138 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 26 2009, 07:52 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

hmm.. mine is ok. Why lately tube so many complain eh all those minor minor problems
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 07:53 AM

641 posts

cuz lately oni encountered them laugh.gif
kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 08:10 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Feb 26 2009, 03:07 AM)
i thought you could do that?
press 2 for a long time then they'll say speed dial not assigned and ask you if want to assign
it's just that 1 is reserved for voice mail and 0 for web?
thx for the info..

ou ya,
got 1 question..

If the tube already put IS, is it still advisable to use a case?
any suggestion ?

konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 08:12 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 26 2009, 08:10 AM)
thx for the info..
ou ya,
got 1 question..

any suggestion ?
IS is supposed to protect your tube and make it look like its naked. dont you think it kinda defeats the purpose of buying IS then?
kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2009, 03:09 AM)
yes you can do that. 2 -9 only

Like kor kor kytz said 1 is for voicemail and 0 is for web.
ANyway if anyone free check this out so funny

Guys check this out
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/929672

so funny first time meet ppl like this he put his rating and percentage on a 2nd handphone and expect ppl to offer at his price not seller offer then buyer nego
He dont dare to go to a retailer shop and offer them this prices.
Item(s):N82 RM850 black only white RM750
Price:if full setRM850(black)if full setRM800(white)if not see condition(with warranty)
RM675 for 40% RM715 for 60% RM750 for 99% scratchless(for no warranty and fullset but need100%working condition)
RM650 for 40% RM685 for 60% RM725 for 99% scratchless(for no warranty and no fullset but need 100%working condition)
other - see condition

warranty:atless 1 month

contact method : post here or sms (0166800785)i'll reply asap
wao..tis topic really hot n fire up..^^

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:13 am
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 26 2009, 09:12 AM)
IS is supposed to protect your tube and make it look like its naked. dont you think it kinda defeats the purpose of buying IS then?
so no nid case edy lo?

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 08:16 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM)

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:13 am
so no nid case edy lo?
nope. but like one of the tubians who tried IS said its very difficult to install unless you're very good with your hands and the shield tends to attract dust to the edges
kitkat
post Feb 26 2009, 08:51 AM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

agree.
you must be very skillful otherwise the IS will looks very ugly.
furthermore, it take you hours of time to install the IS.
antho1
post Feb 26 2009, 08:56 AM

230 posts

QUOTE(FairDeal @ Feb 25 2009, 11:28 PM)
hi all sifu here , may i know 5800 and n95/ n95 8gb same charger or not ?
Yes, there's are the same pin ...im using my n95 8gb 's charger / ear piece to charge my tube currently, only data cable not the same size

n95 8gb mini size cable

5800 micro sizecable = almost same type as samsung data cable biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by antho1: Feb 26 2009, 08:56 AM
zackloy
post Feb 26 2009, 08:59 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 26 2009, 07:51 AM)
wahlaoeh happened a few times i cannot snooze the alarm  blink.gif press few times oso wont shut the alarm off. sometimes have to use keylock or press the power button  doh.gif
Are you using Handy Shell? If you are, that may be the problem. I used to have the same issues with the alarm until I uninstall Handy Shell. Now no more issue thumbup.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:00 am
QUOTE(Grand Inquisitor @ Feb 26 2009, 07:36 AM)
How to remove virtual keypad?
Which virtual keypad are you referring to?

This post has been edited by zackloy: Feb 26 2009, 09:00 AM
CalvinTeh99
post Feb 26 2009, 09:07 AM

259 posts

cant snooze the alarm with handy shell installed?
luckly i got no handy shell...
aruja_69
post Feb 26 2009, 09:13 AM

3,786 posts

Have anyone encounter on and off auto of the their tube and meanwhile i am in V11....maybe at least 6 - 7 times A DAY...
mixologist84
post Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM

560 posts

sorry another noob question.
besides using the side key to off the screen is there a way to key lock pur tube?
jnick
post Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:13 AM)
Have anyone encounter on and off auto of the their tube and meanwhile i am in V11....maybe at least 6 - 7 times A DAY...
bro, lately install any software? maybe got software clashed.
or ur phone suffer with low memory ?

so far so good. maybe still new tongue.gif

mine also on v11.

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:31 am
QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM)
besides using the side key to off the screen is there a way to key lock pur tube?
er...set to auto keylock smile.gif
u can timed it.

This post has been edited by jnick: Feb 26 2009, 09:31 AM
toilet bowl
post Feb 26 2009, 09:32 AM

Celcom Premier
753 posts

QUOTE(mixologist84 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM)
You can use timed lock, you can spesific how long does it take to lock the phone.
aruja_69
post Feb 26 2009, 09:36 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM)
bro, lately install any software? maybe got software clashed.
or ur phone suffer with low memory ?

so far so good. maybe still new tongue.gif

mine also on v11.

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:31 am

er...set to auto keylock smile.gif
u can timed it.
Never install any new software and yesterday reset again and format my memory card also...now is pure virgin..yesterday I have 2 bar and didn't use the phone at all....and still shut down it self....
mixologist84
post Feb 26 2009, 09:39 AM

560 posts

thanks toilet bowl/ jnick.
appreciate it
Eiraku
post Feb 26 2009, 09:46 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:13 AM)
Some overseas Tube users have reported loose battery contacts being the reason behind this type of auto shut down... sweat.gif

Try sumbat some paper on the top part of the batt well, to make the contacts tighter?
jnick
post Feb 26 2009, 09:47 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:36 AM)
Never install any new software and yesterday reset again and format my memory card also...now is pure virgin..yesterday I have 2 bar and didn't use the phone at all....and still shut down it self....
wait other sifus come...
if u already format it, still the same, gonna be bad.
maybe NCC will help.

did u try format with the format code provided in the 1st page?

Added on February 26, 2009, 9:49 amno worries mixologist84 ,

sharing is caring. haha. we share all the things we know.

This post has been edited by jnick: Feb 26 2009, 09:49 AM
beastwars
post Feb 26 2009, 10:01 AM

253 posts

hai
just want to know, does anyone use the cover that nokia provide
or you all bought a diffrent cover ?
qwerty79
post Feb 26 2009, 10:03 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 26 2009, 08:10 AM)
thx for the info..
ou ya,
got 1 question..

any suggestion ?
If you want, you can get IS screen protector only. So far, although I always got scratch by key, not scratch. But if you wrongly apply IS (full body), your phone will look ugly when dust starting collected at the edge. I made some review including some pictured in blog.

138 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:40 AM