114 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

TimKen
post Mar 21 2010, 07:15 PM

398 posts

Yeah i know but i was really hoping bioware would changed their mind and giving out free
H@H@
post Mar 22 2010, 09:10 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Mar 21 2010, 07:15 PM)
Yeah i know but i was really hoping bioware would changed their mind and giving out free
Because clearly, an armour, new heavy weapon and an upcoming mission pack (With FOUR missions) is not enough?

I'm not a real big fan of DLC, but Bioware seem to have done alright with this one. Hoping they would change their mind after announcing that it would be charged does seem a bit much.
kianweic
post Mar 22 2010, 09:30 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Actually, if compared to Fallout 3 DLCs (bloody expensive cost more than the game itself)

And also Street Fighter 4's DLC.

So far, Bioware's DLCs are quite reasonably price.
Foxngn
post Mar 22 2010, 11:35 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Just finished it today, & the game are totally rocks !!! Sigh, but still its not good that im unable to see Tali true face

konsama
post Mar 23 2010, 12:57 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 21 2010, 03:04 PM)
Anyone planning to get this? tongue.gif

http://social.bioware.com/forum/Mass-Effec...-1805409-1.html

They finally fixed Garrus's face hahaha...
sure... but jack looks weird of her glasses...

This post has been edited by konsama: Mar 23 2010, 12:58 AM
seather
post Mar 23 2010, 09:39 AM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

Firewalker DLC should be available for download later today.. Stay tune people biggrin.gif
TimKen
post Mar 23 2010, 09:39 AM

398 posts

woot~~~ tomorrow is the firewalker pack release date thumbup.gif
kianweic
post Mar 23 2010, 09:47 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

What does the Firewalker DLC do?

How much we supposed to pay for that?
TimKen
post Mar 23 2010, 09:51 AM

398 posts

Firewalker pack is a free DLC for those who have activate their ceberus network

http://masseffect.bioware.com/info/cerberus/
kianweic
post Mar 23 2010, 09:52 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Five missions is a lot of a free DLC.

Compared to the Horse Armor DLC in Oblivion.
TimKen
post Mar 23 2010, 09:54 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 23 2010, 09:39 AM)
Firewalker DLC should be available for download later today..  Stay tune people biggrin.gif
I think it should be tomorrow or midnight because we are 1 day ahead of US and bioware still haven't announced the release time yet

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 23 2010, 09:52 AM)

Yup that what i like about bioware nod.gif

This post has been edited by TimKen: Mar 23 2010, 09:55 AM
+3kk!
post Mar 23 2010, 10:11 AM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 23 2010, 09:52 AM)

personally i think bioware nails value all the time,

their games clock super long, 20-30 hours on single play though

customisable - class differences in DA:O, Decisions in ME1/2, Class differences and Decisions in BG1,2, IMPORTING CHARACTER

Lore - like theres sooo much to this damn universe

Super high production values - extensive voice cast for their games, all star cast for ME2, extra "class" missions DA:O

story and care of characters - bioware makes the best characters in V.Game ever! minsc, HK-47, shale/alistar

Music and Artwork,

all of these in a game that costs what 129 bucks? heck oblivion and fallout 3 had almost nothing compared to this.

Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2010, 10:23 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Bioware have made one of the best games ever.

ME2 is just amazing that everything can be improved in the sequel,except for less RPG elements.

I heard the Firewalker missions arent very long.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 23 2010, 10:28 AM
TimKen
post Mar 23 2010, 11:00 AM

398 posts

i regretted buying FO3 though, pathetic support for asian user from beth.... i won't buying anymore original game from beth that's for sure
+3kk!
post Mar 23 2010, 11:06 AM

8,275 posts

i have to ask tho did anyone bother to scan planets?

cause there are some missons in em, i encountered one and in guides there are more missions in various planets.

not played em tho, currently replaying vanguard on highest difficulty.

imma LOVE VANGUARG

QUOTE(TimKen @ Mar 23 2010, 11:00 AM)
i regretted buying FO3 though, pathetic support for asian user from beth.... i won't buying anymore original game from beth that's for sure
beth games are good for one thing

mods

even in australia the support is rather limited, their patches are woeful i had to do all sorts of modding to get obivlion to work nicely. (gameplay wise) even with extensive mods like OOO and unofficial patches and the lot it still has crashes

fallout 3, meh the same better paced tho but meh teh same.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2010, 11:11 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Mar 23 2010, 11:06 AM)
i have to ask tho did anyone bother to scan planets?

cause there are some missons in em, i encountered one and in guides there are more missions in various planets.

not played em tho, currently replaying vanguard on highest difficulty.

imma LOVE VANGUARG
Yeah,i actually spend time to scan planets for missions.

Quite pointless,though,to be honest. The missions are very shot and some are buggy.

The main quests have the most fun.
kianweic
post Mar 23 2010, 11:18 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 23 2010, 11:11 AM)
Yeah,i actually spend time to scan planets for missions.

Quite pointless,though,to be honest. The missions are very shot and some are buggy.

The main quests have the most fun.
Do you mean ME1 or ME2?

I did all the scanning for ME1.

Couldn't bother to do that for ME2.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2010, 11:22 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 23 2010, 11:18 AM)
Do you mean ME1 or ME2?

I just scan for missions in ME2.

ME1's mineral scanning,cant be bothered to do. Too many to scan.

Added on March 23, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 23 2010, 11:18 AM)
Do you mean ME1 or ME2?

I just scan for missions in ME2.

ME1's mineral scanning,cant be bothered to do. Too many to scan.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 23 2010, 11:22 AM
kianweic
post Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

How do you scan for missions in ME2?

I know how to scan for minerals in ME2.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2010, 11:30 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM)
How do you scan for missions in ME2?

I know how to scan for minerals in ME2.
You just go to scan some random planets.There will be some noise if the planet have a mission.

If you have done the upgrade for the Mineral Scanner,the Scanner will point you to the source of the noise.

Those missions are quite hard to find,to be honest. And they are very short.

I dont see much point of scanning for it,unless you really have nothing to do.

114 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 PM