akagidemon
post May 17 2009, 05:35 PM

453 posts

pictars.

this is the one that i told you about. i found it in the middle of sibu town on a busy street full of people. luckily no children step on it and got stung.

so what do you guys think. asian forest scorpion or malaysian forest scorpion? 15 cm long from head to tip of sting.

i'm really having problem with flickr. enjoys these 2 for the time being.

rideon
post May 17 2009, 05:45 PM

239 posts

i think thats a longimanus... The one that i really want... Im sure of it...
akagidemon
post May 17 2009, 06:03 PM

453 posts

i forget to add that it is really aggrasive.
HyourinMaru
post May 17 2009, 07:24 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Hi every1....juz wonder if any of u wiling to sell his/her female subadult H.spinifer?Wish to get 1 for my male H.spinifer.
junshern222
post May 17 2009, 07:44 PM

235 posts

akagidemon , i will say urs is a longimanus.
rideon
post May 17 2009, 07:50 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 17 2009, 07:24 PM)
Hi every1....juz wonder if any of u wiling to sell his/her female subadult H.spinifer?Wish to get 1 for my male H.spinifer.
sorry all my females are gravid.. and one is in breeding progress.
akagidemon
post May 17 2009, 08:00 PM

453 posts

h.longimanus is the latin name right.

Added on May 17, 2009, 8:02 pmoh and the saw dust substrate is not actually normal sawdust. it is a mix of belian and chengal wood. nice fragrance. holds moisture nicely and the scorpions like to burrow into them in their hide out.

This post has been edited by akagidemon: May 17 2009, 08:02 PM
rideon
post May 17 2009, 08:38 PM

239 posts

i guess so.. for me its the species name. Like the normal AFS we tend to describe is Hetrometrus Spinifer and the Longimanus is Hetrometrus Longimanus... so its the same family but different area..
er.. got pic of ur substrate...? i dunno if thats ok.. have to see what the others r saying

Added on May 17, 2009, 8:39 pmi wonder if u can catch some longimanus for me.... hehhe...

This post has been edited by rideon: May 17 2009, 08:39 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 17 2009, 09:07 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ May 17 2009, 05:35 PM)
pictars.

this is the one that i told you about. i found it in the middle of sibu town on a busy street full of people. luckily no children step on it and got stung.

so what do you guys think. asian forest scorpion or malaysian forest scorpion? 15 cm long from head to tip of sting.

i'm really having problem with flickr. enjoys these 2 for the time being.
Pretty much confirm its a Heterometrus Longimanus
Bro, if u can get as much as possible, most of us are interested with that sp here smile.gif

QUOTE(akagidemon @ May 17 2009, 08:00 PM)
h.longimanus is the latin name right.

Added on May 17, 2009, 8:02 pmoh and the saw dust substrate is not actually normal sawdust. it is a mix of belian and chengal wood. nice fragrance. holds moisture nicely and the scorpions like to burrow into them in their hide out.
Yup, its latin aka their scientific name
Bout the substrate, able to get a shot of it?
rideon
post May 17 2009, 10:43 PM

239 posts

hmmmm.. one of my AFS likes to be upside down... dunno y.. horny probably...

Added on May 17, 2009, 10:48 pmby the way... You guys know waht type of sand should i use for my Spinigerus? i want to rehouse them in a larger tank with all the upcoming desert scorps...

This post has been edited by rideon: May 17 2009, 10:48 PM
HyourinMaru
post May 18 2009, 12:13 AM

THORChad
502 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ May 17 2009, 07:50 PM)
sorry all my females are gravid.. and one is in breeding progress.
Nvm...thx thought smile.gif
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 18 2009, 12:26 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ May 17 2009, 10:43 PM)
hmmmm.. one of my AFS likes to be upside down... dunno y.. horny probably...

Added on May 17, 2009, 10:48 pmby the way... You guys know waht type of sand should i use for my Spinigerus? i want to rehouse them in a larger tank with all the upcoming desert scorps...
Them? U have more than 1 spinigerus?
If u got budget u can buy exo terra sand, around <RM25 for a packet of sand enuff to fill in around 3inch for a 1feet guppy tank
Alternative, i dun really noe wat other substrate can be use though....

Added on May 18, 2009, 12:28 am
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 18 2009, 12:13 AM)
Nvm...thx thought smile.gif
Hi there Rafiqos got sell sub adult scorp, perhaps u can try pm him and ask for a female from him
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874084

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 18 2009, 12:28 AM
rideon
post May 18 2009, 12:30 AM

239 posts

yeap them... someone from Poland want to trade some centi for other type of Scorps and one of them are a spinigerus and Odonturus dentatus.. so geting ready for them
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 18 2009, 12:36 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Tat was a nice deal u found lol
Centipede mostly can get from aquarium shop but they are de-fanged =(
rideon
post May 18 2009, 12:42 AM

239 posts

de fanged?? how can they do that.. Arent their fang kinda small? and thats y they handle it like simple no bites whatsoever.. dindt know that.. well he wanted these sp.. dunno if we can get it here...
Scolopendra morsitans,
Scolopendra arborea,
Thereuopoda longicornis,
Ethmostigmus rubipes
hav no idea wht they ar and if it is available here
HyourinMaru
post May 18 2009, 12:45 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Added on May 18, 2009, 12:28 am
Hi there Rafiqos got sell sub adult scorp, perhaps u can try pm him and ask for a female from him
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/874084

[/quote]

Thx 4 d info...
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 18 2009, 12:47 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

From wat i knw, we can get Scolopendra Subspinipes, Cormocephalus sp and Rhysida longipes
Others i dunno hmm.... Btw shld move to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/804837

Btw their fang nt small la tongue.gif
De fang cause they are mean to be feeder for arowana nt as pets
RM2.50 for 1 only, but whether it ll alive when reach home o nt is another matter
I tried buying 4of them in different time but only 1 survive till nw

This post has been edited by RyoKenzaki: May 18 2009, 12:49 AM
rideon
post May 18 2009, 12:50 AM

239 posts

The one that sells in Aquarium is Scolopendra Subspinipes rite? the other i dunno..Rhysida longipes is the common one around our house rite?? im soo not gud in centi...

Added on May 18, 2009, 12:51 amhuh??? so without their fangs. they mostly die? damn.... how can i trade with him then..

This post has been edited by rideon: May 18 2009, 12:51 AM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 18 2009, 12:57 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I answered u in centipede thread
rideon
post May 18 2009, 12:59 AM

239 posts

thx man...

121 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top