RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

verx
post Feb 23 2010, 11:29 AM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

Finally started ME2 after finishing ME1. Took me long enough laugh.gif.
Still trying to get used to the new combat system. The changes they made to Adept took me by surprise. I understand the need to put a global cd but to make biotics ineffective against shields and armor took abit of adjusting. But at least I'm not stuck with just using pistols now.
secondrate
post Feb 23 2010, 05:15 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Feb 23 2010, 08:08 AM)
Mass Effect 2 patch released:
http://www.shacknews.com/onearticle.x/62462

I am wondering whether I should get the regular Mass Effect 2 or the Limited Edition.
Thanks for the heads up.

CE is for real fans I guess. It has nothing a normal player would want except an armor and weapon set that is a hit or miss thing in the preference department. I have not even touched them. For me I like the Steelbook case (mine is chipped at the top mad.gif) and the other physical goodies it has. I believe the making-of dvd isn't as good as the one from ME1 though.
SUSf4tE
post Feb 23 2010, 05:43 PM

1,605 posts

I can play draGON AGE ON middle setting.. will i be able to play mass effect 2?

I have nvidia 9600M GT card
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 23 2010, 06:23 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Feb 23 2010, 05:43 PM)

Sure..9600gt is a decent card smile.gif
SUSf4tE
post Feb 23 2010, 06:25 PM

1,605 posts

thnx i will go buy the game tomorrow... Hope can play nicely without lag smile.gif
-Torrz
post Feb 23 2010, 06:48 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

M8 Avenger and Geth Pulse rifle for AR??
JuzJoe
post Feb 23 2010, 07:01 PM

101 posts

tried Infiltrator for the 1st time yesterday nite and I love it. Headshots with the sniper rifle is so damn ez. Tactical Cloak makes flanking ezier too.

<3 <3 <3
secondrate
post Feb 23 2010, 07:12 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Absolutely. I'm using an XFX one temporarily to play Dragon Age and ME2. DA I'm using High while ME2 I'm using max.

Added on February 23, 2010, 7:30 pmI updated my weapons list with the weapon designation and locations (in spoilers). I'm not sure if the designations are correct since I got them from the wiki. No time to go ingame sweat.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 23 2010, 07:30 PM
JuzJoe
post Feb 23 2010, 09:34 PM

101 posts

arrgh 2ndrate what is that title of that epic theme song again?

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 23 2010, 09:48 PM
secondrate
post Feb 23 2010, 10:36 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 23 2010, 09:34 PM)
arrgh 2ndrate what is that title of that epic theme song again?
Launch trailer one ar?

Heart of Courage by Two Steps from Hell

JuzJoe
post Feb 23 2010, 11:00 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 23 2010, 10:36 PM)
Launch trailer one ar?

yea thats 1 of them

but the one on youtube is too short. I'm pretty sure that is not the full length of the theme.
Cheesenium
post Feb 23 2010, 11:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 23 2010, 10:36 PM)
Launch trailer one ar?

Yeap,damn epic song.

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 23 2010, 11:00 PM)
yea thats 1 of them

but the one on youtube is too short. I'm pretty sure that is not the full length of the theme.
I found the actual soundtrack.

Only 1:57 long.

It's suppose to be a short piece of orchestra that slowly brings you to the climax.The whole album's songs are all like that.Highly recommended if you enjoyed Hearts of Courage.

Seems like i found my music for M&B. Epic siao when i listen and play the game at the same time.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 23 2010, 11:14 PM
viNcee
post Feb 24 2010, 02:43 AM

1,250 posts

Just finished the game. Very satisfying ending. Now I have to sleep. Work at 7am sweat.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 24 2010, 09:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

can u guys give ur opinions about which job is the best?
I kinda confused of what to choose..
Aggroboy
post Feb 24 2010, 09:56 AM

637 posts

Chemical engineer for a major O&G is a safe and well-paying job. You can also be a financial analyst, I heard Goldman Sachs is hiring.

In all seriousness, go for either Soldier or Infiltrator, you get to use the best weapons in the game.
JuzJoe
post Feb 24 2010, 02:18 PM

101 posts

JOB?! You meant class right?

I won't say that Soldier or Infiltrator is the "best". It's really up to you which class suits you. Every class has it's pros and cons which makes them interesting.

The class that I've tried playing so far are Vanguard, Soldier & Infiltrator. I find all three of this class to be unique and offer different play styles.

Engineers are a formidable class too as they can have skills for almost every situation. Incinerate good against armor, overload against shield, Cryo blast are great against krogan, Varren and Husks. Combat Drone are great against YMIR Mech.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 24 2010, 02:30 PM
kianweic
post Feb 24 2010, 04:41 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Feb 24 2010, 09:56 AM)
Chemical engineer for a major O&G is a safe and well-paying job. You can also be a financial analyst, I heard Goldman Sachs is hiring.

In all seriousness, go for either Soldier or Infiltrator, you get to use the best weapons in the game.
Hahahaha, corrupted politician is the best job, you get to be a jerk and yet get paid big time.

I gonna get my ME2 one of these days. Looks like pbbseller ran out of LE and I don't really wanna pay RM200+ for that. As such, I just gonna get the plain vanilla version just like Dragon Age.
faizal87
post Feb 24 2010, 04:45 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

sure
i'm using 9600gt too
no lag at all icon_idea.gif
already finish da game rclxms.gif
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 24 2010, 05:39 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

sori, wrong words....
i'm phailed
JuzJoe
post Feb 24 2010, 11:37 PM

101 posts

Any1 came across Mass Effect novels in our local book stores? I want to buy and read them all!

Added on February 25, 2010, 12:14 amuser posted image

^love this screenshots of the collector armor and AR

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 25 2010, 12:14 AM

114 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:26 AM