RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March

secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 06:06 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Jan 27 2010, 06:04 PM)
just received the package. A quick question u guys all successfully redeem cerberus?
Perfectly fine. Zaeed is going to finish downloading now. I've downloaded Terminus, Normandy crash, Collector's and Blood Dragon liao.
secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 06:19 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jan 27 2010, 06:18 PM)
What's the Bioware canon for ME1?
Very depressing. I'm importing though so no worries flex.gif
secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 06:22 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Jan 27 2010, 06:20 PM)
secondrate , i also dun find any Terminus armor and Blackstorm code in my package. I should contact tsb then?
Check your receipt, they told me it's a blue paper attached to it.

Otherwise go to www.tsb.com.my then the Contact Us page. Unfortunately they close in 10 mins and they took an hour to resolve my missing code problem sad.gif
secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 06:27 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(konsama @ Jan 27 2010, 06:26 PM)
tongue.gif opps , there's really a blue paper there... lucky didn't throw the receipt.  rclxms.gif 10q so much
Lucky la you. For me no blue paper at all. Thankfully they gave me a code to use.
secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 10:53 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I agree, beginning of ME1 is more epic feel. This one feels a bit more rushed.

I still can't get used to the combat mechanics. I guess I'm a real ME1 veteran. I also started the game on the difficulty veteran and I'm getting my ass kicked.

But still fun. I'm doing the Archangel mission and I've been playing for almost 4 hours.

And yeah, running all the time bothers me and I notice Shepard walks with a limp. I've also run into a few characters from ME1 biggrin.gif Really a 'I know them!' moment.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 27 2010, 10:55 PM
secondrate
post Jan 27 2010, 11:06 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(shaff @ Jan 27 2010, 11:03 PM)
got my copy, and so sad, the manual look like photostate version, black and white sad.gif
Cheapskate kind. I have a manual for a really old game and it's in full colour and really thick.

Anyway, has anyone noticed a picture of your love interest in ME1 (if any) pops up in your cabin? Near the private terminal.
secondrate
post Jan 28 2010, 02:28 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(choyster @ Jan 28 2010, 02:12 PM)
somehow i felt the story was better in me1 , maybe its just me
I feel this game emphasizes more on the squad and their interactions.
secondrate
post Jan 28 2010, 02:37 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Jan 28 2010, 02:02 PM)
1000x better
Depends which he likes so cannot say 1000x better.

Fallout 3 - open world, some rpg elements and guns. Storyline is quite retarded but the sidequests are fun and the atmosphere is there. Plus, mods make everything better. Characters are a bit bland and flat. Dialogue is short and not always well written plus they reuse the voice actors a lot but not as much as Oblivion.

Dragon Age : Origins - linear (only one way to get somewhere more or less), a bit cliche but epic story. It is a traditional rpg of sorts, not really also, and it has long dialogue scenes with lots of dialogue which is well written. The characters are well fleshed out and sometimes you will want to smack them. The voice actors are obviously reused once or twice but other times they make an effort to change their voices.

Mass Effect 1 and 2 - linear also, not as much rpg in 1 and even less in 2 but I feel that is a good thing. It lets you focus on the action instead of omni-gelling 10 items slowly. I wouldn't call that an rpg element. It has guns and combat is a bit Gears of Wars like especially in 2 with the reworked cover system. The story is 1 is quite epic and the twist is good while not jaw dropping like Knights of the Old Republic. I haven't finished 2 yet. The characters are very well done and the voice acting is good (the lip synching seems to have gotten worse in 2 or maybe it's just me).

There is more but all that I can think of at the moment. For me I like all of them.

Added on January 28, 2010, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jan 28 2010, 02:36 PM)
Hmm just got my CE... quite disappointed that the manual is in B&W...  That's very disappointing for a RM209 package.
Same here. Like I said earlier, I have a copy of Creatures Internet Edition, an old game, and the manual is beautiful.

Added on January 28, 2010, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 28 2010, 02:33 PM)
the starting alr shock me i was like lol

but i like aunty miranda la very big !  biggrin.gif

can;t wait for the long weekend so i can play the game 24/7!!!
I already knew that was coming. Stupid preview vids. I even watched the first 10 mins of the game on youtube doh.gif last time Mass Effect I really didn't know what was going to happen.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 28 2010, 02:39 PM
secondrate
post Jan 28 2010, 02:51 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 28 2010, 02:41 PM)
errrr ... jack who ? lol i just started the game yesterday night ! i only reached the first battle area where all the mechs gone crazy ... tongue.gif
Jack, otherwise known as Subject Zero. That girl with tattoos who likes to kill stuff.

Added on January 28, 2010, 2:51 pm
QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 28 2010, 02:41 PM)
btw anyone playing on insanity mode?!?!? I am on veteran and its pretty intense smile.gif
Me playing on veteran. I got killed twice last night at the Archangel part.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 28 2010, 02:51 PM
secondrate
post Jan 28 2010, 06:22 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

On bosses I just snipe them to hell and gone. I have this crappy assault rifle that fires in 3 burst rounds. I mean wtf.
secondrate
post Jan 28 2010, 08:58 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 28 2010, 08:54 PM)
It took me 4 hours for Mordin's recruitment! god damn flamethrowers
It took me a while too. I kept running into a pyro when I swung out of cover. Damn those pillars.
secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 01:18 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jan 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
Anyone find that shepard is much heavier and running slower by default? I do know you can press W+Space but that doesn't make sense in maneuvering..

Also, i find that this third person view, Shepard actually takes much of the screen space. Am i feeling that in ME1 everything is much smoother?
Shepard seems to be limping. I have him walk around most of the time and his right left is kinda gimped. I notice in certain dialogue scenes he leans on his left leg. Side effect I guess, like the scars.

Anyone shared a bottle of wine with Chakwas? Damn funny. The dialogue is greatly improved and I'm enjoying it.

What I want back is the pumped up music during battles like Virmire.

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:21 pm
QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 29 2010, 11:59 AM)
also, there's an unlocked dialog option with
that goes

I remembered you need to

or something
the bonus (25%exp, 200kcredit, and 50k resources) seem to be brought over when I start a new level 1 character after i finished the game, is it the achievement bonus instead of new game+?

I'm finding cameos by ME1 characters everywhere. I met that reporter again and she made my Shepard really mad.

Anyone notice the Renegade dialogue isn't so cringe-worthy anymore? And that Shepard is in general more aggressive?

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 29 2010, 01:21 PM
secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 04:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Sigh. The end of the Horizon mission is damn upsetting.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 29 2010, 04:39 PM
secondrate
post Jan 29 2010, 05:18 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Jan 29 2010, 04:43 PM)
dun worry, just make sure you

I know about that. Darn spoilers. Anyway I've read the mail after finding a Blue Suns mission and completing that leg of it.

Still sad cry.gif
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 01:34 AM

Wolf
1,483 posts

sweat.gif It won't let me create new saved games anymore. I think I have 50.
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 01:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 30 2010, 08:36 AM)
wow, so many, i only got 1
I like to save a lot so I can go back and replay bits I enjoy (like Horizon laugh.gif) but now I think I'll save once per mission only. I don't trust quick saves, sometimes I overwrite them by accident.
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 07:02 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

How many types of each gun are there? I hate my assault rifle (Vindicator Battle Rifle. Anyone reminded of Red Alert 3?) because it is 3-burst.
secondrate
post Jan 30 2010, 09:57 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 30 2010, 08:14 PM)
Venture further in the game, you'll get a stronger ar, smg and shotgun.
I'm at the second set of dossiers but still stuck with this POS. Grunt has an awesome shotgun though.

How much more of the game after the second set of dossiers? No spoilers please.
secondrate
post Jan 31 2010, 12:32 AM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Jack's personal quest is awesome! The atmosphere reminds me of horror games or an Alien like game.
secondrate
post Jan 31 2010, 06:38 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Revenant Machine Gun, Widow sniper rifle or Claymore shotgun? I really hate the Vindicator but the Revenant can't hit the broadside of a ship without upgrades. I like using snipers but I let Archangel do his thing most of the time. The Claymore is a beast (I have it for Grunt) but I don't use shotties.

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0483sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:30 AM