114 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

NeoNecro123
post Feb 12 2010, 07:30 PM

29 posts

i doesnt pay to be neutral in this game or to mix n match...
have to be consistent till the end....
if not, lose loyalty of 2 crew....
denied the possibility of changing one crew for another....
unloyal crew may die at the last mission...

PARAGON AND RENEGADE POINTS ARE IMPORTANT..HAV TO PAY ATTENTION 2
DIALOGUE CHOICES AND INTERACTIVE PARAGON/RENEGADE TIME

This post has been edited by NeoNecro123: Feb 12 2010, 07:36 PM
secondrate
post Feb 12 2010, 08:00 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 06:48 PM)
^4:3 ratio monitor detected.
Yup. I still love my 19" UltraSharp and it fits perfectly on my desk.
kirashin
post Feb 12 2010, 08:22 PM

108 posts

= =" i upgraded normandy..still hv extra point for other stuff..yet..still gt ppl die..damn loyalty..= =" ah well...time to replay..i admit i use pirated..xD..well either 10 ways..i do hv the stuck on mid air problem..dun care less..after awhile it doesnt happen anymore...
SUSd3m0n
post Feb 12 2010, 08:24 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Played the game for 20 hours now and lets just say I'm in love with BioWare!
JuzJoe
post Feb 12 2010, 08:49 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Feb 12 2010, 08:22 PM)
= =" i upgraded normandy..still hv extra point for other stuff..yet..still gt ppl die..damn loyalty..= =" ah well...time to replay..i admit i use pirated..xD..well either 10 ways..i do hv the stuck on mid air problem..dun care less..after awhile it doesnt happen anymore...
shakehead.gif

KayK
post Feb 12 2010, 09:33 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Feb 12 2010, 05:16 PM)
Adrenaline?
Yeah, I don't know what you have spent on  cry.gif
oppps... sweat.gif

currently i have:
adrenaline rush - 1
Disruptor Ammo - 1
Combat Mastery - 3

any advice advice for the remaining six points that i have?

OT: bought a GTS250 to sub my 8800GT that got RMA'ed, 3-4 weeks plus CNY holidays is just too long...
itsClois
post Feb 12 2010, 09:39 PM

164 posts

max adrenaline rush!!!
KayK
post Feb 12 2010, 09:49 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Feb 12 2010, 09:39 PM)
max adrenaline rush!!!
roger and thanks...ok last min CNY clean-up then i'm going to blast my way through...now that i got grunt, time for me to get more resources for upgrades...get the hardened or heighten?

BTW, soldier seems to lack that, how do i put it, ah "crowd control" skills...usually got pin down when there are plenty of enemies...
SUSd3m0n
post Feb 12 2010, 10:01 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 12 2010, 09:49 PM)
roger and thanks...ok last min CNY clean-up then i'm going to blast my way through...now that i got grunt, time for me to get more resources for upgrades...get the hardened or heighten?

BTW, soldier seems to lack that, how do i put it, ah "crowd control" skills...usually got pin down when there are plenty of enemies...
Max out concusivve shot to concussive blast. Thats a pretty decent 'crow control' skill.
secondrate
post Feb 12 2010, 10:13 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 08:49 PM)
shakehead.gif
Chillax haha. But this game is sure worth my money for a single player game. No regrets since I've been waiting for it close to 2 years.

That stuck midair also happens in ori copies anyway. Why BioWare can release a patch for Dragon Age quickly but cannot do so for ME2.
sai86
post Feb 12 2010, 10:16 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

i wan ME 3...i wan to kill da reaper...cant wait for it..damn...going for 2nd play through at hardest difficulty...but i miss the shortcut key for weapon...scrolling through mouse wheel aint funny...so sux wanna swap for assault rifle to handgun =="...y so console version lolx...

anyway, d game is fun n d story is more interesting and i hope the ME 3 will unleash smth that can screw shepard ass biggrin.gif
JuzJoe
post Feb 12 2010, 10:18 PM

101 posts

Bugs in ME2 happens rarely, so I'm not too picky about it. The only thing that I'm looking forward to in the next patch(if there is any) is a rebalancing to the gameplay. The defense system needs alil fix so that it gives you incentive to use other skills on insanity mode. Adepts on insanity basically just singularity and warp... and more warp.
sai86
post Feb 12 2010, 10:20 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

btw...y in da last mission on collector base need to die 2 person?? i got my Thane killed by bug...man, he is my favorite mates :'(....and y dun miranda get killed?? i hate her biggrin.gif
JuzJoe
post Feb 12 2010, 10:23 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:20 PM)
btw...y in da last mission on collector base need to die 2 person?? i got my Thane killed by bug...man, he is my favorite mates :'(....and y dun miranda get killed?? i hate her biggrin.gif
wao... i lazy wanna explain again dy, read back a few pages or find your answers on BSN forum.
secondrate
post Feb 12 2010, 11:41 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 10:18 PM)
Bugs in ME2 happens rarely, so I'm not too picky about it. The only thing that I'm looking forward to in the next patch(if there is any) is a rebalancing to the gameplay. The defense system needs alil fix so that it gives you incentive to use other skills on insanity mode. Adepts on insanity basically just singularity and warp... and more warp.
ME2 is quite polished and is much better than most game releases. Really, being able to enjoy the game rather than wonder when it's going to crash next is amazing.

Added on February 12, 2010, 11:43 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:16 PM)
i wan ME 3...i wan to kill da reaper...cant wait for it..damn...going for 2nd play through at hardest difficulty...but i miss the shortcut key for weapon...scrolling through mouse wheel aint funny...so sux wanna swap for assault rifle to handgun =="...y so console version lolx...

anyway, d game is fun n d story is more interesting and i hope the ME 3 will unleash smth that can screw shepard ass biggrin.gif
I feel like I'm the only one who pauses and selects new weapons from the tactical menu thing. I didn't find it annoying at all since I'm used to it.

Hey you use the handguns? Hehe my fav weapons are sniper rifle and assault rifle. The new dlc shotgun is pretty powerful against scions too.

If Harbinger is anything to go by, next game is going to be real adrenaline rush.

Added on February 12, 2010, 11:45 pm
QUOTE(sai86 @ Feb 12 2010, 10:20 PM)
Nobody die also possible. Just get the armor upgrade for the Normandy, the Thanix cannon and the shields upgrade. Then have loyalty for all party members (I think you can get away with Grunt being non-loyal) and choose the right people for the job. No, Zaeed sucks at being a leader... which sucks.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 12 2010, 11:45 PM
kirashin
post Feb 12 2010, 11:54 PM

108 posts

heck i wan me3 too...sumhow wen i played tis game..it give me the star trek feel...if anybody watched star trek movie last year..u would noe wat i am talking about...
secondrate
post Feb 12 2010, 11:58 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Feb 12 2010, 11:54 PM)
heck i wan me3 too...sumhow wen i played tis game..it give me the star trek feel...if anybody watched star trek movie last year..u would noe wat i am talking about...
I did. It's a very good movie and reboot thumbup.gif
HIM
post Feb 13 2010, 01:38 AM

191 posts

just finish the game. took me about 25 hours.
realised one thing, illusive man's eye=sharingan. haha
Cheesenium
post Feb 13 2010, 02:46 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(KayK @ Feb 12 2010, 05:12 PM)
any recommended skills for soldier? i got 6 point to spend?
I finished it on normal and i used Incendiary Ammo A LOT.

Especially at level 4 where the ammo burns stuff around it.

Great for killing big crowd.

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Feb 12 2010, 05:44 PM)
For those that still have problems getting everyone out alive should read this post by a mod/developer post taken from the BSN forum:

WARNING SPOILER ALERT!

All im gonna say,Mass Effect 2 is a damn good game.Worth every single cent of that RM140 i spend.f*** those who bought pirated.

Now,gonna play another round of with a Renegade character and a level 60 Paragon character from ME1.

Any suggestion on what class to play? I played Soldier already,so,whats the best class to play? Infiltrator? Vanguard?

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 13 2010, 02:46 AM
kianweic
post Feb 13 2010, 09:07 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Nuts, I think I gotta replay most part of Mass Effect 1.

Can't seem to remember the story at all.

114 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:50 PM