7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Seagate RMA in Malaysia

TSjianh
post Feb 26 2009, 07:09 PM, updated 17y ago

What custom title???
920 posts

Got a friend who use seagate 500gb harddisk, he bought it just last december in lowyat plaza, and it failed itself now... anyone know how to do RMA in Malaysia here?

Googled and went to seagate.com, but not sure if the RMA method applies to Seagate users in Malaysia, so wanna ask here anyone know?

Thanks rclxms.gif
amirsubhi
post Feb 26 2009, 07:16 PM

The Power Is IN Your Hand!
1,472 posts

basically u need to create the rma order in seagate.com and send ur harddisk to the address that wil given by seagate...then just wait..
fariz
post Feb 26 2009, 07:16 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

fill the RMA form here (#3)

http://www.seagate.com/www/en-us/support/w...y_&_submit_rma/

send it this address. no need to pay anything if still in warranty

SEAGATE SERVICE CENTER :
Seagate SeaCare Center C/0 UPS
Suite 11.02, 11th Floor Menara Summit, Persiaran Kewajipan USJ 1,
47600 UEP Subang Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia.
Tel: 6-03-8023 1333
Fax: 6-03-8026 8375
Malaysia toll free number for technical support service
1-800-80-2335

edit: Oppss.. you're from sarawak.. so you've to courier it.. I think you can courier it straight to Singapore.

This post has been edited by fariz: Feb 26 2009, 07:18 PM
SkyBlue99
post Feb 26 2009, 07:42 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

If he bought it from lowyat plaza, why not send it back so the shop can do the RMA for him. Less hassle. From what I know seagate HDD first year warranty should be 1 on 1 swap. Will be fast(if go through retail shop).
TSjianh
post Feb 26 2009, 07:45 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

thanks, i'll let my friend know
fariz
post Feb 26 2009, 07:50 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Feb 26 2009, 07:42 PM)
If he bought it from lowyat plaza, why not send it back so the shop can do the RMA for him. Less hassle. From what I know seagate HDD first year warranty should be 1 on 1 swap. Will be fast(if go through retail shop).
sending it to seagate directly is faster.. (and free)

This post has been edited by fariz: Feb 26 2009, 07:52 PM
SkyBlue99
post Feb 26 2009, 07:54 PM

Look at all their stars!! Not Mine!!
1,952 posts

QUOTE(fariz @ Feb 26 2009, 07:50 PM)
Really? Didn't know that.. But thanks for the info. Cause I did an RMA for Seagate HDD and got it back 3 days later rclxms.gif Anyway, close thread?
Why^Me
post Feb 26 2009, 08:09 PM

551 posts

u have to pay for the sending postage... =,=|||

others is free.
Radeon
post Feb 26 2009, 08:27 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Feb 26 2009, 07:09 PM)
Got a friend who use seagate 500gb harddisk, he bought it just last december in lowyat plaza, and it failed itself now... anyone know how to do RMA in Malaysia here?

Googled and went to seagate.com, but not sure if the RMA method applies to Seagate users in Malaysia, so wanna ask here anyone know?

Thanks rclxms.gif
sounds like another firmware brick
myee
post Feb 26 2009, 09:03 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

just RMA to below address..

Seagate & Maxtor products

M-Link System (M) Sdn Bhd
No. 2 Jalan PJU8/5C, Perdana Business Centre
Bandar Damansara Perdana
47820 Petaling Jaya, Selangor DE
Malaysia

Tel: +603-7728 9003
Fax: +603-7727 9003

I just rma last week and will receive tomolo...
lovelies
post Feb 26 2009, 09:09 PM

114 posts

i already update the firmware to SD1A....so still can RMA?
TSjianh
post Feb 26 2009, 09:26 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

do i need the purchase receipt?
myee
post Feb 26 2009, 09:27 PM

>>>>>SAMA Inside<<<<<
1,157 posts

QUOTE(jianh @ Feb 26 2009, 09:26 PM)
do i need the purchase receipt?
no need bro...as long as ur SN still valid laugh.gif
TSjianh
post Feb 26 2009, 09:44 PM

What custom title???
920 posts

ya still valid, my friend told me warranty up to 2013
GeminiGeek
post Mar 11 2009, 11:52 PM

205 posts

Tumpang thread. I have 2 Seagate HDD, kong before warranty periods ends. I read the guide, and the packaging really strict lah... where do i find 2 inch thick foam eh? 1 more question, can i package 2 hdd together? or must seperate?
taq_gt
post Mar 12 2009, 12:35 AM

294 posts

tumpang thread.if my hdd make a bit noise when reading,can claim?i dono its got bad sector or not.i donohow to check.its reading kind of slow nowdays.not the same as new i bought last year.can claim or not?if i send direct to them,how long it will take?
seanlimys
post Mar 12 2009, 11:18 AM

2,751 posts

u can send back for rma anytime, i got one functional unit, saja saja sent back for new unit..about 2 weeks time needed for rma
AMDAthlon
post Mar 12 2009, 11:52 AM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Seagate RMA is easy.
Fill form,pack and post to the address.Then wait 1 week for the HDD come to ur house biggrin.gif
lovelies
post Mar 12 2009, 08:36 PM

114 posts

i having ST3500320AS firmware bugged ( already updated to SD1A), yah drive very slow...sometimes ok...and the spin retry count keep increasing causing the drive very slow....the drive still have problem...if i RMA the still-working drive, then if i RMA it, they wont send a new one back rite?
manz
post Mar 15 2009, 12:45 AM

273 posts

After 1 month update to firmware SD1A, I notice that my drive start having bad sectors. Sometimes my video or audio play pause for a while. Is there any chance that it cause by the new firmware?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:40 PM