quintessential
post Mar 19 2009, 04:42 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

approximately 1 more hour to go.
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM

Just got back from One Utama. Digi just launched their new broadband rates. 3 packages. Fastest package - Maximum average speed only 2Mbps with 20GB cap and cost RM188/mth (modem not included)

Luckily i sign up for the early bird package....cheaper, higher speed, free modem and 50GB.

zwanvedder
post Mar 19 2009, 04:54 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(whcheng @ Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM)
Just got back from One Utama. Digi just launched their new broadband rates. 3 packages. Fastest package - Maximum average speed only 2Mbps with 20GB cap and cost RM188/mth (modem not included)

Luckily i sign up for the early bird package....cheaper, higher speed, free modem and 50GB.
the lowest package how much?
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 19 2009, 04:54 PM)
the lowest package how much?
Discover package - RM58 with 700kbps average speed and 3GB cap.
Explore package - RM108 with 700kpbs average speed and 10GB cap.
Extreme package - RM188 with 2Mbps average speed and 20GB cap.
zwanvedder
post Mar 19 2009, 04:59 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(whcheng @ Mar 19 2009, 04:58 PM)
Discover package - RM58 with 700kbps average speed and 3GB cap.
Explore package - RM108 with 700kpbs average speed and 10GB cap.
Extreme package - RM188 with 2Mbps average speed and 20GB cap.
tq..seems explore package suit me...celcom need to think twice for d98 package - 5GB cappin...

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Mar 19 2009, 05:01 PM
metsatsu
post Mar 19 2009, 05:01 PM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

I think explore package suits more ppl. unless ur a hardcore downloading user. then extreme is more suitable
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
I think explore package suits more ppl. unless ur a hardcore downloading user. then extreme is more suitable
forgot to mention.....got 50% discount promo on USB modem and HP laptop promo with any package.

1. HSDPA 3.6 Mbps modem - RM15/month for 12 months
2. HSDPA 7.2 Mbpa modem - RM25/month for 12 months
unnamed
post Mar 19 2009, 05:09 PM

502 posts

according to the person i spoke to there, right now they arent targetting users who want to use it for mobility, just home users. he seems to imply that currently we wont be able to use it anywhere we like within the coverage area. they will ask for your location beforehand.

the digi usb modem price is so-so only even during the promotion period (rm200/rm300 + contract). these days ppl want the thumbdrive-type usb modem, but theirs still the cable type. myself using thumbdrive usb modem i bought for rm350 six months ago.
PrinceCaspien
post Mar 19 2009, 05:17 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Mar 19 2009, 02:15 PM)
So is confirmed after quota breach drop to 128kbps right?

Like that the 3GB quota is a turnoff
if that's a turn off, check out maxis quota for all plans is 3GB, which 1 more turn off??

Added on March 19, 2009, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(Azlan96 @ Mar 19 2009, 04:39 PM)

If this 7.2mbps really true, is it worth to cancel P1 W1MAX subscription ( Iam a really happy user) to apply DiGi Broadband?
well, Digi system capacity are 14.4mbps, so 7.2mbps will not be an issue for them.

don't cancel your P1 first, compare with any of your friends Digi broadband at your home just to make sure digi is equal or better.

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Mar 19 2009, 05:29 PM
shinjite
post Mar 19 2009, 05:42 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Mar 19 2009, 05:17 PM)
if that's a turn off, check out maxis quota for all plans is 3GB, which 1 more turn off??

Added on March 19, 2009, 5:29 pm

well, Digi system capacity are 14.4mbps, so 7.2mbps will not be an issue for them.

don't cancel your P1 first, compare with any of your friends Digi broadband at your home just to make sure digi is equal or better.
Maxis's 1 yeah they say 3GB, but some ppl are lucky didn't get throttled. My friend for example so it depends
ralyon
post Mar 19 2009, 05:44 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(unnamed @ Mar 19 2009, 05:09 PM)
according to the person i spoke to there, right now they arent targetting users who want to use it for mobility, just home users. he seems to imply that currently we wont be able to use it anywhere we like within the coverage area. they will ask for your location beforehand.

is it really true that you can only use it within one area? can some existing user confirm?

lelynx
post Mar 19 2009, 06:14 PM

838 posts

their website is up and running...
http://www.digi.com.my/broadband/index.html#

too bad they didn't mentioned about P2P. imagine high speed downloading with the EXTREME package of 2MBps...
for sure will hit the capped speed... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lelynx: Mar 19 2009, 06:15 PM
MaGNiFiCo
post Mar 19 2009, 06:17 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

mann..additional usage charge is a bit turnoff..i prefer if they slow it down to edge speed..

gonna cntinue using edge for a moment sad.gif
lelynx
post Mar 19 2009, 06:18 PM

838 posts

comparison table

SweetPuff
post Mar 19 2009, 06:30 PM

2,021 posts

Glad digi's being honest and realistic to highlight AVERAGE speed. Not shouting about 7.2mbps or something like that.

Maybe Streamyx should follow suit and highlight their average speed instead of 1mbps blah blah blah.
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(ralyon @ Mar 19 2009, 05:44 PM)
is it really true that you can only use it within one area? can some existing user confirm?
i dun think that we are limited to one area. i have was able to connect in different areas within the coverage zone.
SweetPuff
post Mar 19 2009, 06:37 PM

2,021 posts

I guess if you move out of coverage areas, it will revert to EDGE?
lelynx
post Mar 19 2009, 06:38 PM

838 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 19 2009, 06:37 PM)
I guess if you move out of coverage areas, it will revert to EDGE?
of course...
notice the EDGE indicator at the bottom of the Google Map?
zwanvedder
post Mar 19 2009, 06:42 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

im stayin at taman meru aman...sikit lagi nak cover cry.gif
suyee
post Mar 19 2009, 06:48 PM

378 posts

a bit disappoint on digi package.

The compare chart is not 100% houour.

For celcom even quote is 5GB but it fix with RM68 per month.

no as digi, got hidden extra charge capped at RM 138.

If like this, Celcom is still worth it ,because I can use extra 2GB with RM68.

But digi will start charge you after 3GB , the 2GB extra will charge you max at RM138.

totally pricey.

291 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 AM