English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

rayz1031
post Feb 22 2009, 12:53 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Good win for the team yesterday, but like what SAF said, we didn't win it by much. Every time before a UCL match, SAF seem like will play mind games with his formation,especially when we will face Maurinho's Inter. The defense is a concern, without Vidic we can't win any air ball, Rio was pawned in the air by Santa Cruz. Vidic came on and start winning header and get rid of the air threat. Right back is a concern too, Rafeal kena exploit kao kao yesterday.

With Zlatan and Cruz that strong in the air, the defense need to buckle up and to keep those striker at bay. Midfield is not a concern, Carrick and Scholes can't always have a perfect game, their class is permanent, form is temporary. I think we will have a lone striker in Milan, either Rooney or Berba.
rayz1031
post Feb 22 2009, 01:01 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

I second that whoopa, Fletcher always perform at the big games, SAF always trust Fletcher when it comes to big games.

Its been awhile since we have a UCL match, kinda nervous for it laugh.gif

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:01 pmJason who??

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 22 2009, 01:01 PM
rayz1031
post Feb 22 2009, 01:34 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Jason Park laugh.gif I second the formation too. Park can give cover to the defense and he can cope with the Italian temperament and tough play.

Zlatan is on form now, Adriano is so so but he has his own class so better watch out for that. Mourinho wont put 2 strikers against us, he wanna win the midfield battle so to be expect that Cambiaso, Veira, Stankovic and Muntari will play,laugh.gif those are one of the best DM is the world right now..
rayz1031
post Feb 22 2009, 01:50 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

SAF seldom played 433 in UCL match, he always take extra precaution in big games. 442 is ok but he can't fill Fletcher, Carrick and Scholes together if so unless Fletcher play on the right and Cr on the Left, Rooney and Berba on top. Giggs wont have chance playing if Scholes played.

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:51 pm@Kobe: no Rooney? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 22 2009, 01:51 PM
rayz1031
post Feb 22 2009, 03:21 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

We can't really blame the goal on PIG, we din deal with the lose ball the midfield,given Scholes experience,he should dealt with it. Kuszczak came out too early as Rio got Santa Cruz covered, mayb lack of game is the reason for his decision to came out to block the ball. IMO, goal keeper need on field experience, and Kuszczak din have those since joining us, yes he is a regular in Wes Brom but you will get rusty if din have enough game time.
rayz1031
post Feb 26 2009, 03:11 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

I'm thinking to get a new jersey but i heard rumors that we going to change the kit to the 90s kit?? It is because of anniversary of something???

btw, the Power Ranger kit looks gay..tongue.gif
rayz1031
post Feb 26 2009, 04:34 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

hmm.gif audi..it looks nice too, our bench seat got audi logo there too...

I don't think Air Asia can get their name on the jersey, i beckon some big western company will get it.

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 26 2009, 04:45 PM
rayz1031
post Feb 26 2009, 04:47 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Nice, IMO laugh.gif Any big MNC will do except banks, i terrified of the bank financial crisis..I wonder if VIRGIN group wanna sponsor us, look nice though. Red Virgin.

My pool fren told me that they prepared for a draw but mana tau Benayoun scored the goal late in the game, pool got the upper hand in the tie but i sense that Ramos gonna rock Anfield hard in the return leg..

This post has been edited by rayz1031: Feb 26 2009, 04:49 PM
rayz1031
post Mar 1 2009, 02:48 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

^ laugh.gif Park is one fo the best winger in EPL and he dont have those super star arrogant, a typical team player which all manager wanted their player to be. His form is consistant, if he not scoring he help to assist, when the team attacking, he track back and do the donkey work for the team. Park is priceless, really love to see him end his career at OT.
rayz1031
post Mar 2 2009, 12:06 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

slowpoke bit, Congrats the team for the Carling Cup triumph!! Foster definitely the man of the match for me, great save after great save!! Rio and Evans have to get some credits here, with the attack firing blank, they shove off the spurs attack, and Rio tackle on Modric is absolutely top draw icon_rolleyes.gif

Have to focus on Newcastle match now, we look tired last night, Ronaldo and Nani don't even think to dribble past defender and just wait for the penalty. The lineup for Newcastle
VDS
Gazza Rio Vida Fabio(Evra need a rest)
Park Carrick Fletcher Giggs
Rooney Berbatove

Wellback and Gibson have a good day out, they perform well and rewarded with Mickey Mouse Medal, i bet they gonna show off those in the reserve team tongue.gif
rayz1031
post Mar 2 2009, 05:31 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

^ Tevez expression...Priceless....laugh.gif
rayz1031
post Mar 2 2009, 05:35 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Mar 2 2009, 05:32 PM)
evra look like will smith  tongue.gif
Second that. One European, One Asian and One South American, football is wonderful isn't it blush.gif
rayz1031
post Mar 2 2009, 07:07 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Gibson played like Carrick somehow. His body posture and the way he pass the ball is somehow alike Carrick, he got a great shooting technique too. Loved to see him improve his game and start climbing up to the first team.
rayz1031
post Mar 2 2009, 07:41 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

shocking.gif i din see that when downloading it...haha..
rayz1031
post Mar 4 2009, 12:07 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Can't wait for tonight match but i think someone beat me to that, wake up one day earlier for our match tongue.gif Hoping to see Foster continue to start and keeping clean sheets for the team. His distribution is ok, i blame it lact of experience compared to VDS. He will improve when he is given more time to play.

Lineup Prediction
Foster
Gazza Rio Vida Evra(Fabio)
Jason Fletcher Carrick Giggs
Rooney Berba

I like this formation, its like playing 4-5-1, which suits SAF away game strategy. Fletcher,Jason, Carrick will cover the defense, Rooney and Giggs will work it out on the flank and Berba solo show.
rayz1031
post Mar 4 2009, 12:20 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

mana ada...i din saw it..
rayz1031
post Mar 11 2009, 11:55 AM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Can't wait for tonight's match, although this is not semi final match like what we had against Barca last season, i can feel the nerve all the way..cant concentrate in class sweat.gif

Prediction for lineup
VDS
JOS Rio Vidic Evra
CR Carrick Scholes Giggs
Tevez Rooney

Not going for Berba due to Tevez wonderfull perfomance in weekend, he deserve to start the match. He will bring difference to the game, haunting Inter midfield and defense.

0.0243sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:02 AM