secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:15 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 10 2010, 04:09 PM)
There is from the start,

katana = default shotgun, medium fire rate, medium damage

Scimitar assualt shotgun = high fire rate, below average damage per shot

claymore aka krogan shotgun = 2nd highest damage after widow rifle, 1 shot per clip.
Hmm interesting. The only guns I use were the sniper rifle and the assault rifle so I only know their differences. What about the smg and the pistol?
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:29 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Thanks Joe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2010, 04:19 PM)
SMG, tempest has the most clips and firing rate, best gun imo as the crosshair becomes thinner = accuracy increases?

Pistol only got one alternative, after Mordin Solus gave u sleep.gif
Meh, for pistol I pick whatever looks coolest which is the Carnifex. Heavy weapons I use grenade launcher most of the time cos I can't figure out the Blackstorm weapon sweat.gif Hold left mouse button then? Shotgun I take any since I pull it out to kill husks. Vindicator is my choice for assault rifle, screw the Revenant. I hate that thing. Sniper rifle I take the Viper for quick death dealing.
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:34 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 10 2010, 04:27 PM)
Thanks a lot. biggrin.gif
A damn good noob tube.
It's impossible to replace every single gun in the galaxy in a few year's time.
Besides,

No problem.

Noob tube is a ton of fun. I wish we could attach underbarrel launchers to weapons as well as aesthetically see the sights we attach if they go with the ME1 system of on the fly upgrades.

That guy?

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 10 2010, 04:31 PM)
Though the claymore is nice but it's definitely a high risk, high reward weapon.
Even better, stick it into Grunt's hands and watch stuff die. Legion is also a beast with the Widow. How I wish everyone had special weapons, someone like Archangel could use the Revenant unsure.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 04:36 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:42 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Feb 10 2010, 04:36 PM)
In other news, I only just recently finished my lvl 50+ playthrough of ME1 and thus have a total and utter hate of the ENTIRE inventory system of ME1.
Lots of people hate ME1's system so BioWare got rid of it. Funny thing, lots of people hate ME2's lack if inventory. Like one character in ME2 said, if we stuck 2 humans in a room there would be 3 opinions or something like that.

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2010, 04:41 PM)
Hold it then it releases a blackhole? It damages anything around it as it moves along an imaginary line.
I tried doing it during Archangel's quest but ended up dying because it didn't charge up enough and release anything I guess. Such a hazard to stick your head up too long.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 04:43 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 04:56 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 10 2010, 04:46 PM)
I'm not asking for Rainbow Six (tho that would be fun)
No it would not. R6 Vegas games were great but the idea of holding down a button to stay in cover is awful. At least ME2 is a toggle button. What I want for ME3 is if you run straight at something you can vault over, you do. Going into cover to vault over something is clunky.

Added on February 10, 2010, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 10 2010, 04:47 PM)
alien-only? I believe the claymore is available to you and grunt, The Widow sniper rifle should be available for Infiltrator class IINM and not just Legion exclusively.
Soldiers have a choice of all 3. I really regret taking the Revenant. On my NG+ when my 9800gt gets back and I get my quad core, I'll take the Widow. That is, if you can choose another weapon.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 04:58 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 05:10 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2010, 05:09 PM)
"....Really, commander?"
-EDI when you launch a probe at Uranus.
OMFG laugh.gif
Try it a second time.

EDI : '-SIGH- Very well Shepard'
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 05:16 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2010, 05:13 PM)

I could post alot of hilarious in-game quotes but it would spoil alot of people's fun

secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 05:27 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 10 2010, 05:20 PM)

Do not make me want to start another Shepard. The canon one sucks blink.gif

He says something funny after that but I can't remember what. Also you can be seriously sarcastic in this game which suits me fine since my Shep is slightly sarcastic. Sometimes I don't know whether to pick Paragon or Renegade since both sound great.

Also

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 05:29 PM
secondrate
post Feb 10 2010, 08:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 10 2010, 06:51 PM)
The Cerberus armor and shotgun.... tak best la...
Armor is ugly but shotgun not bad ler. Quite fun when I used it a few times in the Collector base.

Yeah I completed my ending again, this time with no losses rclxms.gif

Added on February 10, 2010, 9:35 pmH@H@ will be happy tongue.gif

Two Steps From Hell - Heart of Courage (aka launch trailer music) from 'Legend'

Damn. Perfect music, awesome trailer. Even after going through the game once, I don't get tired of watching it.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 10 2010, 09:45 PM
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 12:40 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I never even entered the Citadel Souvenirs store my first playthrough tongue.gif. I think my Shepard has better things to do (like shoot flashlight heads) than fiddle about with his cabin.

Added on February 11, 2010, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(coughargh @ Feb 11 2010, 10:13 AM)
i enjoy using my peashooter pistol to pop opponent head everytime, thats y i like to aim
i know this ain't fps, but still to me, head popping for live!! but in tedious way this time...
That is why the Soldier Adrenaline Rush is so awesome. I wonder how to get headshots without it.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 11 2010, 12:41 PM
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 02:46 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

dry.gif I must be the only one who doesn't have a space hamster, a single fish and 3/4 of the model starships. Woopeedoo.

I'm not starting a new playthrough until next week most likely (waiting on my quad core now, I don't care to wait for my 9800gt tongue.gif) but can I change my Shepard's appearance during NG+? When I first started I noticed the option but when I hovered my mouse over it, a different Shepard appeared. I just want to fiddle about giving Shep a new beard and see the new CC options without having to recreate him.
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 03:29 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 11 2010, 03:22 PM)
If you choose to recustomize, it will go back to default prison break shepard. It will take some work to get back to your old look.

Gonna sound like a broken record here... so upgrades won't carry to NG+? I might skip re-playing Insanity if that is true, since Sentinel is such a crap class.
Seriously? Ah crap. I'm about to find out for myself but thanks anyway.

Not sure about upgrades but I know you can't change your class. I did want to try Infiltrator for fun. Soldier is badass but playing with tech is fun too.

Oh dvd-images ftw. I hate popping in the disc.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 11 2010, 03:30 PM
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 03:45 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Ah... I see I can't customize Shepard which is sad. Luckily I kinda like my ME1 Shepard.

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2010, 03:36 PM)
Infil is a good class to try Insanity. Try training with Normal then jump straight to Insane. Rack up headshots/one-hit kills like peanuts
Mmm that's why I want to try it but with NG+. Really sad about not being able to change class then.

Added on February 11, 2010, 4:33 pmI accidentally booted up ME1 while trying to launch BC2 beta so I thought what the hell, I had a nostalgic feeling and decided to take a comparison of ME1 Citadel and ME2 Citadel. Since the only similar place is the embassies...

The scene is seriously funny if you select the Renegade options too.

Shepard : There's a long list of names of people I'd rather not see and yours is right at the top.

Udina : You what! Councilor, do the words political shit-storm mean anything to you?

ME1

ME2

I had problems moving about at first. I pressed Ctrl (my ME2 walk button) and Shepard crouched. I pressed Shift (ME2 cover/ activate) to try to activate the Rapid Transit and failed doh.gif Plus it's weird to see Shepard walking normally and ME1 armor is really ugly.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 11 2010, 04:34 PM
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 04:58 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 11 2010, 04:52 PM)
Infiltrator + assassin cloak + widowmaker = headshot-instakill your way through Insanity. GG

Many other class abilities are fairly useless on insanity. Vanguards won't last two seconds after a charge into open space, my sentinel's level4 tech armor gets destroyed in a single peekaboo.
Widow + Adrenaline Rush should also be pure win.
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 05:32 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

That Vanguard is a harbinger of death himself blink.gif
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 06:42 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I suddenly got this dream of working at BioWare blink.gif hmm haven't decided what to do after SPM.
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 08:12 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Feb 11 2010, 08:04 PM)
Anyone here play Mass Effect 2 with PC ah ..
I dont know why at a certain planet i kept getting the black screen of death..
We are all playing it on pc here la. There is a separate forum for consoles.

Which planet? Not pirated copy right? My ori copy is perfect actually. No ctds unless I try to move my hotkeys around during battles.
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 09:01 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(En.Vader @ Feb 11 2010, 08:49 PM)
Finished ME2 with my saved ME's char playing vanguard in three days. Compare ME vs ME2, I still loved the first one. But as long I can be with Tali, I'll be loyal to the series and her. Didn't get intimate with anyone in the first one, Im glad they made her one in the second. Tali  wub.gif  wub.gif  wub.gif . I cant wait for next one! Hopefully can continue the romance in the early game.
You don't feel like you're taking advantage of her somewhat? She's so naive and kinda treats Shepard like a big brother figure. I think she's just confused.

3 days. I took 3 weeks. Ah school work sucks.
secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 09:41 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

http://www.masseffect2faces.com/index.php

Anyone seen this yet? I found one that almost matches my Shep perfectly and it was a wtf moment. I still like my Shepard who is imported from ME1.

QUOTE(En.Vader @ Feb 11 2010, 09:26 PM)
Damn you! ...well the damage is done, so no point to look back.  tongue.gif Hmm, there something of her personality that attracts me, compare to other who are naive, b***hy, manly, she is smart and strong, yet fragile and shy. I dont know, maybe thats how I like my woman lol.
Well she's also my favourite female character tongue.gif.

secondrate
post Feb 11 2010, 09:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I'm going to die laughing soon. I must boot up the game and find these scenes!

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 11 2010, 09:44 PM)
hey hey nice find... probably gonna go there for some reference for a SHEpard character
The female Shepard faces there are great but the male ones are just... nothing to say really.

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0492sec    1.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:11 AM