7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Seagate RMA in Malaysia

SUSMatrix
post Jul 13 2012, 05:50 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just received e-mail confirmation from Seagate received my HDD liao...rclxms.gif.

Check the website status already updated received and in process.

Only paid RM 7.50 for POS Laju...hehe.
elfreakz
post Jul 18 2012, 06:09 PM

3,905 posts

i also RMA my samsung hdd to seagate.. they received it on 19/6/2012.. and until today no status on the repair. LOL! just few months use suddenly SMART failure. finger cross lets wait and see if there's news after 1 month.

few years ago i also have problem with samsung hdd.. but i send back to a shop in lowyat. takes 1 month to get it back.
FauxHawk
post Jul 18 2012, 08:32 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Damn a lot of people had problems with the samsung drive i noticed. I got 2 fail on me. Went to shah alam ups to rma XD
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2012, 09:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 18 2012, 06:09 PM)
i also RMA my samsung hdd to seagate.. they received it on 19/6/2012.. and until today no status on the repair. LOL! just few months use suddenly SMART failure. finger cross lets wait and see if there's news after 1 month.

few years ago i also have problem with samsung hdd.. but i send back to a shop in lowyat. takes 1 month to get it back.
At least mine is like 4 years old...rosak also nvr mind lar...
elfreakz
post Jul 19 2012, 04:52 AM

3,905 posts

i have 2 samsung 2.5' hdd, both also fail.

others like fujitsu, hitachi, Western digital passport, all working and actually have used more than that 2 samsung..
SUSMatrix
post Jul 25 2012, 09:10 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Today received e-mail notification from Seagate Singapore that my replacement hard disk has shipped...Took them 11 working days...hopefully can reached me by tomorrow or Friday.

But it is send from Singapore...hmmm....here the SC don't have replacement parts i guess. I suppose they just diagnose and confirm the faulty hardware and inform Singapore Seagate to send the replacement. I think WD also same...

btw, they're sending me this model...

http://www.seagate.com/internal-hard-drive...?sku=ST500DM002

Received my hard disk already!!!! What a pleasant suprised...hehe. So 9 working days total to get my replacement. Not bad... rclxms.gif

But take note...i think this is not new unit...got "Certified Repaired" there...maybe refurbish unit?? Or they just stick this stickers for all replacement as standard....anyone any ideas?? My warranty still runs until next year as per the original unit.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 25 2012, 09:11 AM
FauxHawk
post Jul 25 2012, 07:41 PM

<3
1,340 posts

Yup. They take your spoiled one and fix it then give to the next person who sends in for replacement.
elfreakz
post Aug 8 2012, 10:23 PM

3,905 posts

1 months 20 days already.. still haven't got my 2.5' samsung 640gb hdd... email them last month, they said it is still undergoing a routine check that is conducted on all drives returned in malaysia & indonesia.

sigh..
Kimichi
post Aug 20 2012, 10:10 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 12 2012, 02:21 PM)
Bumping old thread....just sent my Seagate HDD(via POSLajiu) to RMA to Shah Alam SC....let's see how it goes later.
hey there..
my Seagate barracuda just got broken..

was wondering where is this Shah alam SC?
also what actually happen to the summit one?
elfreakz
post Sep 1 2012, 05:17 PM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(Kimichi @ Aug 20 2012, 10:10 AM)
hey there..
my Seagate barracuda just got broken..

was wondering where is this Shah alam SC?
also what actually happen to the summit one?
the address given is UPS in Shah Alam.. then they send it to seagate singapore.

after 2 months waiting i finally receive my hdd. The broken hdd was samsung 640GB... i got a replacement of Seagate momentus 750GB ... im not sure why they replace with different capacity, but i guess im lucky. what do you think?

andy0212
post Sep 9 2012, 12:36 PM

132 posts

My Barracuda got SMART error since about 5 months ago.. it's the same Barracuda that I sent back to factory on 2009 because of firmware issue.. Fortunately still got warranty until next year..

Anyway, ok or not send to them like this :

XamdaJoker
post Oct 21 2012, 04:01 PM

Hi guys, I have a Samsung M2 1TB HDD which is defective, and Samsung directed me to Seagate, but unfortunately I have a ton of data in the HDD that I want to preserve, should I go to Seagate's RMA address in person to deal with it? And is it possible to recover the data in the HDD? Thanks.
FiReGunZ1499
post Oct 22 2012, 01:11 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(XamdaJoker @ Oct 21 2012, 04:01 PM)
Hi guys, I have a Samsung M2 1TB HDD which is defective, and Samsung directed me to Seagate, but unfortunately I have a ton of data in the HDD that I want to preserve, should I go to Seagate's RMA address in person to deal with it? And is it possible to recover the data in the HDD? Thanks.
i think it's out of their service capability. if its very important you might want to get professional help smile.gif

btw want to share about my experience RMA'ing my dead Seagate Desk Agent 1TB
sent to UPS Shah Alam on thursday (next friday is public holiday)
got call on next wednesday, to reconfirm my address, but i was out at class, then the UPS guy meet me near my university (damn nice guy)
go home, surprised i got a 2TB model, USB 3.0 model, happy like mad even though its refurbised
total only 6 days to get my replacement unit
seanlimys
post Oct 23 2012, 09:33 AM

2,751 posts

under dell service, if your harddisc happened to be damage, the service vendor will allow u to have the damaged harddisc until u manage to recover the files from a 3rd party company or service... however, as written in the seagate rma service tnc, lost of files and recovery of files are not guaranteed n not provided
emfung
post Nov 17 2012, 12:16 PM

39 posts

Hi, I have a Seagate FreeAgent Go external hardrive. Just submitted RMA.

In the final confirmation page, there is this note:

"Step 2 - For Seagate or Maxtor External Hard Disk Drives: Please DO send back to Seagate: External Drive and Power Adapter."

So I cannot send the external drive??

Added on November 17, 2012, 12:19 pmBy the way, I am thinking of bringing the external drive to a local shop to recover my files first. They most likely will dissemble it and take the harddrive out and try on a direct IDE connection because my drive gets an I?O USB error.

Is this goin to void my warranty??

Thanks..

Added on November 17, 2012, 12:22 pmOh, one more question,

During the RMA submission, after entering my SN and PN successfully, I've noticed that the PN number stated in the confirmation page is different from that I've enetered. SN still the same. Is this normal??

Thanks..

This post has been edited by emfung: Nov 17 2012, 12:22 PM
arnn88
post Nov 21 2012, 02:12 PM

can i change my location of return? i was wrong when i fill the rma's form...please help me...how can i change it??
Haunter99
post Mar 28 2013, 11:10 PM

79 posts

I just want to ask, do i need to do packaging like how in the seagate website? Or just need simple packaging? And can i send it directly by myself without use postage or courier?
oOoproz
post Apr 23 2013, 01:33 AM

1,352 posts

Oh gosh, My Seagate portable expansion doesn't show up in My computer although it's been connected successfully... I've been google it but i cant find the right solution... Anyone pros can help me?? cry.gif
SUSMatrix
post Apr 23 2013, 08:12 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Oct 23 2012, 09:33 AM)
under dell service, if your harddisc happened to be damage, the service vendor will allow u to have the damaged harddisc until u manage to recover the files from a 3rd party company or service... however, as written in the seagate rma service tnc, lost of files and recovery of files are not guaranteed n not provided
My company DELL hdd broke down and they replaced new unit....the old hdd say will collect later...but till now nobody call or come collect...looks like they don't even want to be bother with it... tongue.gif
davidcch07
post Apr 30 2013, 09:17 PM

3,109 posts

Anyone can answer me something?

If i bought a hdd from AMAZON... possible can claim warranty at local (Malaysia)?

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0234sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:32 PM