7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

gamers hideout - cineleisure, my experience

msn83235502
post Feb 22 2009, 01:26 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

ok djinn ! hope u can lecture those staff... they are ruining ur reputation.
shahreza2000
post Feb 22 2009, 04:26 AM

62 posts

never had bad experiences with GH...

bro djinn, keep up the good work thumbup.gif

Evirober
post Feb 22 2009, 09:58 AM

636 posts

Just wasted to add my 2 cents.

Thus far I have not gotten any bad service from GH. Then again when I wish to inquire or purchase I always set an appointment with them so that the expectation is right.

Regarding pricing wise, one must take into consideration where the shop is located. And also the after sales service. Not only has GH been doing this line of business a long time but also the few shops that go legit all the way.

Lastly they also do marketing my setting up all this tournaments with really nice prices. How many shops you know which are doing so.

Anyway I hope Djinn will sort out GH customer service issues for the benefit of everyone. Cheers and have a great weekend people
Darkstalker
post Feb 22 2009, 11:53 AM

214 posts

I dunno if I missed the answer to this, but how much do game rentals cost from GH?

Cineleisure: XBox 360 and Tropicana: PS3 right?
samurai20
post Feb 22 2009, 12:14 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 22 2009, 11:53 AM)
I dunno if I missed the answer to this, but how much do game rentals cost from GH?

Cineleisure: XBox 360 and Tropicana: PS3 right?
justcall them la.. ort PM djinn.. better wat... smile.gif..
20thCentury
post Feb 22 2009, 02:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:06 AM)
djinn is more handsome than alex.... the other seller at sg wang.....

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:07 am
that way la.... im his best wife ... can help him jaga shop and entertain u all..... wub.gif  wub.gif

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:11 am
agreed.... but that the cheaperst in that area..if u think tat way isnt it better? aiyo, 30 ringgits more consider ur time and petrol, parking fees...... ok la.....

im djinn best gf and sales girl.... wub.gif  wub.gif
Some shop able to sell much lower price and still making profit out of it however no offend some shop uplift more which selling 10-20% higher than usual... i felt sorry for the buyer... tongue.gif ... wakaka...
msn83235502
post Feb 22 2009, 02:05 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Feb 22 2009, 02:00 PM)
Some shop able to sell much lower price and still making profit out of it however no offend some shop uplift more which selling 10-20% higher than usual... i felt sorry for the buyer... tongue.gif ... wakaka...
other shop can sell lower since they can earn more with ahem games.. but GH sells only original games.. so hard for them to sells cheaper since that's the only source for them to earn money.. hahaha..
but i dont mind bout that.. i only buy from cheapest seller. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 22 2009, 02:05 PM
GamersFamilia
post Feb 22 2009, 02:09 PM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,901 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
other shop can sell lower since they can earn more with ahem games.. but GH sells only original games.. so hard for them to sells cheaper since that's the only source for them to earn money.. hahaha..
the same thing , but totally diff. price ?...be a smart buyers.
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 02:25 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:05 PM)
ahem games only will net you a maximum of RM5 profit per disc. plus, nowadays not many ppl go for ahem games since they know they can't play online with it.

yes, i would go to the shop that offers me the cheapest price. plus now got bernard's games.com.my. cheap!!
KimirR88
post Feb 22 2009, 02:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 22 2009, 02:25 PM)
ahem games only will net you a maximum of RM5 profit per disc. plus, nowadays not many ppl go for ahem games since they know they can't play online with it.

yes, i would go to the shop that offers me the cheapest price. plus now got bernard's games.com.my. cheap!!
bernard shop is a problem for me to get there and that area is very dangerous...... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

prefer alex shop since parking is not a problem and a little safer.... icon_rolleyes.gif
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 02:35 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:32 PM)
bernard shop is a problem for me to get there and that area is very dangerous...... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

prefer alex shop since parking is not a problem and a little safer.... icon_rolleyes.gif
it's in the town center. and as a person who stays in KL, it's the best place to go as it's near and the parking is flat rate.
plus, i always park right in front of the door goin into his shop. LOL.

alex's shop is right smack of jam center in kl. i only go there during weekdays and only at certain times. definitely not as convenient as bernard's.
msn83235502
post Feb 22 2009, 02:36 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 22 2009, 02:25 PM)

there are lot's of ppl who dont play online... there are lot's of ppl who play online with ahem disc.. sure they earn a lot from that. if 1 disc rm5 as what u said, 100 disc already rm500..
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 02:37 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:36 PM)
there are lot's of ppl who dont play online... there are lot's of ppl who play online with ahem disc.. sure they earn a lot from that. if 1 disc rm5 as what u said, 100 disc already rm500..
but how many ppl are buying from 1 shop.
i myself used to have a games shop. and i tell you, selling disc alone is not a way to make money.
you need other services like repairs, selling consoles, etc.
msn83235502
post Feb 22 2009, 02:38 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

ya laa..understood that.. but we're talking bout disc's....
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 02:41 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

what about the disc then?
the difference is just volume but the profit is almost the same.
you sell 10 ori games at 30 ringgit profit = RM300
you sell 100 ahem at 3 ringgit profit = RM300.

same thing.
KimirR88
post Feb 22 2009, 02:48 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 22 2009, 02:35 PM)
it's in the town center. and as a person who stays in KL, it's the best place to go as it's near and the parking is flat rate.
plus, i always park right in front of the door goin into his shop. LOL.

alex's shop is right smack of jam center in kl. i only go there during weekdays and only at certain times. definitely not as convenient as bernard's.
of coz u dont go there at weekends...too jam.... but i dont like sogo that area.......

bernard and alex and nelson price almost the same ....

so i can buy from alex and nelson more than bernard......
msn83235502
post Feb 22 2009, 02:53 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 22 2009, 02:41 PM)
what about the disc then?
the difference is just volume but the profit is almost the same.
you sell 10 ori games at 30 ringgit profit = RM300
you sell 100 ahem at 3 ringgit profit = RM300.

same thing.
GH sells only 10 ori game. his profit rm300
other shop sells 10 ori game and 50 ahem games.. his profit is rm450

it's as simple as that.that's what i meant from the beginning dude.

This post has been edited by msn83235502: Feb 22 2009, 02:53 PM
SUSnatzakaria
post Feb 22 2009, 08:23 PM

1,022 posts

Anyone has Yakuza3 for PS3?
Pls PM me
pel
post Feb 22 2009, 11:44 PM

Unker
1,057 posts

Gila random. doh.gif
thurtin
post Feb 23 2009, 05:18 PM

277 posts

oh wow, thirt33n just registered this month and has only ONE post complaining about the 'bad service from GH'.

the service must be so bad that he actually took the time to register on lyn to warn everyone else. what a noble dude.

i smell a fish...

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0224sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:10 AM