gamers hideout - cineleisure, my experience
technophile
Feb 21 2009, 09:19 PM
i must agree that the staff's service is lacking. once i went there to look for rockband (360), i went into the shop, walked around for like 5 minutes looking that the game selection. i know they dun have it but i thought i just asked, but no one attended to me. both of them were busy attending a couple buying some random game.
and i must agree that their pricing is a bit steep compared to other shops (alex, nelson). and the fact that they dun have a branch in KL town makes me go to their shop only a few times.
(i did bought guitar hero WT guitar set from them tho)
technophile
Feb 22 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:05 PM) other shop can sell lower since they can earn more with ahem games.. but GH sells only original games.. so hard for them to sells cheaper since that's the only source for them to earn money.. hahaha.. but i dont mind bout that.. i only buy from cheapest seller.  ahem games only will net you a maximum of RM5 profit per disc. plus, nowadays not many ppl go for ahem games since they know they can't play online with it. yes, i would go to the shop that offers me the cheapest price. plus now got bernard's games.com.my. cheap!!
technophile
Feb 22 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:32 PM) it's in the town center. and as a person who stays in KL, it's the best place to go as it's near and the parking is flat rate. plus, i always park right in front of the door goin into his shop. LOL. alex's shop is right smack of jam center in kl. i only go there during weekdays and only at certain times. definitely not as convenient as bernard's.
technophile
Feb 22 2009, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Feb 22 2009, 02:36 PM) there are lot's of ppl who dont play online... there are lot's of ppl who play online with ahem disc.. sure they earn a lot from that. if 1 disc rm5 as what u said, 100 disc already rm500.. but how many ppl are buying from 1 shop. i myself used to have a games shop. and i tell you, selling disc alone is not a way to make money. you need other services like repairs, selling consoles, etc.
technophile
Feb 22 2009, 02:41 PM
what about the disc then? the difference is just volume but the profit is almost the same. you sell 10 ori games at 30 ringgit profit = RM300 you sell 100 ahem at 3 ringgit profit = RM300.
same thing.
technophile
Feb 24 2009, 12:45 AM
if you go to his thread in garage sales he actually put his location in the first post.
search for "tech2"
technophile
Feb 25 2009, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(TheUndead @ Feb 24 2009, 01:15 AM) opps.. sorry.