Sex : Male
Smokng : No
Health : Okie n no operation yet since born
Budget : For 36CI only from 100-150.

Currently:
Company Group Insurance from ING
- Medical cap at annual 50K
- If Death 26x monthly salary
- Almost cover all cost of hospitalization as long as does not exceed the annual cap
- Note: It does not cover CI at all.

P.A
- 300K for self and Family, Rm550 Per year

Endowment
- RM52K for Death
- Current value is 30K

Child 1
- Medical Card, ILP type RM100 per month
- With Payer Rider

Child 2
- Endownment RM30K
- With Payer Rider

If you can see, i am definately lacking of 36CI coverage and life too. Have being approaching GE/AIA/PRU/Allianz agent, all of them provided me with the quote. Actaully too many quote that i am "blur' now.

Below is couple of question i have:
- Is it better to have 36CI as standalone or as rider in Life Policy(ILP or Whole Life)?
- My family is currently insured by company group insurance, yearly rm 300++ with the above coverage, should i
  get a additional medical card for my family now or later if i resign..?
- Some agent told me 36CI with term policy , does not give you return but Whole life non-par did? The former is 
  definately cheaper as no return, and later will give you back what you paid plus minor interest.
- Pru Multiple Crisis offer 2x claim on 36CI, what do you guy think of this one.

Insurance Agent: Pls dun advice me on getting life policy as i am looking into CI/Medical Card only. No offend yea!

Thx doh.gif
To answer your questions:
- So far I didnt see any standalone 36CI, do you mean term?
- Depends on your budget. Also, if you did not get a separate medical card, you need to bear the risk.
- Yes, the additional premium you paid is to let you "get back" the money.
- Prudential now having new Multiple Crisis Protection. Which cover up to 3 times 36CI. This is more suitable for young people as the premium is cheaper and survival rate after 36CI is higher.
Pros:
- Cover up to 3 times

Cons:
- More expensive than normal 1
- Only can up to age 80(Normal is age 100)

If you need to have more information on Prudential product, please let me know. I can assured you to have all the freedom to choose what you want and what you really needs.
My hp num: 012-6090090
shunic
post Jul 12 2009, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Jun 17 2009, 05:57 PM)
HI everyone:

This is my summary
GE - Smart Medic The highest lifetime limit with the most number of days (180 days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause and the co-payment if exceed R&B charges up to no cap!
Pru - PMM5 annual limit and lifetime limit not as high as GE's smart medic (120days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause
Pru - PruHealth has the option to NCB and option up to age 80 or 100 and option to go for no annual limit cap- drawback - co-insurance clause higher than PMM5 (if i'm not mistaken), also the COI (cost of insurance is way higher than PMM5)
Allianz - Medicover annual limit and lifetime limit same as PMM5 (150 days on normal room and board/ disability), no-co-insurance - drawback - annual limit not so high as compared to GE's Smart Medic and PruHealth
HLA - No co-insurance, drawback - lifetime limit quite low at 3X
ING - same as HLA

These are the best cards running in the market at the moment - c which suits u most as these cards has outpatient cancer and kidney dialysis treatment are as-charged.

These cards are best bought with ILP and the cheapest package ILP with medical card rider, I would say it's Allianz. (Agents from other comp pls correct me if i'm wrong). Allianz can do RM150/mth for a RM300 room and board for ppl below 30 yrs.

Hope this can help u in choosing.

Rgds
Hi Ronnie,

I have some questions regarding Allianz products and have send you a pm. Can you please help me clarify those queries? Thanks.
chew_ronnie
post Jul 12 2009, 10:57 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(shunic @ Jul 12 2009, 04:48 PM)
Hi Ronnie,

I have some questions regarding Allianz products and have send you a pm. Can you please help me clarify those queries? Thanks.
Hi I've replied. Thanks
shunic
post Jul 13 2009, 01:31 AM

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Jul 12 2009, 10:57 PM)
Hi I've replied. Thanks
Pm'ed you. Thanks
burberrygal
post Jul 13 2009, 10:51 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Jun 17 2009, 05:57 PM)
HI everyone:

This is my summary
GE - Smart Medic The highest lifetime limit with the most number of days (180 days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause and the co-payment if exceed R&B charges up to no cap!
Pru - PMM5 annual limit and lifetime limit not as high as GE's smart medic (120days on normal room and board / yr) - drawback - co-insurance clause
Pru - PruHealth has the option to NCB and option up to age 80 or 100 and option to go for no annual limit cap- drawback - co-insurance clause higher than PMM5 (if i'm not mistaken), also the COI (cost of insurance is way higher than PMM5)
Allianz - Medicover annual limit and lifetime limit same as PMM5 (150 days on normal room and board/ disability), no-co-insurance - drawback - annual limit not so high as compared to GE's Smart Medic and PruHealth
ING - same as HLA

These are the best cards running in the market at the moment - c which suits u most as these cards has outpatient cancer and kidney dialysis treatment are as-charged.

These cards are best bought with ILP and the cheapest package ILP with medical card rider, I would say it's Allianz. (Agents from other comp pls correct me if i'm wrong). Allianz can do RM150/mth for a RM300 room and board for ppl below 30 yrs.

Rgds
Hi Ronnie

I think u must be left out one Insurance company.
Manulife URL: http://www.manulife.com.my

Manulife
- There is unlimited Board and rooms and currently only the insurance company have the great coverage.
- Coverage up to 100 years old no matter female or male
- High individual annual limit
- Continuance of medical coverage after Total and Permanent Disability claims
- we have range or outpatient benefit which is cover top 3 med: strokes, kidney and cancer.

and etc more.... rclxms.gif

If you have any enquries, pls PM me ya wink.gif

LightEnchanter
post Jul 13 2009, 12:43 PM

336 posts

QUOTE(burberrygal @ Jul 13 2009, 10:51 AM)
Hi Ronnie

I think u must be left out one Insurance company.
Manulife URL: http://www.manulife.com.my

Manulife
- There is unlimited Board and rooms and currently only the insurance company have the great coverage.
- Coverage up to 100 years old no matter female or male
- High individual annual limit
- Continuance of medical coverage after Total and Permanent Disability claims
- we have range or outpatient benefit which is cover top 3 med: strokes, kidney and cancer.

and etc more....  rclxms.gif

If you have any enquries, pls PM me ya wink.gif
mind elaborate more on Continuance of medical coverage after Total and Permanent Disability claims? Renewal is guaranteed or wat? Any changes on the premium after that?

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:44 pmcan anyone kind to send me pamphlet/brochure screen shots on ur medical plan ?
another question, can i just buy the medical standalone only?

This post has been edited by LightEnchanter: Jul 13 2009, 01:12 PM
burberrygal
post Jul 13 2009, 07:53 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(LightEnchanter @ Jul 13 2009, 12:43 PM)
mind elaborate more on Continuance of medical coverage after Total and Permanent Disability claims? Renewal is guaranteed or wat? Any changes on the premium after that?

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:44 pmcan anyone kind to send me pamphlet/brochure screen shots on ur medical plan ?
another question, can i just buy the medical standalone only?
Hi for most of the "general insurance", they will add a clause called "invited renewal" which they might not allow the policy owner to renew their policy. In life insurance, as long as the sum assured is not fully claim. Then, the policy is renewable.

So, even after TPD claim, the medical coverage is still sustainable if the policy is not fully claim.

LightEnchanter, you can sign up for your standalone medical card for the medical coverage. However, that's some disadvantages which I might need to share with you. Please PM me your email address and your personal info for further discussion on this matter. I'll mail you the brochure after you PM me your email address.
ChinHong86
post Jul 14 2009, 12:09 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Jun 17 2009, 06:57 PM)
HI everyone:

This is my summary
ING - same as HLA

Rgds
Ronnie bro,
u left out AIA,
mana boleh...
lol...

AIA R&B 150
annual limit RM90k
unlimited lifetime claim
guaranteed renewal till age 100
120 days per policy year
got co-insurance free amount of RM22k
max Rm3k
gary_cts
post Jul 14 2009, 12:38 AM

Hi All,

I looking at insurance plan for my son who is coming to 3 month old. Kind of cover of hospitalization/surgical. Some advised me to buy

1. A Life insurance & add on to cover the hospitalization/surgical & 36 critical illnesses.

2. A education plan plus add ons

3. An investment link insurance.

Don't really know which one is the best for my son as I myself are not well versed in surance products.

As for me, I thought of looking up a coverage for myself. Currently I have an endowment plan taken long time ago paying RM10++.00 p.a. coverage of RM20k. As now I am already coming to 40 of age, a smoker, a diabetic & high blood pressure patient, it's quite a problem to get me insured. Even though there is a chance, maybe I need to pay a higher premium and those related health problem that I have now will not be included in the coverage. Is it true?

Need guidance & advise from the experts here.

Tq

PJusa
post Jul 14 2009, 09:17 AM

2,031 posts

hi,

may i suggest you seperate the insurances? if you want medical cover, buy medical cover only. this will be a lot cheaper. for a very high cover, i believe AXA offers the highest limit (500k annually, no life-time limit). your kid will most likely be limited in choice by the plan you already have.

if you save yourself instead of getting the eduplan (buy bonds/investment fonds) then you save the policy overhead and the fat agent comission. why throw money out of the window? just buying the insurance will again minimize comission to the agent and thus maximise your money wink.gif

investment-link insurances are a waste of money in my opinion. they sell uncessary insurances and waste by means of comissions. also you should always find an agent to split comission with or go direct. the savings are huge.
ChinHong86
post Jul 14 2009, 10:08 AM

1,116 posts

QUOTE(gary_cts @ Jul 14 2009, 01:38 AM)
Hi All,

I looking at insurance plan for my son who is coming to 3 month old. Kind of cover of hospitalization/surgical. Some advised me to buy

1. A Life insurance & add on to cover the hospitalization/surgical & 36 critical illnesses.

Don't really know which one is the best for my son as I myself are not well versed in surance products.

As for me, I thought of looking up a coverage for myself. Currently I have an endowment plan taken long time ago paying RM10++.00 p.a. coverage of RM20k. As now I am already coming to 40 of age, a smoker, a diabetic & high blood pressure patient, it's quite a problem to get me insured. Even though there is a chance, maybe I need to pay a higher premium and those related health problem that I have now will not be included in the coverage. Is it true?

Tq
Bro,
I am an AIA agent,
i think it is best that we set an appointment to meet outside,
so that we can discuss this in detail,
pls contact me @ 017-2917130 or pm me ur contact number
to let you know in advance,
our company's medical card provide guaranteed coverage till age 100 & unlimited lifetime coverage with annual limits,
as far as i know, we are the only company providing this type of medical card.
chew_ronnie
post Jul 14 2009, 10:38 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(gary_cts @ Jul 14 2009, 12:38 AM)
Hi All,

Tq
Hi my friend,

For your 3 mth old kid - it actually depends on what kind of protection you want and the budget you are able to afford and also the features. It actually doesnt matter what type of policy u get.

For hospitalisation - its best to linked it with an investment linked policy because of the lower Cost of Insurance so basically meaning that its premiums are quite cheap. Also do get at least a RM300 room and board for a child plan i.e. normally children are very prone to infection desease of the ear nose eye and throat so normally the child will be normally put in a single room (to seperate the illness to spread to other kids) and a single room in the hosp now is around Rm250 to RM270/nite.

If you would like to save some edu funds for your child - then get another separate endownment plan or the more popular 8 to 12 years saving plans from various companies. By doing this you will not mix up everything together - protection is protection and savings is savings.

For your case, would like to know how serious is your diabetic and ur hypertension level. Diabetic is a more serious issue here. So do let me know what is ur condition. I'm attached to Allianz and I have several cases of hypertension and all are accepted with loading.

You are free to pm me if you have queries. Thanks,
Ronnie

PJusa
post Jul 14 2009, 11:21 AM

2,031 posts

ChinHong86,

what is the annual limit? if the annual limit is low (i.e. below 300k) the coverage wont suffice for any serious illness. so it would be required to top-this up with a life-time limit / deductible policy to be prepared for serious illness.

chew_ronnie,

i believe it very much matters what policy you take. for a small kid its easy to get accepted so it makes sense to choose a policy with guarenteed renewal to cover for future sickness which would otherwise impose a loading or outright refusal to insure (see the dad's case of diabetic and hypertension). i would not consider any plan that does not offer some sort of guaranteed renewal.

i would like to hear why you think that an investment linked policy leads to lower premiums? if you look at the overall costs of the insurance they will be significantly higher and providing a lower coverage than a stand-alone policy. if you want to invest money, invest it seperately - this provides much greater flexibility and higher profits imho.

btw: i am not an agent so i wont push for any particular plan wink.gif i just did a research through all available medical plans not too long ago to cover my own family.

gary_cts: to give you some sort of direction. please provide a budget you are willing to spend on the various types of insurance. no use suggesting a plan that cost you 1000++ if your budget is only 200++ p.a. for medical insurance.

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:25 amon an unrelated matter: I am looking for an agent for Tokio Marine to split comission for renewal of Medic Plus Family plan. No work for you just a quick renewal. Plan is used as top-up for AXA so you most likely will never have any work besides the renewal. If anyone is willing to split comission please message me and i let you place the policy in your account. current premium aroun 700 RM only cause we are young. we intend to keep the plan for long term though so the comission will pile up - it's free money wink.gif

This post has been edited by PJusa: Jul 14 2009, 11:25 AM
chew_ronnie
post Jul 14 2009, 12:27 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 14 2009, 11:21 AM)
ChinHong86,

what is the annual limit? if the annual limit is low (i.e. below 300k) the coverage wont suffice for any serious illness. so it would be required to top-this up with a life-time limit / deductible policy to be prepared for serious illness.

chew_ronnie,

i believe it very much matters what policy you take. for a small kid its easy to get accepted so it makes sense to choose a policy with guarenteed renewal to cover for future sickness which would otherwise impose a loading or outright refusal to insure (see the dad's case of diabetic and hypertension). i would not consider any plan that does not offer some sort of guaranteed renewal.

i would like to hear why you think that an investment linked policy leads to lower premiums? if you look at the overall costs of the insurance they will be significantly higher and providing a lower coverage than a stand-alone policy. if you want to invest money, invest it seperately - this provides much greater flexibility and higher profits imho.

btw: i am not an agent so i wont push for any particular plan wink.gif i just did a research through all available medical plans not too long ago to cover my own family.

gary_cts: to give you some sort of direction. please provide a budget you are willing to spend on the various types of insurance. no use suggesting a plan that cost you 1000++ if your budget is only 200++ p.a. for medical insurance.

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:25 amon an unrelated matter: I am looking for an agent for Tokio Marine to split comission for renewal of Medic Plus Family plan. No work for you just a quick renewal. Plan is used as top-up for AXA so you most likely will never have any work besides the renewal. If anyone is willing to split comission please message me and i let you place the policy in your account. current premium aroun 700 RM only cause we are young. we intend to keep the plan for long term though so the comission will pile up - it's free money wink.gif
Hi PJUsa,

Of coz buying a med plan has to be guaranteed renewable and what i'm saying is guaranteed renewable.

There are a few reasons for me to say buying a med card rider in investment link. 1st - if you actually compare side by side(rider only) the cost of insurance is relatively lower than standalone(although the total price might be higher but dun forget you'll get a life portion as well meaning it will generate some cash value - not to earn / profit but its a buffer for a policy holder incase they dont have money, you can out it on premium holiday so that the med benefit will not lapse). 2nd - Comparing major standalone plans in market - most of them do not have outpatient cancer treatment and kidney dialysis as charged. To me how big the lifetime limit it doesnt matter - the most important still comes back to these treatments.

On investment issue - i totally agree with you. There are better invest options out there. ILP is good in way that you spend less money to get the protection you want - not to reap profits from it.

burberrygal
post Jul 14 2009, 12:44 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(gary_cts @ Jul 14 2009, 12:38 AM)
Hi All,

Tq
For your information, a person had diabetic & high blood pressure, can buy a policy but based on their health condition...
i can says Manulife still can accept..but have to try..come to premium, for sure have to pay extra. In biz view, no company wanted to do biz with high risk.

--> for a newborn baby, i strongly recommended a investment link policy with protection plan.. which means a package plan...

The reason of it, coz now days lots of people worries financial crisis, investment link is a best plan.. if they hv extra money then only save in education plan.. Intergen is a very good plan to act as education planning...

Gary, am i answers all ur question..? blush.gif

PJusa
post Jul 14 2009, 01:37 PM

2,031 posts

hi chew_ronnie,

i appreciate your reply. i agree with you outpatient cancer/dialysis is critically important. for this very reason we have two plans (AXA 500k annual limit per head + Tokio Marine (10k deductable) to provide an extra 750k lifetime coverage on outpatient cancer/dialysis.

if you look at the mere rider cost the cost to cover 1 RM might be cheaper. but i am not sure if this is really the case. first of all it might be very hard to caugh up the funds required to cover 500k of medical fees. i am not sure what i would have to buy - maybe you can provide an example for this so we can compare a similar coverage. a lower coverage doesnt help that much with a really severe sickness afterall. this is the main problem with linked policies - the annual limit is often just not enough. it's actually cheaper to combine two policies - at least that is how it looks to me.

but the investment-linked rider medical policy does have major disadvantages to me: it's binding a lot of capital. to keep my medical cover i must maintain the insurance. i.e. once i have decided i am locked-in. the same would apply to some degree to a plain-vanilla medical insurance but it only locks me in with respect to health-care. i can add additional plans if i see fit and my investments are independant from the medical cover. this seems like a very important thing to me.

with respect to your premium buffer: i can also save the money i dont spend with the expensive rider attached life policy (bonds/fonds/whatever) and if i cant come up with the premium use those savings. again: total flexibility. this is what we do - we have a monthly budget for healthcare - the savings are placed in conservative investments to reduce the higher premiums in the future.
in that way the investment-link policy provides little benefit if any.

the only issue that still remains is that stand-alone policies usually only cover until 80 at the moment. hopefully this will change very soon as it's most needed when we are even older. but for now what can we do? the Great Eastern Policy that covers until 100 years of age has such a meager limit that it makes no sense to take it up early - you just eat up your allowance and the premiums are so high that you have a greater benefit if you save the policy premiums in government bonds wink.gif

looking forward to discuss this further with you!
mtsen
post Jul 14 2009, 04:17 PM

1,473 posts

don't buy insurance until your kid is 6 years old, you cann't fully claim anyway.

focus on your own, make sure insurance is abundant if you cann't take care of your family and your young kid. for the kid, focus on giving her the best in everything including health food, injection, family doctor etc.

if really want to 'save' for the kid, use mutual fund or other form of investment, you have 5-6 years of time horizon. by then stop your investment and buy the insurance if you still want to ...

no, investment link is not an appropriate for this case.

sorry fellow insurance agents, but you can focus on the adult and ask him to use all his budget in his own plans, one for himself and another investment link on his name but for the kid ....
PJusa
post Jul 14 2009, 04:35 PM

2,031 posts

mtsen, why would you say no med insurance required until 6 years? of course i can fully claim any costs under a stand alone medical plan within the limits of the policy. please enlighten me what plan you cant fully claim under? certainly not any of the ones i am using for my daughter - i did read the TOS to the dot and it's my business to do contracts wink.gif
chew_ronnie
post Jul 15 2009, 11:56 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 14 2009, 01:37 PM)
hi chew_ronnie,

i appreciate your reply. i agree with you outpatient cancer/dialysis is critically important. for this very reason we have two plans (AXA 500k annual limit per head + Tokio Marine (10k deductable) to provide an extra 750k lifetime coverage on outpatient cancer/dialysis.

if you look at the mere rider cost the cost to cover 1 RM might be cheaper. but i am not sure if this is really the case. first of all it might be very hard to caugh up the funds required to cover 500k of medical fees. i am not sure what i would have to buy - maybe you can provide an example for this so we can compare a similar coverage. a lower coverage doesnt help that much with a really severe sickness afterall. this is the main problem with linked policies - the annual limit is often just not enough. it's actually cheaper to combine two policies - at least that is how it looks to me.

but the investment-linked rider medical policy does have major disadvantages to me: it's binding a lot of capital. to keep my medical cover i must maintain the insurance. i.e. once i have decided i am locked-in. the same would apply to some degree to a plain-vanilla medical insurance but it only locks me in with respect to health-care. i can add additional plans if i see fit and my investments are independant from the medical cover. this seems like a very important thing to me.

with respect to your premium buffer: i can also save the money i dont spend with the expensive rider attached life policy (bonds/fonds/whatever) and if i cant come up with the premium use those savings. again: total flexibility. this is what we do - we have a monthly budget for healthcare - the savings are placed in conservative investments to reduce the higher premiums in the future.
in that way the investment-link policy provides little benefit if any.

the only issue that still remains is that stand-alone policies usually only cover until 80 at the moment. hopefully this will change very soon as it's most needed when we are even older. but for now what can we do? the Great Eastern Policy that covers until 100 years of age has such a meager limit that it makes no sense to take it up early - you just eat up your allowance and the premiums are so high that you have a greater benefit if you save the policy premiums in government bonds wink.gif

looking forward to discuss this further with you!
There are always pros and cons with each type of policy be it ILP or whole life or stand alone cards. What you say is true and you got your point there and if that suits you well then you don't need to consider other options. Its best to get 2 medical cards together.

As i'm aware some of the standalone cards especially from those offered by General Ins Co are not guarantee renewable. So this one of my biggest concern but if there are guaranteed renewable then no harm getting.

Buying insurance doesn't mean that there is 1 best choice - it depends on ones choice. Coz basically we are just sharing each others view. There is no right or wrong.

Added on July 15, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(mtsen @ Jul 14 2009, 04:17 PM)
don't buy insurance until your kid is 6 years old, you cann't fully claim anyway.

focus on your own, make sure insurance is abundant if you cann't take care of your family and your young kid.  for the kid, focus on giving her the best in everything including health food, injection, family doctor etc.

if really want to 'save' for the kid, use mutual fund or other form of investment, you have 5-6 years of time horizon.  by then stop your investment and buy the insurance if you still want to ...

no, investment link is not an appropriate for this case.

sorry fellow insurance agents, but you can focus on the adult and ask him to use all his budget in his own plans, one for himself and another investment link on his name but for the kid ....
mtsen,

I totally disagree with you. Can you guarantee to say that a kid between 0 to 6 yrs are not prone to illnesses? I doubt any1 can guarantee (but dont be offended cos this is for the sake of discussion)

For medical card purpose - yes you can claim full just like an adult. What CANNOT claim full shall be the Death and Critical Illness Benefit where it follows the LIEN rule 20%, 40%, 60%, 80% and only in the 6th year 100% claimable.

So my advice is for child medical insurance - get a med card without Critical Illness.

And the other issue is I'm not asking someone to save using investment linked policy, but just saying that an investment linked policy can be used to inlcude a medical card.

Again above is only my point of view - NO right or NO wrongs.

Bro - dont be offended ok!

This post has been edited by chew_ronnie: Jul 15 2009, 12:01 PM
PJusa
post Jul 15 2009, 01:00 PM

2,031 posts

chew_ronnie,

i agree there is one-fits-all solution. i guess this also very much depends on your healthcare budget. if you cant afford the old-age premium it's no use taking a high coverage plan. sadly malaysia does not provide a uniform coverage as in europe where the insurers compete by price and additional benefits (rehab, private room etc).

i can understand your remarks and i can accept them. but i feel that seperating insurances and not bundling them allows you for better flexibility. say i buy a med+crit.ill.+ILP with death and TPD - if i need to change any one of those components i am first of bound by the offers of one company only (cant get the best deals anymore) and i am more often than not stuck with what i have. cancelling such combi products is often accompanied by a big loss. that is why i like to split the insurances and the investments and this is also why i dont combine med.insurance with death and TPD. it's just easier - i can assess the policies annually and switch where it seems necessary. also you can easily plan for old age - i wont need death and TPD coverage to the same degree i need it now in 30 years. i might only need TPD after all smile.gif

with respect to your advice for guranteed renewable plan: this is essential! i absolutely agree - never ever take a policy whose renewal is up to the company. you will regret it if major claims happen. also make sure there will never be personal loading after you have been accepted. anything less is not worth the paper the wording is printed on.

and i appreciate your comments on the med.ins. for kids - i totally agree. dont confuse death and crit.ill. with a medical insurance - those are different things alltogether and they do cover different risks.

personally i dont have critical illness cover since we deem the med. costs will be covered by the insurance. of course the lump sum might be used to cover for the fact that you cant work and as such makes sense if you are employed. if you have assets to dispose (i.e. a business or the like) it might be viable to continue the business with an extra employee so you can get payments from this or you might be able to sell it and get a lump sum payment this way.

but it reminds me that i still need to get crit. ill. cover for my daughter - despite the lien rule wink.gif

80 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:52 PM