ? or any other additional softwares ? i'm planning to watch my bluray dvd movies which i purchased. am so excited bout this.
thanks in advance for advice.
nazseha
post Apr 4 2009, 02:38 PM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 4 2009, 02:33 PM)
guys, gtx275 coming out... may i knw between 275 and 4890 which 1 worth more to buy ? i now using 4850 with 22inch LCD game at 1650*1050 res...

now still planning to which card should i go for my nxt upgrade ... or issit 4850 already sufficient for current LCD ?  biggrin.gif
This is Nvidia thread...sure pplz will say GTX275 no doubt...same goes when ur at ATi thread there.... icon_rolleyes.gif

btw for anwser ur question..try at look at Guru3d.com review HERE..

maybe u will get the idea...

but the driver still beta thou..maybe because GTX275 not officially launch yet... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nazseha: Apr 4 2009, 02:39 PM
gto87
post Apr 4 2009, 02:38 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Apr 4 2009, 02:33 PM)

now still planning to which card should i go for my nxt upgrade ... or issit 4850 already sufficient for current LCD ?  biggrin.gif
For time being GTX275 is the best bang for buck. But if you're not rushing on anything just wait until the driver for 4890 is released then there will be new reviews about the card. Just my 2 cents~
soket
post Apr 4 2009, 04:48 PM

♥ chu chu
885 posts

will 260 drop price cuz of 275?
ZeneticX
post Apr 4 2009, 04:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yes of coz.i'm thinking to sell it out fast.but too bad lah dunhav budget with me,otherwise i'll surely sell it out and get a 275 cry.gif.

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Apr 4 2009, 04:50 PM
fuzore
post Apr 4 2009, 04:50 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Apr 4 2009, 04:48 PM)
will 260 drop price cuz of 275?
alredy down for bout rm20 or so...

131 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top