Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.
Mar 11 2009, 11:44 PM
12,090 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia |
I guess it all depends on which server the video is hosted on.
Mar 11 2009, 11:45 PM
709 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Youtube with Celcom is smooth for now.
Mar 11 2009, 11:48 PM
570 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Telok Panglima Garang |
toilet bowl.. today news that only in UK dont have youtube, especially music video cause google don't want to pay to most music maker/studio
that is new headline today... read this bro http://utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y=200...it&pg=me_01.htm sorry..out of topic |
Mar 11 2009, 11:52 PM
753 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: In the toilet |
Mar 11 2009, 11:53 PM
Wow fruitie , EDGE is smoother than HSDPA?
Hmm , perhaps I'm gonna try it when I'm back in KL. |
Mar 11 2009, 11:55 PM
toilet bowl = are u in uk ?? but right now u subscribe celcom premier.. in malaysia
Mar 11 2009, 11:56 PM
72,920 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Mar 11 2009, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(suriah @ Mar 11 2009, 11:55 PM) i'm in malay la, just wondering la, coz i'm a youtube freak....when abroad baru guna roaming, untuk voice, if guna data untuk roaming, end of the month, sure die paying bills, hehehe This post has been edited by toilet bowl: Mar 12 2009, 12:05 AM |
Mar 11 2009, 11:59 PM
Yes , maybe later I will.
Mar 12 2009, 12:07 AM
Mar 12 2009, 12:19 AM
Eh , I didn't notice that.
Btw , just now suddenly feel a bit slow at the speed. Did the speedtest : 917kbps for the download and can't finish the upload. |
Mar 12 2009, 12:21 AM
299 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
at nite the network seems to be congested. everytime wanna reconnect to reply here always failed. i just tried more than 10 times to post this reply.
i cant use MSN tonite. too lazy to retry n retry. dun think it is MSN problem coz i can use it just now but not using celcom, of coz. very slow upload speed is the culprit, no doubt. but celcom CS always say NO problem there... how to explain the sudden reduction from 100+kbps to less than 10kbps in one nite. this happened around 17-18 Feb, the date celcom said to have an upgrade... doesnt make sense that on one day, the network is congested. cant be thousands of ppl storm celcom centers to sign up, rite? must be after-effect of their silly upgrade... tonite very crowded heh? more than 80 posts in last few hours. this thread started about 20 days ago, now already page 47... all filled wif complaints, complaints n complaints about celcom service. This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 12 2009, 12:22 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 12 2009, 12:21 AM) at nite the network seems to be congested. everytime wanna reconnect to reply here always failed. i just tried more than 10 times to post this reply. As for me if i get any network problems, i'll just called my place celcom branch manager, he will force the worker to check the network, hehehehei cant use MSN tonite. too lazy to retry n retry. dun think it is MSN problem coz i can use it just now but not using celcom, of coz. very slow upload speed is the culprit, no doubt. but celcom CS always say NO problem there... how to explain the sudden reduction from 100+kbps to less than 10kbps in one nite. this happened around 17-18 Feb, the date celcom said to have an upgrade... doesnt make sense that on one day, the network is congested. cant be thousands of ppl storm celcom centers to sign up, rite? must be after-effect of their silly upgrade... tonite very crowded heh? more than 80 posts in last few hours. this thread started about 20 days ago, now already page 47... all filled wif complaints, complaints n complaints about celcom service. |
Mar 12 2009, 12:34 AM
1,941 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 12 2009, 12:36 AM
wahh...they layan u like a king..woww...!!!
Mar 12 2009, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 12 2009, 12:21 AM) at nite the network seems to be congested. everytime wanna reconnect to reply here always failed. i just tried more than 10 times to post this reply. I'll use this thread link to be enclosed in my complaint letter. Just the matter of The Star will filter the link or not. i cant use MSN tonite. too lazy to retry n retry. dun think it is MSN problem coz i can use it just now but not using celcom, of coz. very slow upload speed is the culprit, no doubt. but celcom CS always say NO problem there... how to explain the sudden reduction from 100+kbps to less than 10kbps in one nite. this happened around 17-18 Feb, the date celcom said to have an upgrade... doesnt make sense that on one day, the network is congested. cant be thousands of ppl storm celcom centers to sign up, rite? must be after-effect of their silly upgrade... tonite very crowded heh? more than 80 posts in last few hours. this thread started about 20 days ago, now already page 47... all filled wif complaints, complaints n complaints about celcom service. |
Mar 12 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Mar 12 2009, 12:34 AM) well, i always pay the bills via celcom branch, so always met the branch manager, so he already state if got any problem just call, so i call la...heheheh usually got solve within 30 minutes, if whole country got problem he will sms me about it, so dont have to call their ps....Added on March 12, 2009, 12:41 am QUOTE(suriah @ Mar 12 2009, 12:36 AM) king...king yang ada "makna" hehehehwonder what will they do if, i change my telco??? This post has been edited by toilet bowl: Mar 12 2009, 12:41 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 12:43 AM
299 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
wow... nice speed for DiGi EDGE, similar to the capped speed of D98. at the price of 30 a month... nice! good bargain.
lets do some math analysis. based on download usage... figures below r based on several assumptions that may not apply to everyone so avoid flaming me. just trying to do something to justify the terrible celcom service... Celcom D68 (RM 68 a month) in the most hardcore scenario, 3.7GB finish in one day (theoretical maximum download possible at 384kbps). 1.3GB finish second day at around 8 hours. so lets say the remaining 28 days capped to 64kbps, that's equal to 7.2GB. total monthly usage is about 12.2GB (including 5GB no-cap usage) rough cost analysis: RM5.6 for every GB Celcom D98 (RM 98 a month) in the most hardcore scenario, lets say 5GB quota finish in one day, so remaining 29 days is capped to 128kbps. lets say 10 hours a day, that's about 530MB a day. total monthly usage is about 20GB (including 5GB no-cap usage) rough cost analysis: RM4.9 for every GB DiGi EDGE D'Campus (RM 30 a month) the same 10 hours a day, also about 530MB a day. means 15GB a month. rough cost analysis: RM2 for every GB Normal DiGi EDGE (RM 66 a month) the same 10 hours a day, about 530MB a day. equates to 15GB a month. rough cost analysis: RM4.4 for every GB even the more expensive DiGi package is cheaper then the cheapest celcom package... LOL!!! DiGi 3G Broadband (RM 128 a month) in most hardcore scenario, 5GB a day is used again. since DiGi has 50GB quota, that means 10 days not capped, 20 days capped to 64kbps. 10 hours a day for remaining 20 days, means it is about 5.2GB. total monthly usage is roughly 55GB. rough cost analysis: RM2.3 for every GB Maxis 3G Broadband (RM 99 a month, not included tax, if i not mistaken) in most hardcore scenario, 5GB a day is used. Maxis hasnt implement their fair usage policy from I heard n read so far (maybe wrong so dun flame), so a month, it is 150GB. a bit too far-fetched but there u go. total monthly usage is 150GB. rough cost analysis: RM0.7 for every GB winner: DiGi EDGE D'Campus, more than twice cheaper than celcom. plus more stable n upload speed is around 50kbps. DiGi EDGE also allow ppl to upload pic, files n chat using IM, not web-based IM, unlike celcom BB... updated winner: Maxis 3G Broadband (the supposed no fair usage policy), at RM0.7 for every GB. 7 times cheaper than celcom. This post has been edited by mar_ware: Mar 12 2009, 01:06 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 12:46 AM
When Celcom going to increase 5Gb quota to 10Gb? there's a rumor of it
HERE This post has been edited by toilet bowl: Mar 12 2009, 12:50 AM |
Mar 12 2009, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(mar_ware @ Mar 12 2009, 12:43 AM) wow... nice speed for DiGi EDGE, similar to the capped speed of D98. at the price of 30 a month... nice! good bargain. lets do some math analysis. based on download usage... figures below r based on several assumptions that may not apply to everyone so avoid flaming me. just trying to do something to justify the terrible celcom service... Celcom D98 (RM 98 a month) in the most hardcore scenario, lets say 5GB quota finish in one day, so remaining 29 days is capped to 128kbps. lets say 10 hours a day, that's about 530MB a day. total monthly usage is about 20GB (including 5GB no-cap usage) rough cost analysis: RM4.9 for every GB DiGi EDGE D'Campus (RM 30 a month) the same 10 hours a day, also about 530MB a day. means 15GB a month. rough cost analysis: RM2 for every GB DiGi 3G Broadband (RM 128 a month) in most hardcore scenario, 5GB a day is used again. since DiGi has 50GB quota, that means 10 days not capped, 20 days capped to 64kbps. 10 hours a day for remaining 20 days, means it is about 5.2GB. total monthly usage is roughly 55GB. rough cost analysis: RM2.3 for every GB winner: DiGi EDGE D'Campus, more than twice cheaper than celcom. plus more stable n upload speed is around 50kbps. I'm using D' Campus so it is RM 30/month, else it is RM 66. |
| Change to: | 0.0548sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:10 PM |