138 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Nokia ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V10 ♥♪, Join us @ CloudBuddy more info in thread

konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 11:07 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:00 PM)
NCC told me that they need about 2 hours to update the firmware...
is that normal? how long it takes when you guys update yourself?
bout 20 mins for me
tabletennis
post Feb 25 2009, 11:08 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
WOW...the capdase case is awesome..!
err...i heard that the theres an inner case ...the inner case is made of??and is the capdase case disturbing u when u use full screen qwerty keyboard to type?
faizalmzain
post Feb 25 2009, 11:09 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 25 2009, 10:37 PM)
back from NCC 1U, They told me they are using v20 at the moment to upgrade firmware for customers.

so everything ok already?
is it?
i will call zitron berjaya or mobile technic bb plaza tomorrow to find out about it..
i cannot tahan already with my phone, almost 2 weeks only working in warm/hot condition after updated to v20.
last time already sent to NCC at bb plaza but they said have to wait for the latest firmware before they can do anything with my phone so i took it back.
apparently i'm not the only one having the problem after updated to v20..
managed to find some users having similar problem at dailymobile forum

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Feb 25 2009, 11:09 PM
icechiller555
post Feb 25 2009, 11:12 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Feb 25 2009, 02:58 PM)
WOW...the capdase case is awesome..!
Yeah maybe we should all buy together, can save on shipping... but still quite $$$

swenv6
post Feb 25 2009, 11:12 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 25 2009, 11:08 PM)
err...i heard that the theres an inner case ...the inner case is made of??and is the capdase case disturbing u when u use full screen qwerty keyboard to type?
i think it should be no problem one......but kinda bulky when using leather casings.....
faizalmzain
post Feb 25 2009, 11:14 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:00 PM)
NCC told me that they need about 2 hours to update the firmware...
is that normal? how long it takes when you guys update yourself?
the flashing process itself should take less than 5 mins..
when updating using NSU or JAF or phoenix, the downloading firmware part that takes so much time.
for NCC they should have the firmware readily on their system, so will take them at most 10 mins to flash the phone?

icechiller555
post Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM

iLife
715 posts

Guys,

bb5 reaper should be out at the end of Feb/ beginning of March so we can use ngage games on our 5800... only thing might have to pay.... but looks very promising. smile.gif

This post has been edited by icechiller555: Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM
kitkat
post Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

then why they need 2 hours?
to ensure me that they did put lots of hard work to service me?

This post has been edited by kitkat: Feb 25 2009, 11:16 PM
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2009, 11:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM)
Guys,

bb5 reaper should be out at the end of Feb so we can use ngage games on our 5800... only thing might have to pay.... but looks very promising. smile.gif
in certain places things are always free . What is bb5 reaper all about?
konspiracy
post Feb 25 2009, 11:22 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM)
who knows, they may work like a kura-kura. slow + lazy = 20 mins job turned into 2 hour job
faizalmzain
post Feb 25 2009, 11:26 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kitkat @ Feb 25 2009, 11:15 PM)
of course they would have other phones to tend to as well, i don't think your phone is the only one sent for repair/updating laugh.gif
and perhaps they have some standard procedures to follow as well in order to update the firmware? blush.gif

This post has been edited by faizalmzain: Feb 25 2009, 11:27 PM
FairDeal
post Feb 25 2009, 11:28 PM

15 posts

hi all sifu here , may i know 5800 and n95/ n95 8gb same charger or not ?
jnick
post Feb 25 2009, 11:28 PM

403 posts

but seriously, just now the 1u NCC at old wing also told me 2 hours...then i walk out...

further more, he told me they got it in their system already.
still need 2 hours..
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2009, 11:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(FairDeal @ Feb 25 2009, 11:28 PM)
hi all sifu here , may i know 5800 and n95/ n95 8gb same charger or not ?
yessssss
rafiza
post Feb 25 2009, 11:32 PM

(Rally codriver)
616 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 25 2009, 11:28 PM)
but seriously, just now the 1u NCC at old wing also told me 2 hours...then i walk out...

further more, he told me they got it in their system already.
still need 2 hours..
They have their own SOP...Standard Operation Procedure...
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2009, 11:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

same like maxis centre or digi they said wait 2 hrs but actually any service they do is near instant to prevent any complication
jnick
post Feb 25 2009, 11:36 PM

403 posts

hopefully yes. but just now in rush....so never try them tongue.gif

btw, aspire2006....add me in plz... tongue.gif
lol. in blue~

kitkat
post Feb 25 2009, 11:38 PM

I Have a Dream......
1,681 posts

well, i strongly feel that the reason they need 2 hours, is to let user like us back off.......come back some other time when really free........which is never for lots of user...

TS, red here

This post has been edited by kitkat: Feb 25 2009, 11:39 PM
blazewand
post Feb 25 2009, 11:47 PM

54 posts

any recommendations for earphone?? Im planning to get one 100 and below. Ty
TSaspire2oo6
post Feb 25 2009, 11:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(blazewand @ Feb 25 2009, 11:47 PM)
any recommendations for earphone?? Im planning to get one 100 and below. Ty
i think the best is get BH-503 or BH 504 any ordinary earphone to replace the current stock one still as horrible.

138 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:17 PM