RPG Mass Effect 2, Arrival DLC release on 29 March
secondrate
Jan 23 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jan 23 2010, 01:41 PM) Guys, i just saw the leaked ver. that only take 3.7GB only, it's only contain eng language btw.. But my question is.. the addtional language take 11GB more?? omg!!  You know pirates can compress things like magicians. That must have been a rip without the setup.exe right? My pirated Mass Effect is 7.xgb but Steam one is 10gb. I believe the retail one is compressed also to fit on dvd9.
secondrate
Jan 23 2010, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(CyberSundayz @ Jan 23 2010, 01:59 PM) right.. btw may i know..all game in steam no need to install first? i mean after finish download from steam, then play..??  Still need to install. My TF 2 and L4D1 also need to install but that one I got the discs. Added on January 23, 2010, 2:05 pmI just finished watching IGN's video review of ME2. Wah, I'm damn hyped up for the game liao. Just have to finish ME1  . Good game but play it too many times and you will hate it. Btw, did they minus points for being 'overly referential'? I would love more references to ME1, screw people who didn't play it. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 23 2010, 02:05 PM
secondrate
Jan 23 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(-Torrz @ Jan 23 2010, 02:44 PM) They had to give minus to show you why it didnt get the perfect 10/10 Never finished ME1 but I'll do fine with ME2. It will be a better experience if ME1 is completed though. If I get my CE fast I'll do another unboxing. I think I figured out how to make everything not so washed out with my camera. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 23 2010, 03:15 PM
secondrate
Jan 23 2010, 05:46 PM
Darn. Just about to run through X57 so I can hit Virmire then the general protection fault crash. Bahh. QUOTE(leyley @ Jan 23 2010, 05:33 PM) Already watch it and still figuring it out  Which part do you have problems with?
secondrate
Jan 23 2010, 11:43 PM
Ahhh finally finished my save. Lvl 50. Not bad but I remember I got higher last time. Too bad I can't get my quad core in time  . QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 23 2010, 11:33 PM) If not mistaken, ME and ME2 for PC don't have built in gamepad compatibility. Correct. The devs already confirmed it. Anyway, ME2's user inferface, etc. is all customize for pc so we get the best experience on keyboard and mouse. That's apparently why they didn't include controller compatibility. Added on January 24, 2010, 12:06 amAh what to do when you can't wait for ME2 to launch (and you don't pirate  )? The answer? Rewatch the trailers! http://www.gametrailers.com/video/red-carp...ss-effect/61130A compilation of the 'best' trailers for ME2. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 12:06 AM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 10:33 AM
Don't go into the BioWare forums for a while. It's a spoiler landmine field. Can't these pirates just shut up and disappear?
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Jan 24 2010, 11:18 AM) bloody pirates! i hate them! Bioware deserves more for all the work they put into the game. It wouldn't be so bad (ok yes it would) if they just shut up but they keep parading the fact around and post spoilers. Some are ori owners who got lucky but most are pirates I'll bet. Added on January 24, 2010, 2:45 pmA few spoilers (both ME1 and very tiny bit of ME2) http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/genmessage....&topic=53186748Basically someone outlining the bad points of the game. Only the bad points. Hmm it put down my hype for a bit. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 02:45 PM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 24 2010, 03:28 PM) Im quite disappointed now,as i even went to the point of overclocking my desktop so that i get to enjoy ME2 on recommend.Now,it seems not much point of doing so. I was really hyped up for the major decisions of ME1 bought over to ME2,but now,what is it for? Just a marketing gimmick. Lack of inventory just makes it another GoW like game. Im glad that there is no more MAKO,but some of the changes,isnt that good. I feel kinda let down too but time will tell how good this game is. I won't really put all my trust in that guy's post. I'm also getting a quad core for this among other things and I got a new hdd last year for DA and this. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 03:47 PM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 24 2010, 03:51 PM) I dont know,im delaying my purchase for a week until you guys got the game. Could be some DRM magic in action. I'm a hardcore ME fan so I'll probably notice everything right away. I just hope it's worth it. Added on January 24, 2010, 4:14 pmThere is some bloody idiot posting spoilers on the ME2 forums. Gahh. I hope they're not true!!  Bloody pirate or just some brainless idiot who got the game early!! This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 04:14 PM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jan 24 2010, 05:13 PM) Funfact: Last year I posted screenshots of Sims 3 and talked about the game on tered before they were released. H@H@ gave me a vacasyun for a week. So... Enjoy vacasyun. I got to enjoy 10% warning for 6 months. Now I say, BURN THOSE PIRATES! Added on January 24, 2010, 5:19 pmQUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Jan 24 2010, 05:17 PM) come on guys ... no matter how different the inventory or combat system is in this game, as a good gamer we should be able to adapt to it in no time !! I have full confidence in Bioware that ME 2 will kick ass! look at dragon age man its the best RPG thats out there in the market now! so stop complaining la 2 more days before it officially release hope that my copy can reach on the same day  You also asked tsb to post to you ar? This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 05:19 PM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(+3kk! @ Jan 24 2010, 05:52 PM) looks liek a mom, btw laddies when is this going to be released in msia and how much is the cost? This Tuesday, 26th Jan. Standard is rm129, Collectors' is rm209. Added on January 24, 2010, 5:57 pmBtw, there is a total of 3 confirmed dlc for ME2. The bounty hunter Zaeed Massani Hammerhead vehicle Normandy crash site (a bit like Return to Ostagar tbh) This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 24 2010, 05:57 PM
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 24 2010, 07:01 PM) Hopefully you could post some comments right away once you got it. I definitely will  . Mako will be replaced by the Hammerhead, a hover tank I think.
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 10:07 PM
Sigh... I shouldn't have read those threads. Really lowered my hype level which was about to explode considering I've been waiting for 2 years.
secondrate
Jan 24 2010, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 24 2010, 10:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « All the points highlighted by that guy in gamefaqs are true, but it doesn't jeopardise the game much, so don't worry guys. Somehow one negative point makes 10 positive points disappear.
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jan 25 2010, 01:46 PM) redeem discount coupon at TSB via gamerspoint Nah, that guy got it from Pbbseller who's prices are lower. Added on January 25, 2010, 1:55 pmI'm also wondering when tsb will send my preorder. As for those who didn't think Cerberus wouldn't be involved majorly, did you read Ascension? There is another novel coming out also, Retribution which continues the Cerberus storyline. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 25 2010, 01:55 PM
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 02:16 PM
I finished the game on Insanity before. Not too hard and I was Soldier all the way. It's so fun to switch from assault rifle to shotgun then to sniper to take down all the baddies.
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jan 25 2010, 02:38 PM) Like that confirm you love ME2 soldier, can Max Payne kao kao the insanity difficulty. Yeah I know  . But Insanity is so stupid. All the Krogan like to use immunity and take so long to kill them. I prefer veteran or hardcore. Added on January 25, 2010, 3:47 pmOMG!!! -jumps around- I checked tsb at around 2pm, nothing. Then I checked just now and suddenly got 2090 gamerpoints in my account. I went to the order history and my ME2 CE was at 'completed'. WAHHH!!! I have the PosLaju code!! I might get it tomorrow!! Release day!!! Yeah... ignore all the !!! just too excited.  This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 25 2010, 03:52 PM
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jan 25 2010, 04:17 PM) Wrex was the most awesome character in ME1, there was simply no way I would have decided not to keep him. I think I prefered Wrex to Sheperd to be honest, Wrex was a pure badass with a brain. At first when I saw him I thought the would be another dumb big sidekick like so many in video games. 2-3 witty remarks in the stupid lift scenes and I was in love  I hope Wrex has a bigger role than just a cameo. He has some of the best lines with his deadpan way of speaking. Wrex isn't a savage Krogan, he's smart. Grunt seems like the typical all brawn no brains guy.
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 25 2010, 07:20 PM) anyone knows how many hours of gameplay can we achieve with this game? I'm thinking longer than ME1 but shorter than Dragon Age. But I don't know, those pirates claim to have finished it and it's been 4 days since it was leaked and released on torrents.
secondrate
Jan 25 2010, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(itsClois @ Jan 25 2010, 08:03 PM) 10 hours minimum! That's for me and ME1, while listening to their dialogues fully and didn't do any side quests. I had one ME career go up to 100 hours. How? I have no idea. My most recent save that I'm importing (after the whole disaster last year that made me lose my ME saves) is only 30 hours long. Ignore my Steam profile, 19 hours on the Steam copy, 11 hours on the pirated  Added on January 25, 2010, 8:16 pmQUOTE(KayK @ Jan 25 2010, 08:10 PM) same here, just checked and it stated completed... might just receive it tomorrow , mine is abx though... PosLaju has never failed me. I hope this isn't the first time. And my mum will be home the whole day. No worries about that horrifying little slip of paper telling me to go to Jalan 222 to collect it. This post has been edited by secondrate: Jan 25 2010, 08:16 PM