Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

konspiracy
post Feb 22 2009, 10:40 PM

641 posts

wweeeeehooo V10!
konspiracy
post Feb 22 2009, 11:10 PM

641 posts

gonna to to bed too. night tubians!
konspiracy
post Feb 23 2009, 08:13 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(AsuKi @ Feb 23 2009, 08:08 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif this all look superb clear in tube worrr...my lcd monitor got poor color compare to my tube  wub.gif
har? mine opposite pulak XD on tube, my walls look funny. always have to adjust the brightness. on the lcd monitor pulak okay
konspiracy
post Feb 23 2009, 08:16 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(lil twist @ Feb 23 2009, 08:16 PM)
anyone knows where can get tube theme creator for mac or pc? biggrin.gif
Google for Carbide UI
konspiracy
post Feb 24 2009, 12:46 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(sjang @ Feb 24 2009, 12:38 AM)
s60.com have just release free license key for handy shell

after register go myExclusives key in ur hp number to get the key

ex:6012xxxxxxx/6016xxxxxxx
how come i dont see Handy Shell wan rclxub.gif

EDIT: whoops found it! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Feb 24 2009, 12:49 AM
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 09:23 PM

641 posts

eh TS, in the GPS locktime hor, mine supposed to be A-GPS. my mistake, last time told you it was oni GPS
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 09:25 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(doublek @ Feb 25 2009, 09:23 PM)
when i connect with wift, the tube show no gateway. anyone why?
that happens to me randomly when i try to connect to the college's wifi. i have no idea why it does it though
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 09:43 PM

641 posts

aih usual la Hotlink...sometimes they send 3 crap messages a day...
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 11:07 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:00 PM)
NCC told me that they need about 2 hours to update the firmware...
is that normal? how long it takes when you guys update yourself?
bout 20 mins for me
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 11:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM)
then why they need 2 hours?
to ensure me that they did put lots of hard work to service me?
who knows, they may work like a kura-kura. slow + lazy = 20 mins job turned into 2 hour job
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 07:51 AM

641 posts

wahlaoeh happened a few times i cannot snooze the alarm blink.gif press few times oso wont shut the alarm off. sometimes have to use keylock or press the power button doh.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 07:53 AM

641 posts

cuz lately oni encountered them laugh.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 08:12 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 26 2009, 08:10 AM)
thx for the info..
ou ya,
got 1 question..

If the tube already put IS, is it still advisable to use a case?
any suggestion ?
IS is supposed to protect your tube and make it look like its naked. dont you think it kinda defeats the purpose of buying IS then?
konspiracy
post Feb 26 2009, 08:16 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kuntaker @ Feb 26 2009, 08:13 AM)

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:13 am
so no nid case edy lo?
nope. but like one of the tubians who tried IS said its very difficult to install unless you're very good with your hands and the shield tends to attract dust to the edges
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 09:12 AM

641 posts

hmm seems like the snooze alarm thing worked fine after uninstalling Handy Shell. thanks to whoever who mentioned the solution yesterday biggrin.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 09:19 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(toilet bowl @ Feb 27 2009, 09:16 AM)
What version of handy shell are you using...? New version 1.04 suppose to fix the alarm bugs.
forgot ad. but installed it just after i got my tube back in January. guess i'll try installing the newer version
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 10:03 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Feb 27 2009, 09:50 AM)
how much izzit to purchase that garmin for tube? izzit one time payment? monthly? yearly?
Garmin is not full optimised for touch ui yet la. so wait for the touch version first then oni you buy lor
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 01:24 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Kytz @ Feb 27 2009, 01:13 PM)
i like the grey one more actually, fits the black colour of the phone  laugh.gif
the phone's not black lol. if you look under the light its got a deep red/blue for the back cover as well as the front casing
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 08:21 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Feb 27 2009, 08:18 PM)
我在吃饭..

btw I changed my product code to euro1 red and upgraded to v20. Everything was sucessful until I realised the support to type chinese is gone >.<

Does anyone know anyway of getting the support back?
the Chinese language pack comes with APAC firmware oni i think. so if you want it you'll have to wait till APAC v20 is available
konspiracy
post Feb 27 2009, 08:50 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(5zigen @ Feb 27 2009, 08:46 PM)
I tried silent profile / off warning tones, it still has sound. It might work for other phone model but not on 5800 apac.
APAC memang kenot silent cam sound. alpha was talking about the other region firmware

This post has been edited by konspiracy: Feb 27 2009, 08:51 PM

0.0371sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 AM