125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.

Massa
post Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM

Massa™
709 posts

How to define 'stable' actually ya , yongkailoon?
OKLY
post Mar 10 2009, 12:53 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM)
The speed is pretty consistent and take for example in this forum, most Celcom Broadband users will have a hard time replying to a topic as well.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 10 2009, 12:57 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 10 2009, 12:49 PM)
stable in internet connection - constant speed, no frequent disconnection, stable network
Massa
post Mar 10 2009, 12:58 PM

Massa™
709 posts

I see.
The obvious problem now is the upload speed.
fruitie
post Mar 10 2009, 01:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

The upload speed kills all Celcom broadband users. I don't expect much improvement from them but at least please do something to the upload speed.

Can't post properly over here plus the hassle to upload images. It is like a gamble, either it succeeds or fails. doh.gif
Massa
post Mar 10 2009, 01:08 PM

Massa™
709 posts

I can't upload a pic for my avatar. Duh.
OKLY
post Mar 10 2009, 01:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2009, 01:01 PM)
The upload speed kills all Celcom broadband users. I don't expect much improvement from them but at least please do something to the upload speed.

Can't post properly over here plus the hassle to upload images. It is like a gamble, either it succeeds or fails. doh.gif
So far, from what I see only DiGi Broadband offers a higher upload speed in terms of a wireless broadband via 3G service. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Mar 10 2009, 01:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

QUOTE(Massa @ Mar 10 2009, 01:08 PM)
I can't upload a pic for my avatar. Duh.
I don't understand why the upload speed is reduced to so much? It was so good back then. doh.gif I don't think upload speed did influence the users congestion issue. I know download speed yes but heck, upload speed? shakehead.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 10 2009, 01:13 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

I can sense celcom's hidden conspiracy to cap the upload speed to the max. hmm.gif
v1n0d
post Mar 10 2009, 01:51 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

I recently subscribed to the D98 package, for use around Skudai, Johor.
Average download speed is ~5xxkbps. cry.gif
The only time the connection is fast is around 5a.m., which is not very convenient.
Streamyx's agreement has a QoS clause that states they are only liable if they cannot deliver 70% of the subscribed speed. Doesn't Celcom have anything similar?
OKLY
post Mar 10 2009, 01:57 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 10 2009, 01:51 PM)
I recently subscribed to the D98 package, for use around Skudai, Johor.
Average download speed is ~5xxkbps.  cry.gif
The only time the connection is fast is around 5a.m., which is not very convenient.
Streamyx's agreement has a QoS clause that states they are only liable if they cannot deliver 70% of the subscribed speed. Doesn't Celcom have anything similar?
Well, you can complain to SKMM if complaining to Celcom does not make much difference.
v1n0d
post Mar 10 2009, 02:13 PM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 10 2009, 01:57 PM)
Well, you can complain to SKMM if complaining to Celcom does not make much difference.
I haven't actually complained to Celcom yet, I needed to know if such slow speeds are the norm.
chyaw
post Mar 10 2009, 02:18 PM

7,176 posts

Based on my experience, yes! Celcom is very slow during peak hours. Torrent in midnight until morning is very fast (when you're still not being cap yet).

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 10 2009, 02:13 PM)
I haven't actually complained to Celcom yet, I needed to know if such slow speeds are the norm.
gyver
post Mar 10 2009, 02:59 PM

1,067 posts

For me using Iphone, if I want better phone connection meaning stability, I need to disable 3G. If I want to browse and use internet then only enable 3G.
OKLY
post Mar 10 2009, 03:11 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 10 2009, 02:13 PM)
Many users are experiencing really slow speeds but some got it better after complaining to SKMM.
Massa
post Mar 10 2009, 03:42 PM

Massa™
709 posts

Means they only care 'individually'.
kamiru84
post Mar 10 2009, 04:30 PM

235 posts

hi all, wta those wireless broadband can be connected by either HSDPA or 3G. is this true ?
fruitie
post Mar 10 2009, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,936 posts

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:30 PM)
hi all, wta those wireless broadband can be connected by either HSDPA or 3G. is this true ?
It depends on your device as well as your location.
If your location only has 3G, then you will be connected to 3G.
If your device only supports UMTS (3G), then you will have 3G only.
OKLY
post Mar 10 2009, 08:39 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(kamiru84 @ Mar 10 2009, 04:30 PM)
Only wireless broadband that uses the 3G technology will be connected either through UMTS or HSDPA. Like what fruitie mentioned earlier, it depends on your location as well as the device you use to connect.
dEsTiNyy
post Mar 10 2009, 09:19 PM

Legend Ethusiast
867 posts

this night cant use celcom bb lor...to slow..why??
i using uni wifi for right now

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:20 PM