212 posts

Mass Effect 2 system requirements revealed

Source - bit-tech.net
konsama
post Dec 18 2009, 10:11 AM

212 posts

emailed tsb.... still waiting pricing on ce.
konsama
post Jan 6 2010, 01:44 PM

212 posts

another CE pre-order after DAO... cannot resist bioware....
konsama
post Jan 21 2010, 09:39 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Jan 21 2010, 01:37 AM)
Haha, that's the same with Dragon Age, even the complaints about RTO delays havent cool down yet  sweat.gif, but at least in Dragon Age there's the Toolset part where the discussion there were a lot more civil  blush.gif. Later when ME2 came out I'm pretty sure there going to new sets of whiny thread.
part of it human nature , other would be 3 times delay of RTO. some just cannot accept it.

This post has been edited by konsama: Jan 21 2010, 09:39 AM
konsama
post Jan 26 2010, 06:28 PM

212 posts

This is VERY LIKELY a screw-up with the retailers sending out the wrong codes.

i hope this doesn't happen here... still waiting delivery tomorrow though
konsama
post Jan 26 2010, 06:40 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ngeseong @ Jan 26 2010, 06:37 PM)
Well the developers have confirmed that there is indeed a screw up.
All the DLCs are available except for Zaaed Messani. He will be available on Thurs.
Tested and confirmed by Micheal Gamble. Sigh its Rm50 man..
shocking.gif seriously? we have to pay for it again?
konsama
post Jan 27 2010, 03:09 PM

212 posts

still waiting for skynet, doh.gif i should just pick poslaju.
konsama
post Jan 27 2010, 06:04 PM

212 posts

just received the package. A quick question u guys all successfully redeem cerberus?
konsama
post Jan 27 2010, 06:20 PM

212 posts

secondrate , i also dun find any Terminus armor and Blackstorm code in my package. I should contact tsb then?
konsama
post Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Jan 27 2010, 06:22 PM)
Check your receipt, they told me it's a blue paper attached to it.

Otherwise go to www.tsb.com.my then the Contact Us page. Unfortunately they close in 10 mins and they took an hour to resolve my missing code problem  sad.gif
tongue.gif opps , there's really a blue paper there... lucky didn't throw the receipt. rclxms.gif 10q so much
konsama
post Jan 31 2010, 11:27 PM

212 posts

Just finished the game 1st time , total time for me 36 hours 38 minutes.
I just love the ending. This game presentation of story is just so epic!!!! Searching planet is a bit tiring for me though.
konsama
post Feb 1 2010, 07:32 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 1 2010, 04:52 PM)
haha let me guess you charge in when there are like more than 2 hostiles around? That is what I did at 1st, learn my lesson and start to stay behind cover more, try to use the shockwave more; it goes through covers and knocks down targets.

sad part about the defense system in ME2 is that you have to bring down their shield, barrier and armor 1st b4 your powers becomes effective. I think it's kinda defeat the purpose of lots of control powers like the pull, by the time your pull becomes effective, you might as well kill them with your conventional weapons.

btw, shot guns are really powerful in this game, only thing is that they are only useful are reallly close range.
so i always put teammate with warp and overload to deal with barrier , shield and armor.
konsama
post Feb 1 2010, 07:46 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 1 2010, 07:40 PM)
yea i know, without their shield, barrier or armor, their health is pretty low already. you dont even need to use your powers, just use conventional weapons.
die quite easily on second play-through as vanguard (1st soldier), just cannot resist the charge skill biggrin.gif but I'm glad me2 also load a lot faster.

This post has been edited by konsama: Feb 1 2010, 07:47 PM
konsama
post Feb 6 2010, 06:04 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 6 2010, 05:14 PM)
I asked the same question about several pages ago.

And I was ignored.

Let me try doing it on laptop.

EDIT:

Nope, cannot, tried.

Even if you install it, EA Account/game saves without Inferno armor DLC privilege can still play though, just no Inferno armor in game.

As for how I get to download Inferno armor DLC,

It's Bioware/EA's fault.
Using OBVIOUS name for their dlc name.
I just change the name in download links.
even if u have the installer , obviously u can't play it without redeem the code with your ea account. Since ea will verify what promotion is tied to your account.
konsama
post Feb 9 2010, 10:50 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 9 2010, 10:12 AM)
Easy.
Facepunchers did the same too.

Edit: I changed my steam nickname to dr pepper code.
smile.gif thx for the news. Google helps.
konsama
post Feb 10 2010, 07:18 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Feb 10 2010, 02:17 AM)
Hi guise

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif speechless
konsama
post Mar 23 2010, 12:57 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Mar 21 2010, 03:04 PM)
Anyone planning to get this? tongue.gif

http://social.bioware.com/forum/Mass-Effec...-1805409-1.html

They finally fixed Garrus's face hahaha...
sure... but jack looks weird of her glasses...

This post has been edited by konsama: Mar 23 2010, 12:58 AM

0.0461sec    1.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:27 AM