Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 12:19 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:11 AM)
Yaloh i even tried it on a RM300 - RM600 earphone all output disappointing.

So who recommend you a high price earphone without their own sound processor build in you will be disappointed with 5800 XM  output.

Yes i agree the loudspeaker is acceptable. If you compare side by side the speaker of n95 8GB and 5800 XM the n95 still wins there
wa Rm300-600 also cannot ?fuh....

so sad today i need take my hp back..they really no spare parts...they ask me go HQ wor.. sleep.gif..
times square there..

ou ya, 5800 really cannot program de quick call?
like press 1 to call who
kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 12:27 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 26 2009, 01:24 AM)
can mah,go to call settings and enable speed dialing
oo..okok..coz normally in nokia, i press 1 long long then can add contact edy...not quite used to it yet..^^

I wan ask, if I put IS on the tube, um...still need buy case n put ka?
any suggestion?

kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 08:10 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Feb 26 2009, 03:07 AM)
i thought you could do that?
press 2 for a long time then they'll say speed dial not assigned and ask you if want to assign
it's just that 1 is reserved for voice mail and 0 for web?
thx for the info..

ou ya,
got 1 question..

If the tube already put IS, is it still advisable to use a case?
any suggestion ?

kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2009, 03:09 AM)
yes you can do that. 2 -9 only

Like kor kor kytz said 1 is for voicemail and 0 is for web.
ANyway if anyone free check this out so funny

Guys check this out
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/929672

so funny first time meet ppl like this he put his rating and percentage on a 2nd handphone and expect ppl to offer at his price not seller offer then buyer nego
He dont dare to go to a retailer shop and offer them this prices.
Item(s):N82 RM850 black only white RM750
Price:if full setRM850(black)if full setRM800(white)if not see condition(with warranty)
RM675 for 40% RM715 for 60% RM750 for 99% scratchless(for no warranty and fullset but need100%working condition)
RM650 for 40% RM685 for 60% RM725 for 99% scratchless(for no warranty and no fullset but need 100%working condition)
other - see condition

warranty:atless 1 month

contact method : post here or sms (0166800785)i'll reply asap
wao..tis topic really hot n fire up..^^

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:13 am
QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 26 2009, 09:12 AM)
IS is supposed to protect your tube and make it look like its naked. dont you think it kinda defeats the purpose of buying IS then?
so no nid case edy lo?

This post has been edited by kuntaker: Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM
kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 11:25 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:03 AM)
If you want, you can get IS screen protector only. So far, although I always got scratch by key, not scratch. But if you wrongly apply IS (full body), your phone will look ugly when dust starting collected at the edge. I made some review including some pictured in blog.
nice one..
thx for sharing the blog..it is very helpful..^^
kuntaker
post Feb 26 2009, 05:14 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Feb 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
The Star today has a small review of the 5800
another positive review for this phone rclxms.gif
yeah..saw it today too

^^

there u go

http://star-techcentral.com/reviews/story....&cat=7&rid=1216

kuntaker
post Feb 27 2009, 09:32 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 27 2009, 10:17 AM)
That what I said. Even if you compare to cap ayam SP, IS not smooth.
can u be our consultants ka?
we consult u bfore putting IS..^^
nex time when wan put IS cari u 1st..hee

kuntaker
post Feb 27 2009, 09:36 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 27 2009, 10:34 AM)
Cannot la. I just apply one IS cannot be consultant lor. Just to share my experience so other will not make my mistake.
aiya...we can juz ask u ma..hee
at least u got experience...
I am inexperience..
kuntaker
post Feb 27 2009, 09:43 AM

React!
1,008 posts

wah...3 hour..

haha..cincai a bit heh?
asal protected gud enuf..^^
kuntaker
post Feb 28 2009, 12:13 AM

React!
1,008 posts

aspire, mind i ask wat screen protector u using?

i saw on the capdase thread...
kuntaker
post Feb 28 2009, 06:38 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 28 2009, 07:32 AM)
installation of IS easily take you 2,3 hours and yet, it might turn ur phone looks crap if you are newbie for IS.

dont think most of the phone shop willing to do it for you FOC since it really takes time, maybe you pay them some fees like RM 20-50 extra they might help you out.
then make a gathering ask LYN member help out can ka?^^..

kuntaker
post Feb 28 2009, 06:46 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 28 2009, 07:41 AM)
if you able to convince someone sit on starbuck for 2,3 hours just to help you out, why not?

tips: ask your GF pretend a forumer to attend the gathering is way better ..... brows.gif
^^...nice suggestion..^^
u so early heh?
kuntaker
post Mar 3 2009, 08:31 PM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 3 2009, 09:17 PM)
really yeng..like tat echo garden also can make few bucks edy..^^

kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 08:26 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 4 2009, 08:36 AM)
It is nice if you wanna struggle and put it on.  Trust me, it took me so long to put it on. And the results i got, I ended up taking it off anyway.  Either use another case or just use the phone with a screen protector.  Unless you are very patient and good with arts and crafts don't bother with the invisible shield.  Also, it tends to collect dust at the edges.
end up taking away?wasted like tat lo?
kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 08:34 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:23 AM)
If you don't want your 5800 to be bulky with leather casing or silicon casing, IS is a good choice although the installation I can say need professional level (steady hand, suitable environment etc.).

For me IS is a must and good scratch protector. My kid always play with my phone and put all around my house and no scratch at all. Honestly, my phone ugly but after a long time, I'm getting use to it and can totally ignore them.
I think someone wit pro skill of install IS can make some bucks here..^^
kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 08:42 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 4 2009, 09:34 AM)
lucky your kids didnt throw your phone on the floor. Any recommendation where to get professional to install the IS. In garage sales most are self service sigh
if anyone can suggest also good..
really nid pro service..
kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 09:10 AM

React!
1,008 posts

I found this site, it says perfect installation wor..
duno true o not, for those who use IS bfore is it kinda like tthis?

http://www.iphoneincanada.ca/how-to/zagg-i...nstall-contest/

kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 09:50 AM

React!
1,008 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Mar 4 2009, 10:16 AM)
I believe, Iphone is much easier to install than our 5800 due to it design.

Our 5800 design is different from Iphone. Iphone screen is flat while our 5800 has cover around it. So it is much harder to install IS (full body) on 5800 than Iphone.
ou...ok..
the cover make us hard to get rid of water..heh
kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 10:00 AM

React!
1,008 posts

I think he mean this seller de screen protector...

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/824798

the seller put 'skool' there
kuntaker
post Mar 4 2009, 10:07 AM

React!
1,008 posts

huh?who is selling ooh?

0.0385sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled