114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

jonjon87
post Feb 5 2010, 08:19 PM

514 posts

ME1 u can duck and cover lol. you can even duck manually without a cover. hang on dude, finish me1 hehehe
Sewerspeakers
post Feb 5 2010, 08:32 PM

176 posts

Oh god I love ME2.

I laughed.
jonjon87
post Feb 5 2010, 08:46 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 5 2010, 08:32 PM)
Oh god I love ME2.

I laughed.
hahaha not bad.

This post has been edited by jonjon87: Feb 5 2010, 08:46 PM
secondrate
post Feb 5 2010, 10:31 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Feb 5 2010, 05:38 PM)
yeah there's a option to listen to her story. something to do with business and friend.

Her friend I assume is Feron from the Redemption comics.

Added on February 5, 2010, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Feb 5 2010, 08:32 PM)
Oh god I love ME2.

I laughed.
I enjoyed Tali's mission a ton. I brought Garrus too but he kept his mouth shut. Still, his sniper rifle works wonders against flashlight heads.

Added on February 5, 2010, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Feb 5 2010, 07:55 PM)
ME1 is so confusing... i kindda like how ME2 where you just pick up ammo and upgrade guns. In ME1 you have to pick up ammo and guns and you can't duck and cover... i'm trying really hard to follow the storyline (kindda fell asleep at 1 point).
This is why non-rpg fans enjoy ME2 more. It's more streamlined. Anyway you can crouch in ME1 without cover which I prefer since it makes sniping from high places extremely fun. Ammo in ME1? You mean the specialized ammo. Guns do fine without them. ME1 has more guns too, ME2 has a total of 2 assault rifles, minus the Revenant. I wouldn't mind the Vindicator if it had a mode selector vmad.gif

The storyline is better than ME2's and not really hard. It's just Saren and your efforts to find the *******.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 5 2010, 10:34 PM
narutokun83
post Feb 6 2010, 12:25 AM

2,108 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 5 2010, 10:31 PM)

Added on February 5, 2010, 10:34 pm

This is why non-rpg fans enjoy ME2 more. It's more streamlined. Anyway you can crouch in ME1 without cover which I prefer since it makes sniping from high places extremely fun. Ammo in ME1? You mean the specialized ammo. Guns do fine without them. ME1 has more guns too, ME2 has a total of 2 assault rifles, minus the Revenant. I wouldn't mind the Vindicator if it had a mode selector  vmad.gif

The storyline is better than ME2's and not really hard. It's just Saren and your efforts to find the *******.
Shooting in ME1 doesn't seem as fun as ME2 though... somehow rushing to a spot and firing seems to be my thing (ala G.O.W). Plus the lack of a tutorial does seem to hempen my progress. Seem i've got all this wrong, visited Gamespot's guide and now replaying the whole game... gosh i want ME3 so bad right now !
sorry for OT.
JuzJoe
post Feb 6 2010, 12:52 AM

101 posts

That why most of us that finish ME had said many times over and over. Finish ME 1st before you start playing ME2. If you complete ME2 1st and then move on to ME, you basically spoil 90% of the story in ME, and ME gameplay is very bad in comparison to ME2. The only thing that was nice about ME was it's story. IMHO, ME was overrated, the only thing that got me hooked to ME was it's story; you can basically throw the gameplay out of the window.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 6 2010, 12:58 AM
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 6 2010, 01:06 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

just finished ME2, wanna start 2nd playthrough. what will be brought? dun know....
~LynX~
post Feb 6 2010, 01:24 AM

264 posts

2nd playthrough, you will get huge bonus to creds, those planet probe resources for upgrades, you keep your character level and abilities, some weapons (IIRC) and you get to add a bonus power that you get from your followers.
memphiz_zero88
post Feb 6 2010, 02:10 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Tali's face revealed..... (DON'T OPEN IF GOT WEAK HEART)

Sewerspeakers
post Feb 6 2010, 02:19 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 6 2010, 02:10 AM)

K

If I ever meet you in real life I'll kill you.
You have ruined my imagination of Tali. cry.gif

I finished the game on Insanity but I didn't get the achievement.
Maybe its because I transfer my save file from laptop to desktop. Boo.
I never went into difficulty changer screen at all.

Muhammad Syukri
post Feb 6 2010, 02:19 AM

821 posts

i loled hard.
itsClois
post Feb 6 2010, 09:00 AM

164 posts

FFUUUUUUUUU
spai face blink.gif
JuzJoe
post Feb 6 2010, 09:28 AM

101 posts

OMFG Im gonna have nightmares tonight.... FUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!
jonjon87
post Feb 6 2010, 12:13 PM

514 posts

ohh man i nearly puked brushing teeth lol
secondrate
post Feb 6 2010, 01:32 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Guys, is it illegal for me to download the preorder bonuses that I can't get? Like Inferno armor, Incisor sniper rifle, etc.
Gormaz
post Feb 6 2010, 03:02 PM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

QUOTE(secondrate @ Feb 6 2010, 01:32 PM)
Guys, is it illegal for me to download the preorder bonuses that I can't get? Like Inferno armor, Incisor sniper rifle, etc.
I am not a lawyer but my understanding of software laws is:

Downloading them: no (since they are most probably encrypted)

Unlocking them, selling them, modifying them, playing with them or using them in any way when you have not paid for it: yes

Anyone going to come knock at your door to put you to jail if you do it: most probably not ^^

This post has been edited by Gormaz: Feb 6 2010, 03:03 PM
Cheesenium
post Feb 6 2010, 03:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Just got my copy, and i have one question,is anyone playing ME2 with XP Service Park 2?
JuzJoe
post Feb 6 2010, 03:13 PM

101 posts

I like the design of inferno armor; better than terminus. so Tempting... tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2010, 3:14 pm
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 6 2010, 03:13 PM)
Just got my copy, and i have one question,is anyone playing ME2 with XP Service Park 2?
not me

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Feb 6 2010, 03:14 PM
kirashin
post Feb 6 2010, 04:42 PM

108 posts

me...i m playing it on xp service pack 2..why??

dang..i love the wtf moment during the kidnapping of the crew member...joker juz keep on going oh shiet...damn shiet...LULZ
Cheesenium
post Feb 6 2010, 04:48 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Feb 6 2010, 04:42 PM)
me...i m playing it on xp service pack 2..why??

dang..i love the wtf moment during the kidnapping of the crew member...joker juz keep on going oh shiet...damn shiet...LULZ
So,does it work?

114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:39 PM