English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN
Mar 5 2009, 06:05 PM
1,756 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: PJ |
was just gonna report that stupid Liv fan who posted the funniest thing i ever seen in my whole damn life. Guess so many years without the league trophy is driving some of the fans mad
Mar 5 2009, 06:10 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 5 2009, 06:05 PM) was just gonna report that stupid Liv fan who posted the funniest thing i ever seen in my whole damn life. Guess so many years without the league trophy is driving some of the fans mad Everything has been handled accordingly to the R&R so just chill Anyway..... Japanese ace flattered by United QUOTE Rising star Takayuki Morimoto admits he is flattered by reported interest from Manchester United. The 20-year-old's outstanding form for Serie A outfit Catania in recent months has attracted interest from a host of clubs including United and Premier League rivals Everton and Manchester City. Morimoto, who has been with Catania for three years, has battled back from a serious knee injury and is now catching the attention of a host of clubs. Speaking to Studio Sport, Morimoto admitted he is flattered by the interest shown but is currently focused on helping Catania avoid relegation. Flattered "The only thing that I care about is Catania's survival and I don't want to leave. I want to stay as close as possible to the squad and give my contribution," he said. "Knowing that an important club like Manchester United is observing you always pleases you. We are talking about one of the best teams in the world." The striker, who joined the Elephants in 2006 from J-League's Tokyo Verdy, is fully committed to the club and has no plans to leave anytime soon. "I don't think about the transfer market. About these things the president and director (Pietro) Lo Monaco will think about them," he added. "I thank them for having said that I'm not for sale for any price. My desire is to stay here for a long time." http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5008369,00.html |
Mar 5 2009, 06:15 PM
4,465 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Theatre of Dreams |
QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 5 2009, 03:58 PM) *Baru Bangun* Nice goal from Manucho there. Afterall he's still United player so Im behind anyone from United. Hope he'll have decent performance and rewarded with starting 11 perhaps, more games for him please. I do believe this point too, but to be frank, the goal he conceded was quite an easy concede but nevertheless he managed to pull out from the shaky situation and continue to be steady throughout the match. *Lua Lua did play last night QUOTE(corez @ Mar 5 2009, 04:02 PM) QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 5 2009, 04:14 PM) Saya pun tatau woo. Lomano Tresor Lua Lua, I thought he was botak. Ada rambut yesterday. Is it the same Lua Lua ? QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 5 2009, 04:15 PM) Last nite was Apis Lua Lua SHIT*.. i thought no one realize it.. haha.. my nick really refered to him (Lomana Lua Lua).. not Kazenga Lua Lua.. Lomana Lua Lua more tougher!!seriously, he's a different Lua Lua. But they are siblings tho. Lomana Lua Lua Kazenga Lua Lua FACHTS!! p/s : Siot kau box!! |
Mar 5 2009, 06:23 PM
663 posts Joined: May 2007 |
QUOTE(corez @ Mar 5 2009, 06:01 PM) Adoi, I meant my post as a joke lah. Taking the piss at ourselves as a fan. Most ppl believes that man utd fans are after the premiership when we start to rule. So when you said you fans for 20 years plus, I just making a joke lah. no problem bro . admire your passion being a fan and supporter |
Mar 5 2009, 06:50 PM
12,754 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE Manchester United are yet to offer goalkeeper Ben Foster a new contract, his agent has confirmed. Widespread reports had claimed that United had offered Foster a new long-term contract on the back of his Man of the Match performance in the Carling Cup final win over Spurs. Foster saved Jamie O'Hara's spot-kick as United lifted the trophy after a 4-1 success on penalties following 120 goalless minutes. However, his representative Lee Payne has confirmed that the England international is yet to talk fresh terms with the Premier League and European champions. Very happy Foster's current deal is due to expire next year. "Reports suggesting Ben has agreed a new deal are not true," Payne told skysports.com. "Ben is very happy at the moment, but as yet we have not held any talks with United." Following United's Carling Cup triumph, Sir Alex Ferguson was quick to pay tribute to Foster and insisted he is set to become England's No.1 http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11661_5008853,00.html |
Mar 5 2009, 07:40 PM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
WOO TAKAYUKI MORIMOTO!
He's a good Japanese player (in my FM2009 la that is). If i'm not mistaken, he play's on the left and also plays as a striker. Park on the right, Morimoto on the left ASIAN INVASION! Pity Dong is gone lol. |
Mar 5 2009, 07:42 PM
2,106 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
we still have the black dong. can consider what?
Mar 5 2009, 08:08 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Mar 5 2009, 08:18 PM
since the game that we are waiting for is just around the corner, lets start the list for the gathering shall we? hopefully it'll be a big one. bigger than any we've made before
Manchester United vs Liverpool date : 14th of March 2009, Saturday time : 7.30 pm venue : tbc ( hartamas square most prob ) confirmed list 1. 2. 3. pending list 1. redscorpion 2. ParasitAmol 3. quote the post and keep it rolling y'all This post has been edited by redscorpion: Mar 5 2009, 08:19 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 08:32 PM
590 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Mother Russia! |
dem awal siot.. 7.30 kickoff huh?
Mar 5 2009, 08:33 PM
Mar 5 2009, 08:46 PM
590 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Mother Russia! |
Mar 5 2009, 08:50 PM
come and join la. kepong to hartamas is not that far la. can use penchala link what
This post has been edited by redscorpion: Mar 5 2009, 08:51 PM |
Mar 5 2009, 08:52 PM
4,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: So would I be out of line if I said.... |
dude, i dont think so can get place if u come early 1 hour. better make it 2 hour early...
its a big match and somemore its on saturday nite. |
Mar 5 2009, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Mar 5 2009, 08:52 PM) dude, i dont think so can get place if u come early 1 hour. better make it 2 hour early... yea i know. last time, during the champions league final, i came 3 hours earlier also got no seats left its a big match and somemore its on saturday nite. need to find someone for that la if i cant make it early |
Mar 5 2009, 09:27 PM
48 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Vagina |
Lpool maybe will come to thailand and sgpore. while United to Malaysia and indonesia in july. the team with the most trphies 'ehem ehem' will hav advantage. sure got better reception.
Mar 5 2009, 09:27 PM
3,306 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: VIET POW S.O.S |
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 5 2009, 07:40 PM) WOO TAKAYUKI MORIMOTO! bought him in my fm for merchandise...stuck him into reserve and let him rot there. He's a good Japanese player (in my FM2009 la that is). If i'm not mistaken, he play's on the left and also plays as a striker. Park on the right, Morimoto on the left ASIAN INVASION! Pity Dong is gone lol. |
Mar 5 2009, 10:01 PM
6,437 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: |
i know i was late,
but its great for us at the moment top with 7 points again! sadly our VDS broken... |
Mar 5 2009, 10:36 PM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 5 2009, 05:24 PM) single download link for last night game using mediafire. enjoice! thanks alot! been waiting for this http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?jcn55ytityu |
Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM
4,174 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Gua |
QUOTE(sunnyK @ Mar 5 2009, 02:56 PM) aiyoyo. didn't realise i could be slated like this for being a man utd fan for over 20 years The title is far from decided. There's still 11 games to go. Lose another 2/3 games, draw a couple more, we could be in serious trouble. Let's just say we have a big chance now of winning it, but it's far from over. So no more saying it's in the bag please. what i mean is , the point gap with the rest is getting wider and everything including challenges , dramas ,suspense ,anticipation may all be over by end of this month and its only the month March. very sian lah with FERGINATOR at the helm , man utd will still win the BPL lah come end of the season , but i like last season where the title was decided on the last match. isn't that more suspenseful and thrilling aiyah , i have the experience lah , one look at this team and the other look at the other challengers , i know this team or rather this man utd squad will win the BPL lah . just wanted the suspense and thrill to last longer till the end . i want the best satisfaction i am more worried at the UCL with inter although i expect Utd to pull through at old trafford may the best team win the BPL . I understand your point. Winning it late would be more dramatic, but if we win it early, it's still the same. But this season would really be a big one. Winning it 3 times in a row, finally level with Liverpool, showed how dominant we've been these last few years. I hope we get past Inter, and go far in the CL, and of course win the EPL. As for Manucho.. he looks like a proper player on TV huh? I mean in term of looks. Big, the way he moves, those white stuff on his ankle/socks.. fuuh. Now go and show us your football skills! Rooney.. the goal machine. Get another 10-15 goals, Wayne! |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:03 PM |