RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

H@H@
post Jan 29 2010, 10:32 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 29 2010, 09:38 AM)
is it me or is it the graphics in me2 superior than dao?
Well the ME games are running on Unreal while DA runs on an evolved version of the one that ran Neverwinter Nights 2 (Aurora?).

Suffice to say, FPS engines usually trump RPG engines in the prettiness department, but more often than not lack in the scaled back view department.
itsClois
post Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 29 2010, 02:21 AM)

This post has been edited by itsClois: Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM
Aggroboy
post Jan 29 2010, 10:53 AM

637 posts

Default Shepard (without ME1 save) did practically everything wrong in ME1 sweat.gif

Kidicarus
post Jan 29 2010, 10:53 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 29 2010, 09:38 AM)
is it me or is it the graphics in me2 superior than dao?
One thing about the graphics that really annoys me in ME2 is that a lot of the pre-rendered cutscenes don't seem to be in HD with quite a lot of colour banding.
choyster
post Jan 29 2010, 10:58 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 29 2010, 10:42 AM)

Jimsee
post Jan 29 2010, 11:03 AM

341 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 29 2010, 10:53 AM)
One thing about the graphics that really annoys me in ME2 is that a lot of the pre-rendered cutscenes don't seem to be in HD with quite a lot of colour banding.
prerendered normally looks ugly in larger LCD screen.
You can see many pixelated boxes.

Real Time FTW
Aggroboy
post Jan 29 2010, 11:13 AM

637 posts

is it because they turn off the grain effects during the pre-rend scenes?
Archaven
post Jan 29 2010, 11:31 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

Anyone find that shepard is much heavier and running slower by default? I do know you can press W+Space but that doesn't make sense in maneuvering..

Also, i find that this third person view, Shepard actually takes much of the screen space. Am i feeling that in ME1 everything is much smoother?
juine
post Jan 29 2010, 11:52 AM

618 posts

in new game+

u get to keep ur level, class, armor, heavy weapon, weapon u last carry,

u get to respec with ur bonus ability base on who loyal to u at ur first playthru.

u get 25% exp, 200k credit and 50k resources.

thing that not carry over, galaxy map, ur upgrade, companion loyalty and paragon/renegade standing.

p/s: remember to carry ur best weapon at the ending.
itsClois
post Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM

164 posts

also, there's an unlocked dialog option with
that goes

I remembered you need to

or something

the bonus (25%exp, 200kcredit, and 50k resources) seem to be brought over when I start a new level 1 character after i finished the game, is it the achievement bonus instead of new game+?

This post has been edited by itsClois: Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM
secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 01:18 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
Anyone find that shepard is much heavier and running slower by default? I do know you can press W+Space but that doesn't make sense in maneuvering..

Also, i find that this third person view, Shepard actually takes much of the screen space. Am i feeling that in ME1 everything is much smoother?
Shepard seems to be limping. I have him walk around most of the time and his right left is kinda gimped. I notice in certain dialogue scenes he leans on his left leg. Side effect I guess, like the scars.

Anyone shared a bottle of wine with Chakwas? Damn funny. The dialogue is greatly improved and I'm enjoying it.

What I want back is the pumped up music during battles like Virmire.

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM)
also, there's an unlocked dialog option with
that goes

I remembered you need to

or something
the bonus (25%exp, 200kcredit, and 50k resources) seem to be brought over when I start a new level 1 character after i finished the game, is it the achievement bonus instead of new game+?

I'm finding cameos by ME1 characters everywhere. I met that reporter again and she made my Shepard really mad.

Anyone notice the Renegade dialogue isn't so cringe-worthy anymore? And that Shepard is in general more aggressive?

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 29 2010, 01:21 PM
juine
post Jan 29 2010, 02:06 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM)

new game+
Aggroboy
post Jan 29 2010, 02:53 PM

637 posts

WTF Mordin Solus

realfcbstuff
post Jan 29 2010, 03:25 PM

100 posts

like the game very much... Do we have a geth companion in ME1?

Game is awesome, finished it..

This post has been edited by realfcbstuff: Jan 29 2010, 03:26 PM
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 29 2010, 03:49 PM

2,776 posts

wah...so fast u all play it...
during sleep hours kah? smile.gif
KayK
post Jan 29 2010, 04:13 PM

684 posts

bah, my PC has gone fail on me...after playing for around 1-2 hours on wednesday night, yesterday turn on only, got some beeping sounds (seem like 1 long 2 short) been trying to find out what's wrong but dont have proper equipment to test...suspecting either motherboard or GC...taking down to LYN to let the technical people with proper equipments to have a look at it... cry.gif

if RMA also going to take forever as CNY is just around the corner...double cry.gif cry.gif

some of you even finish it...
Kidicarus
post Jan 29 2010, 04:19 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Jan 29 2010, 04:13 PM)
bah, my PC has gone fail on me...after playing for around 1-2 hours on wednesday night, yesterday turn on only, got some beeping sounds (seem like 1 long 2 short) been trying to find out what's wrong but dont have proper equipment to test...suspecting either motherboard or GC...taking down to LYN to let the technical people with proper equipments to have a look at it... cry.gif

if RMA also going to take forever as CNY is just around the corner...double  cry.gif  cry.gif

some of you even finish it...
you can probably self diagnose that error.. if you still have your motherboard manual, those beeps are called POST errors, and the manual should usually tell you what those beeps mean. If you've lost your manual you can google for POST errors. Once you've diagnosed the problem it's just the simple problem of replacing the mobo, gc or memory..

good luck smile.gif

jonjon87
post Jan 29 2010, 04:38 PM

514 posts

Regarding Liara's quest:

secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 04:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Sigh. The end of the Horizon mission is damn upsetting.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 29 2010, 04:39 PM
jonjon87
post Jan 29 2010, 04:43 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
Sigh. The end of the Horizon mission is damn upsetting.

dun worry, just make sure you

114 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:37 PM