QUOTE(itsClois @ Feb 11 2010, 10:14 PM)
I have no idea. Go find out Say, how to talk to Tali at the drive core? Must romance her issit? She always stays near the two engineers.
RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March
Feb 11 2010, 10:18 PM
1,483 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: PJ |
Feb 12 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(itsClois @ Feb 12 2010, 10:56 AM) You're supposed to Charge at enemies la Added on February 12, 2010, 2:10 pm QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 11 2010, 11:57 PM) Yeah la This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 12 2010, 02:10 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 03:11 PM
That one is glitched according to some people at the forums. For me I did it with around 3 bars no problem.
Feb 12 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 12 2010, 03:14 PM) I don't think so. I did that one right after Archangel and I still had scars. I'm guessing 2 bars at the most but I got that ******* to respect me This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 12 2010, 03:17 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 06:30 PM
I love how in one mission, being Paragon comes back to bite you in the ass. Now if I could only remember which mission.
Anyway, just replaying a few bits here and there. So satisfying to punch Zaeed in the face. QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 12 2010, 06:24 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 12 2010, 06:31 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 06:40 PM
Tali fans really get on my nerves for some reason. I mean I like her too but not that fanatical.
Btw, to anyone who says ME2 isn't a beautiful game : ![]() ![]() Looks good and runs well, nothing more I can say. |
Feb 12 2010, 08:00 PM
Feb 12 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 08:49 PM) Chillax haha. But this game is sure worth my money for a single player game. No regrets since I've been waiting for it close to 2 years.That stuck midair also happens in ori copies anyway. Why BioWare can release a patch for Dragon Age quickly but cannot do so for ME2. |
Feb 12 2010, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 10:18 PM) Bugs in ME2 happens rarely, so I'm not too picky about it. The only thing that I'm looking forward to in the next patch(if there is any) is a rebalancing to the gameplay. The defense system needs alil fix so that it gives you incentive to use other skills on insanity mode. Adepts on insanity basically just singularity and warp... and more warp. ME2 is quite polished and is much better than most game releases. Really, being able to enjoy the game rather than wonder when it's going to crash next is amazing.Added on February 12, 2010, 11:43 pm QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:16 PM) i wan ME 3...i wan to kill da reaper...cant wait for it..damn...going for 2nd play through at hardest difficulty...but i miss the shortcut key for weapon...scrolling through mouse wheel aint funny...so sux wanna swap for assault rifle to handgun =="...y so console version lolx... I feel like I'm the only one who pauses and selects new weapons from the tactical menu thing. I didn't find it annoying at all since I'm used to it. anyway, d game is fun n d story is more interesting and i hope the ME 3 will unleash smth that can screw shepard ass Hey you use the handguns? Hehe my fav weapons are sniper rifle and assault rifle. The new dlc shotgun is pretty powerful against scions too. If Harbinger is anything to go by, next game is going to be real adrenaline rush. Added on February 12, 2010, 11:45 pm QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:20 PM) btw...y in da last mission on collector base need to die 2 person?? i got my Thane killed by bug...man, he is my favorite mates :'(....and y dun miranda get killed?? i hate her Nobody die also possible. Just get the armor upgrade for the Normandy, the Thanix cannon and the shields upgrade. Then have loyalty for all party members (I think you can get away with Grunt being non-loyal) and choose the right people for the job. No, Zaeed sucks at being a leader... which sucks.This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 12 2010, 11:45 PM |
Feb 12 2010, 11:58 PM
Feb 13 2010, 11:50 AM
Anyone else catch the references to Mass Effect : Ascension? During Jack and Tali's loyalty quests and the N7 : Quarian Crash Site mission.
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 13 2010, 02:46 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « All im gonna say,Mass Effect 2 is a damn good game.Worth every single cent of that RM140 i spend.f*** those who bought pirated. Yes, you sent the wrong guy down. It's either Tali or Legion, the rest get one-shotted after that. Btw, rm 140? QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 13 2010, 09:34 AM) I think it only appears on NG+.This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 13 2010, 04:27 PM |
Feb 13 2010, 05:40 PM
Feb 14 2010, 03:16 PM
Special Valentine's Day message in the Cerberus Daily News laptop thing (main menu).
Feb 14 2010, 09:27 PM
No-dvd image is damn awesome. I can easily load up the game when I feel like replaying a scene without having to take out my CE. The dvd lock is tight and I think I might break it one day.
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 14 2010, 05:28 PM) Soldier is more or less just about shooting your enemies.Use Disruptive when there is Geth or Mechs. Incendiary for anything organic.It's simple. Yup, that is basically what a Soldier is all about but I love it. Turn on Adrenaline Rush and head shot everyone, damn I really got the achievement quickly.Mind posting it here? The message is quite long but something about asari and volus also celebrating it QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 14 2010, 08:26 PM) TBH, I dont understand why wont anyone jst bring Mordin to the I brought Grunt and Miranda. Grunt is a really good shot and he helped a lot in the final fight. I placed him at the far end and Miranda in the middle with me running around sniping which worked good. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Mordin I sent him with the crew. He dies really easily for me. I had a time during his loyalty quest. This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 14 2010, 09:30 PM |
Feb 15 2010, 01:25 AM
I actually bothered to replay a few parts to get Legion and then Tali's recruitment and loyalty quest just for the dialogue
Feb 15 2010, 02:28 PM
Bah, finally figured out the scene where Tali talks to Shepard near the drive core. Turns out I went in to talk to the Illusive Man right after her recruitment mission and of course he sends us off on that quest without a choice. So I missed the whole dialogue scene which has references to Mass Effect : Ascension. I've read the book so any references are good to hear.
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 15 2010, 01:46 PM) I can't stand replaying ME1 anymore. I guess that's what 10 complete playthroughs does to you. |
Feb 16 2010, 01:11 PM
Spoilers!!
I find it funny how Zaeed got strangled by a hanar... but do not underestimate the BIG STUPID JELLYFISH. Added on February 16, 2010, 5:32 pmI wonder, is there ANY way to not start Jack's romance thing? It seems now if I talk to her, I initiate it and there is no way to walk away from it. This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 16 2010, 05:32 PM |
Feb 17 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(itsClois @ Feb 16 2010, 10:37 PM) How to reject her? I noticed an option a few lines in, something like 'Forget it' or something but it seems darn stupid. In the beginning the Renegade option is the more forceful option and the Paragon option is the gentler 'nice guy' option. |
Feb 17 2010, 02:52 PM
Muahaha. I just got back from Plaza LowYat and finished installing my new Q9400. A breeze compared to what I thought it would be.
Yeah, Garrus (I guess it's not a spoiler anymore) has changed a lot. I was so surprised and when I had Shepard prod him about it, he snapped back. 'I'm not you Shepard', 'this isn't you either', and I watched Shepard sink back, giving up the fight. Damn, Garrus really is cold this time around. Like Joker said, he's finally worked that stick out of his ass but now he's trying to beat people to death with it. It's also fun locking horns with Mordin over the genophage issue. Genophage... or genocide? |
Feb 17 2010, 03:25 PM
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:51 AM |