120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

l_berd
post Feb 22 2009, 03:34 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

VDS still protecting his personal record of CS.. is it injury prevent him from start? hope he's fine.. hope Evans fine too else Brown in CB aganst Inter?
benQue
post Feb 22 2009, 03:34 AM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

maybe vds just resting for the big game.
leongtat
post Feb 22 2009, 03:35 AM

950 posts

Yes it is confirm he being rested for inter game....
yfchin2
post Feb 22 2009, 03:36 AM

905 posts

VDS is resting....maye oshea can be a better keeper
tongue.gif
shortleg88

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 22 2009, 03:32 AM)
Me too.

And I thought Webb was piss poor. Dodgy decisions and card spree was going on just now.

About the goal we conceded just now, I blame PIG for being too nervy. Can't really blame him though, he rarely get games under his belt.
Inter away, mostly playing 5 men accross midfield. But i not bother to guess the line up as the gaffer is always unexpected. Good win, 3 points of the bag and let's the blue half of Manchester do us some favour brows.gif
dlwl

4,789 posts

decent game today. few players kinda underperformed, maybe due to fatigue. nani was so-so again, bad crosses except the one that led to the goal laugh.gif

ah..we shudnt have conceded the goal just now, silly defensive mistake, partly keeper's fault also IMHO.

anyway, VDS clean sheet record still standing rite?
maxizanc

5,909 posts

Evans has picked up a slight knock just now. Hope he's ok or else we're having a serious trouble against Inter.
leongtat
post Feb 22 2009, 03:38 AM

950 posts

Personal record yes...but man united as a team record gone...

erm...i think this is the game that after we lost to arsenal that really kena test kao kao....
MADReaLJL
post Feb 22 2009, 03:39 AM

4,050 posts

About the goal we conceded just now, I blame PIG for being too nervy. Can't really blame him though, he rarely get games under his belt.

wtf? he already played for 2 and half years for us and still feeling nervy.. damn he is only at west brom level and nothing more.. we need better keeper as a successor for vds
yfchin2
post Feb 22 2009, 03:40 AM

905 posts

if u all did notice...our right side is shaky today...most problem came from that side...

pederson + santa cruz vs rafael..
that might be the reason
dlwl
post Feb 22 2009, 03:40 AM

4,789 posts

he shudn't have dived early coz rio was already sliding in, if he stood his ground probably could have had a better chance of saving the shot.
leongtat
post Feb 22 2009, 03:41 AM

950 posts

i think through out the whole game whenever a backpass to GK i damn sked la.....
maxizanc
post Feb 22 2009, 03:43 AM

5,909 posts

Oh oh. Forgot we're in a new thread, lol. My mission is not to be the no 1 top poster anymore. biggrin.gif
shortleg88

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

Moarinho might have seen some weakness in our defence today. No wonder he was so keen that Vidic to be banned 3 games, no doubt he's overtook Ferdinand as the lynchpin of the defence. Give credit where one dues, he's been an ever present member along this CS run. At he last few mins against Blackburn when they start throwing the crosses in, Vidic stood taller than anyone. Ferdinand need Vidic to complement him, he was sorta below his best with Evans. Ferdinand is more the chilling, positional type defender where else Vidic is the tough tackler, no nonsense defender. Evans resembles more to Ferdinand, hence they don't really click. I start to worry slightly for the Inter game, the away one at least.
Apis_LuaLua

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wow.. oledi new thread.. what a way to start our thread with a winning game..

thanks god that ronaldo produce his gorgous fk right in time.. they really pressure us.. their full back both side.. warnock and ooijer really have a good game.. most of their attacks coming from them..

This is not really berba day.. did too many incomplete passes..

I really pity tevez.. in last 10 minutes, when most of the players seems like want to settle down.. they leave tevez running for goal alone.. we knew how hard he trying to admire saf.. and he really2 need a goal.. but then.. hmm..

Disappointed with rooney a bit as well.. he got 3-4 shots that really should be on target but end up to the crowds.. haihz..

and for the back.. i agree that PIG and Foster still has lot to improve. not that even near to VDS level.. if this continue.. maybe we need another keeper when VDS retire next season..
DarkWan
post Feb 22 2009, 03:44 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 22 2009, 03:39 AM)
wtf? he already played for 2 and half years for us and still feeling nervy.. damn he is only at west brom level and nothing more.. we need better keeper as a successor for vds
IMHO, gaffer prefer Ben Foster ahead from PIG. He shouldn't reckon Ben for England no. 1 for nothing.
waif
post Feb 22 2009, 03:46 AM

270 posts

Blackburn is slowly turning into another Bolton.

Playing 5 midfielder and punting the ball direct into tall centre forward.

Playing so damn defensive.

Totally the same DNA if anyone could recall the previous Bolton under Allardyce.
Reimao

Hola~!
709 posts

Our defence looked spineless without Vidic and our attack toothless without Tevez. I would have preferred if SAF would have played him and Rooney in this kind of game. Berba was out of sort most of the game.

If Ronaldo din score that spectacular goal, we would had most probably lost tis game considering most of our players were playing poorly. Carrick in particular had a lot of uncharacteristic mistakes.

Wouldnt blame the keeper though cuz those kind of situation its either u go for it or stay firm. If he chose to stayed firm, i still reckon that Santa Cruz will be able to score considering Rio mistimed his tackle. Whether we like it or not, with this kind of form, we wouldn't have a chance against Jose and his merry men.

I do hope that they regain their previous form, in which we play effective beautiful football.
Apis_LuaLua

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Feb 22 2009, 03:40 AM)
if u all did notice...our right side is shaky today...most problem came from that side...

pederson + santa cruz vs rafael..
that might be the reason
actually, it was warnock who start it..
dlwl
post Feb 22 2009, 03:47 AM

4,789 posts

even our midfield and strikers were tightly marked, once get the ball can see blackburn players come swarming to them already

120 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:39 AM