114 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

Sewerspeakers
post Jan 29 2010, 05:14 PM

176 posts

I see pixelated shadows in my Mass Effect 2.
Thank god for tweaks.

To enable Trilinear Anisotropic in ME2 (ME2 uses Bilinear Anisotropic):

Go to Bioware folder:
\Documents\BioWare\Mass Effect 2\BIOGame\Config

Open up GamerSettings.ini

Add this above "MaxAnisotropy" line:
Trilinear = True

For "fixing" pixelated shadows, add this: (DON'T USE 512 on MinShadowResoluton, it will make your game look crap)
MinShadowResolution=64
MaxShadowResolution=2048

Other stuff that works in ME2 setting:

DepthofField = True/False (enable or disable DoF, use it if you think ME2 is too dark, or playing on laptop)

Now I demand High Res Textures.

EDIT: King of page 44. And also I didn't have a problem registering my game on SocialNet, and it seems that redeeming has a "cooldown" before accepting another code.

This post has been edited by Sewerspeakers: Jan 29 2010, 05:16 PM
H@H@
post Jan 29 2010, 05:17 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

They STILL have that pixelated shadow problem? The one which was finally fixed (Somewhat) in the 1.02 patch for ME1? That came out more than a year after release?

WTH

Also, due to a really REALLY horribly chain of events, I can only get ME2 on Monday. :sadface:
secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 05:18 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Jan 29 2010, 04:43 PM)
dun worry, just make sure you

I know about that. Darn spoilers. Anyway I've read the mail after finding a Blue Suns mission and completing that leg of it.

Still sad cry.gif
-Torrz
post Jan 29 2010, 05:18 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Jan 29 2010, 04:38 PM)
Regarding Liara's quest:

Yeah, need help on this too.

BTW, do you guys knw any place with lots of Element Zero(besides randomly opening boxes throughout missions) ? really need it to upgrade advanced training.

Archaven
post Jan 29 2010, 09:45 PM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jan 29 2010, 05:14 PM)
I see pixelated shadows in my Mass Effect 2.
Thank god for tweaks.

To enable Trilinear Anisotropic in ME2 (ME2 uses Bilinear Anisotropic):

Go to Bioware folder:
\Documents\BioWare\Mass Effect 2\BIOGame\Config

Open up GamerSettings.ini

Add this above "MaxAnisotropy" line:
Trilinear = True

For "fixing" pixelated shadows, add this: (DON'T USE 512 on MinShadowResoluton, it will make your game look crap)
MinShadowResolution=64
MaxShadowResolution=2048

Other stuff that works in ME2 setting:

DepthofField = True/False (enable or disable DoF, use it if you think ME2 is too dark, or playing on laptop)

Now I demand High Res Textures.

EDIT: King of page 44. And also I didn't have a problem registering my game on SocialNet, and it seems that redeeming has a "cooldown" before accepting another code.
I don't see MaxAnisotropy line in the gamersettings.ini file..
itsClois
post Jan 29 2010, 10:34 PM

164 posts

CODE
FullScreen=True
QualityBloom=True
FilmGrain=False
MotionBlur=True
DynamicShadows=True
LightEnvironmentShadows=True
MaxCharacterCinematicLightingPasses=3
EnableLightEnvSHLights=True
Trilinear=True
MaxAnisotropy=4
BorderlessWindow=False
DepthOfField=True

Just add it if you don't see 'em. I added DepthOfField as additional, you may remove it.
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 01:34 AM

Wolf
1,483 posts

sweat.gif It won't let me create new saved games anymore. I think I have 50.
Savor_Savvy
post Jan 30 2010, 08:36 AM

2,776 posts

wow, so many, i only got 1
TimKen
post Jan 30 2010, 10:50 AM

398 posts

I just finished my 1st with infiltrator, i'm gonna try out the cool tech armor skill for sentinel but it's only got pistol and smg skill, is there anyway i could get assault rifle skill or sniper rifle in the middle of the game for sentinel ???
JuzJoe
post Jan 30 2010, 10:58 AM

101 posts

as far as I know, Assault Rifle is exclusive for Soldier, since ME(unless you unlock it for your subsequent characters)
ericpires
post Jan 30 2010, 11:02 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

I think my saved games from ME1... doesnt work. Can't import them in ME2

Aiyoh... no bonuses for me sighz... sad.gif
numloque
post Jan 30 2010, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(ericpires @ Jan 30 2010, 11:02 AM)
I think my saved games from ME1... doesnt work. Can't import them in ME2

Aiyoh... no bonuses for me sighz... sad.gif
did u completed ME1 first?
and sometimes you have to configure the save game folder for ME1 first, before importing your Shepard into ME2.
JuzJoe
post Jan 30 2010, 11:28 AM

101 posts

You have to 1st open the configure utility program to search for the ME1 save folder before you can import your character to ME2. It's not done automatically.
ericpires
post Jan 30 2010, 12:03 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(numloque @ Jan 30 2010, 11:21 AM)
did u completed ME1 first?
and sometimes you have to configure the save game folder for ME1 first, before importing your Shepard into ME2.
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jan 30 2010, 11:28 AM)
You have to 1st open the configure utility program to search for the ME1 save folder before you can import your character to ME2. It's not done automatically.
yes i completed me1. I use the config program in the me2 to search for the folder... i pointed it to the ME1 save folder but when i start the game n import character, it doesnt detect anything. or maybe my save games are deleted? doh.gif
itsClois
post Jan 30 2010, 12:21 PM

164 posts

Try starting a new game on ME1, if you can choose your finished save, you can do it on ME2.

Put the folder elsewhere or into ME2's directory and reconfigure it.
-Torrz
post Jan 30 2010, 01:06 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Jan 30 2010, 10:50 AM)
I just finished my 1st with infiltrator, i'm gonna try out the cool tech armor skill for sentinel but it's only got pistol and smg skill, is there anyway i could get assault rifle skill or sniper rifle in the middle of the game for sentinel ???

Anyway, I found the planets with LOTS of Ele Zero. Long list:

fuzore
post Jan 30 2010, 01:18 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 30 2010, 01:06 PM)

Anyway, I found the planets with LOTS of Ele Zero. Long list:

whoaaa thx so for the list really help.... rclxms.gif
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 01:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 30 2010, 08:36 AM)
wow, so many, i only got 1
I like to save a lot so I can go back and replay bits I enjoy (like Horizon laugh.gif) but now I think I'll save once per mission only. I don't trust quick saves, sometimes I overwrite them by accident.
itsClois
post Jan 30 2010, 05:57 PM

164 posts

Hello all, I'm wondering whether gay/lesbian relationship is possible as I want Thane to be my love interest and Jack when I'm using female Shepard.

I couldn't get confirmation of this sad.gif
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 07:02 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

How many types of each gun are there? I hate my assault rifle (Vindicator Battle Rifle. Anyone reminded of Red Alert 3?) because it is 3-burst.

114 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:11 PM