2,140 posts

PromisIng Concept
raja lau
post Aug 4 2013, 12:01 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 2 2013, 11:54 PM)
I almost buying this. Kg baru at the front creates uncertainty the view mayb blocked in the future
there are so many land owners and generation to generation, it is hard for government or private company to buy it in a whole..
raja lau
post Aug 4 2013, 12:07 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 3 2013, 12:29 AM)
wow..nice!...look like the facilities area materials use look better than Mont Kiara verve suite! and closer to KL city
haha...ya..it is nice, if u wish to take up a tour to setia sky, give me a call anytime biggrin.gif
raja lau
post Aug 31 2013, 01:30 PM

343 posts

[/YOUTUBE]<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/FOZ3Tmu0A00" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>[YOUTUBE]
Anggun investor
post Jan 9 2014, 03:22 PM

62 posts

i've bought a unit in Celeste a few years back, the prices have not moved much if at all, i see in propertyguru asking of as low as 700psf even for A&B. I bought at higher than these for Celeste
chrisw
post Jan 14 2014, 11:00 PM

Stay hungry, stay foolish
1,275 posts

any unit for sale?

budget 800k, looking for even number/floor
HELLO HELLO
post Jan 14 2014, 11:05 PM

5,436 posts

Everything good... Just toooo High density...no exclusive feeling Liao.
alovelyday2007
post Mar 1 2014, 08:07 AM

129 posts

u need to hold your investment for a few years, no matter which development project, if u just bought into it only in 2011 or 2012, its unlikely u will already realize meaningful or significanf gain by end 2013 or 2014, especially when its still under construction, after all, isnt the government trying reduce the speed of price increase o speculation/ flipping ? this is not share market trading. if u still have acquisition power and holding power, perhaps u shld even buy a few more units here at setia sky residence if u can get it today at the same price last year to hold until 2017, 2018, then u will likely make a sizable gain, if not, better stick to share market.
HELLO HELLO
post Mar 1 2014, 09:17 AM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(alovelyday2007 @ Mar 1 2014, 08:07 AM)
u need to hold your investment for a few years, no matter which development project, if u just bought into it only in 2011 or 2012, its unlikely u will already realize meaningful or significanf  gain by end 2013 or 2014, especially when its still under construction, after all, isnt the government trying reduce the speed of price increase o speculation/ flipping ? this is not share market trading.  if u still have acquisition power and holding power, perhaps u shld even buy a few more units here at setia sky residence if u can get it today at the same price last year to hold until 2017, 2018, then u will likely make a sizable gain, if not, better stick to share market.
But when 100% completed... Over 800 units... On small size of land. Fierce competition on rental market... And will it be like pasar malam?

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Mar 1 2014, 09:18 AM
alovelyday2007
post Mar 9 2014, 02:02 PM

129 posts

6 acre of land is small ? sounds like either sour grape or poor grasp of math
enigma666
post Nov 25 2014, 03:42 PM

278 posts

Guys, I'm searching for a property to invest and noticed during Star property fair last weekend there is unsold units for Celeste and Divina tower. SPS is offering 3% rebate and absorbing legal fee. Stamp duty by Buyer.

Any thoughts on Setia Sky Residence (SSR) in terms of rental investment in years to come ???
I'm aware its away from LRT (Putra/Ampang Park). Although, shuttle service to KLCC is available till 6pm.

Also, not walking distance to any clubs/western outlets at night (foreigner point of view). There are some during work hours at nearby office towers but not much.

Mind sharing your thoughts please....I'm aware the launch of first tower has been a while and price increase would hv occured. Lacking on early bird packages, rebate etc etc....
And, I dont see the older threads having much response compared to current newer property launches...
Also, what is not that responsive currently due to change management of SPS to EW?...

Replies are much appreciated. Thanks guys...
sendomike
post Nov 25 2014, 03:49 PM

855 posts

QUOTE(enigma666 @ Nov 25 2014, 04:42 PM)
Guys, I'm searching for a property to invest and noticed during Star property fair last weekend there is unsold units for Celeste and Divina tower. SPS is offering 3% rebate and absorbing legal fee. Stamp duty by Buyer.

Any thoughts on Setia Sky Residence (SSR) in terms of rental investment in years to come ???
I'm aware its away from LRT (Putra/Ampang Park). Although, shuttle service to KLCC is available till 6pm.

Also, not walking distance to any clubs/western outlets at night (foreigner point of view). There are some during work hours at nearby office towers but not much.

Mind sharing your thoughts please....I'm aware the launch of first tower has been a while and price increase would hv occured. Lacking on early bird packages, rebate etc etc....
And, I dont see the older threads having much response compared to current newer property launches...
Also, what is not that responsive currently due to change management of SPS to EW?...

Replies are much appreciated. Thanks guys...
for your reference.

i once brought a foreigner friend from UK who is looking to buy for own stay,
his exact words are "it's just a building erected in the middle of nowhere".

finally he bought a condo in bangsar.

might be a bit hard to rent out to foreigners, even though it's location is NEAR KLCC enclave.
I guess foreginers not only see the condo, but the neighbourhood around it as well.

btw, i think setia sky residence is gorgeous, and i don't see many people staying inside when i visited.
if i have the cash, i would buy for own stay smile.gif

This post has been edited by sendomike: Nov 25 2014, 03:49 PM
alovelyday2007
post May 27 2015, 12:30 AM

129 posts

Does anyone know where the exact location of STATION 15 KAMPUNG BARU NORTH is ?

Is it at the site where the 2 Petronas stations are located opposite Setia Sky Residence on Jalan Raja Muda Abdul Aziz ? It looks like the only place where the underground station exit could possibly be...

This is what the alignment shows:

This is what Google Map shows:

alovelyday2007
post May 29 2015, 10:00 AM

129 posts

Babizz
post Jul 11 2015, 09:03 AM

12,528 posts

look at this DAM condo. heard occupancy still low n asking prices still 800psf (same as few yrs back)...
bigman
post Jul 11 2015, 10:29 AM

4,226 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 11 2015, 09:03 AM)
look at this DAM condo. heard occupancy still low n asking prices still 800psf (same as few yrs back)...
cos is located at the worst area of KLCC.....wanna eat mix rice downstair also cannot get sweat.gif
HarpArtist
post Jul 11 2015, 10:37 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 11 2015, 10:29 AM)
cos is located at the worst area of KLCC.....wanna eat mix rice downstair also cannot get sweat.gif
Its not even klcc...need to cross a damn long way to get here. Totally not walkable for this price point market. Wonder what was spsetia thinking
Babizz
post Jul 11 2015, 11:24 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 10 2015, 08:29 PM)
Kampung baru not KLCC... sendomike is right building in the middle of nowhere cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif no commercial below also ah?

QUOTE(HarpArtist @ Jul 10 2015, 08:37 PM)
Its not even klcc...need to cross a damn long way to get here. Totally not walkable for this price point market. Wonder what was spsetia thinking
If they wana build/revamp a place, they must get a sizeable plot n develop several components..now buyers will say MRT coming but can they wait 6 yrs??
HarpArtist
post Jul 11 2015, 12:20 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 11 2015, 11:24 AM)
Kampung baru not KLCC... sendomike is right building in the middle of nowhere  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif no commercial below also ah?
If they wana build/revamp a place, they must get a sizeable plot n develop several components..now buyers will say MRT coming but can they wait 6 yrs??
Mrt is not the answer, will just end up like a certain lala bangsar, pay so much to depend solely on mrt/lrt ?

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0310sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:00 PM