Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 04:50 PM

Just got back from One Utama. Digi just launched their new broadband rates. 3 packages. Fastest package - Maximum average speed only 2Mbps with 20GB cap and cost RM188/mth (modem not included)

Luckily i sign up for the early bird package....cheaper, higher speed, free modem and 50GB.

whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Mar 19 2009, 04:54 PM)
the lowest package how much?
Discover package - RM58 with 700kbps average speed and 3GB cap.
Explore package - RM108 with 700kpbs average speed and 10GB cap.
Extreme package - RM188 with 2Mbps average speed and 20GB cap.
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(metsatsu @ Mar 19 2009, 05:01 PM)
I think explore package suits more ppl. unless ur a hardcore downloading user. then extreme is more suitable
forgot to mention.....got 50% discount promo on USB modem and HP laptop promo with any package.

1. HSDPA 3.6 Mbps modem - RM15/month for 12 months
2. HSDPA 7.2 Mbpa modem - RM25/month for 12 months
whcheng
post Mar 19 2009, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(ralyon @ Mar 19 2009, 05:44 PM)
is it really true that you can only use it within one area? can some existing user confirm?
i dun think that we are limited to one area. i have was able to connect in different areas within the coverage zone.
whcheng
post Mar 20 2009, 12:14 PM

I've got the RM128 plan.....the average speed i'm getting is around 4-5Mbps (based on speedtest.net). thumbup.gif
whcheng
post Apr 17 2009, 09:22 AM

i have been experiencing frequent disconnection from the network. Anyone having similar problem?

whcheng
post Apr 27 2009, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(Moses @ Apr 27 2009, 12:00 PM)
Any other DiGi Broadband subscribers been facing random web pages not loading and having to refresh several times to load a page?

Download and upload speeds are at normal full speed.

I've been having this problem for more than a week now and was wondering whether it's just me...
Yes yes...i have been experiencing the same problem. Some of the webpage cannot be fully loaded and slow. Damn slow. Secondly, it kept disconnecting especially when i'm using utorrent and the speed is slow.....almost same as streamyx. So frustrating!

I have been suffering for 3 weeks oredi.

Have you lodge a complain to their customer service?

Added on April 27, 2009, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 27 2009, 12:31 PM)
Its probably due to the limited number of connections that the modem can support, probably you can try increasing ur TCP/IP open half connections

As I've experienced, if I were to do some utorrenting, I will have trouble surfing the net or even logging into MSN
How to increase TCP/IP open half connections? I'm only getting less than 20kbs for downloads. Is this an issue with utorrent client?

This post has been edited by whcheng: Apr 27 2009, 02:09 PM

0.0218sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:04 AM