6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

SSJBen
post Apr 26 2009, 01:22 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ Apr 25 2009, 04:44 PM)
how long does it takes for stuff to arrive to malaysia? haven tried international transaction b4..  hmm.gif
Careful, KASTAM now a days very itchy-handed. Like to keep your stuff that is priced over RM500 for as long as they like, yea eventhough it is a racquet.
I used to be a supplier for game consoles and they held my PS3s for 2 weeks for no reason at all! laugh.gif

What? Someone is going to hide drugs inside the PS3? doh.gif

SSJBen
post Apr 29 2009, 05:16 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:10 PM)
guys,

care to show the light for cheap tennis balls...prefer dunlop ones...buying a carton...12 cans right?
Go to Carrefour next to Queen's Park in KL, Cheras.
They're selling off Dunlop Forts for RM12 each can.

I just got 2 cans the other day.
SSJBen
post May 1 2009, 12:01 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(mitsuoka @ Apr 29 2009, 10:30 PM)
Does anybody here knows any shops that sells the bag below?
http://www.tennis-warehouse.com/descpageBG...CE-PT100W3.html
Saw it a few weeks ago at Topper Sports in Jalan Ampang.

Not sure if its still there or not, but take a look.
SSJBen
post May 2 2009, 09:31 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

K-Grip is probably the best I've ever used, very tacky indeed.
Although I'm leaning forwards to Babolat Refresh for my next grip replacement though, I always get thumb blisters on the K-Grip! laugh.gif
SSJBen
post May 9 2009, 01:02 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Depends on the racquet and type of string also actually. I can tell you that I strung my Prince Ace Face(a classic 1989 graphite racquet) at 57 lbs with Dunlop Max Comfot(a multifilament string), but honestly it feels hell alot more like its strung on 50lbs with my old Prince syn gut.

I also have a friend who's Dunlop racquet(don't remember the model, but I think its an aerogel 300) where the string is also strung at 57 lbs, don't know what string it is though. But the thing is, it feels like its at 60 or so.

I think you will have to estimate on what tension you are most comfortable with as well as the string that is being used. I never believed that using natural gut is better than anything else like poly or multi-fil. The most comfortable string for you is the best string for you.

Mainly though, less tension means you have the capability of inducing more top spin. You do lose a little bit of control though but its nothing too serious, a few hits and you'll learn how to control the lower tension. Your volleys may also suffer a bit if you are used to hitting from the same angle with the same amount of strenght on a higher tension.

But like I said, nothing to worry too much. A few rallies later and you'll be used to it, its natural.
SSJBen
post May 9 2009, 09:55 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ May 9 2009, 01:19 AM)
I'm using K-six one tour 90 now and I strung it with poly @ tension 57lbs. I had tried playing with my friend (National champion) and the impact on my racket is so big that I afraid to receive another ball from him. So I'm thinking of lowering my tension and changing poly -> ??? to lower the impact of my racket but I don't know if that affect major or just doesnt change anything.
Would tell you that it wouldn't be such a huge difference as night and day. You are just changing strings... after all.

Perhaps you could lower your tension to under 53 lbs or so. Don't really have to change your strings though.
SSJBen
post May 10 2009, 04:06 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 10 2009, 02:42 PM)
hey y'all..

erm.. how much usually u all allocate for tennis shoes? im still thinkin to get a new pair.. is it worth to spend 300-400 for shoes? try looking some cheap wilson pair, but no stock for my size.. beween barricade and air vapor, which one would u choose? or how bout nike city court model, anyone wear diz pair..? easy to find at al ikhsan..

cool2.gif 
im no longer regular player anymore. finish my study already.. now working, then just can play in weekends...

I just use RM70 buy some unknown brand tennis shoes, has been perfectly comfortable for me all these years.
No blisters on my toes, no nail cracks, no skin cracks and any other feet infection.
SSJBen
post May 12 2009, 05:37 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

I think I once saw that in a warehouse sale..... hmm.gif
Good string though, never used it before however.
SSJBen
post May 13 2009, 10:39 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Regarding that pic, theres another futher 2 more extra courts to the right of the map. Its cut off in that pic, but thats the public hard courts in the Kg.Pandan sports complex.

I'm going this Friday, so who wants to come and join feel free to do so. I'm paying for the charges, so no worries. biggrin.gif
SSJBen
post May 15 2009, 05:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Don't have to change grip, use the grip you are most comfortable with. I can throw inmense topspin with a continental grip even. On your strokes, you would want to take a heavier crack on the ball. Sweep up, and use a windshield wiper. Lots of topspin there.

As for double forehand.... well, its definitely possible. Its just some practise and some getting used to. Your mind set needs to be strong and focused though.
SSJBen
post May 17 2009, 02:30 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(cakarsakti @ May 17 2009, 08:26 AM)
Me too... Love Dunlop.. i made mistake for letting go my AG 300 for a K61 Team.  cry.gif

for the first time, i suffered arm injury after 1 week non-stop playing with it..
i was so confused why it happened..coz k61 Team weight is same with AG300..

Now i have a question, how can we know if a racket can give u injury or not? In my case, it was perfect for me when i demoed few games with k61 team.. Injury appear after i permanently used to it..

hmm.gif
The K61 has is a much stiffer racquet perhaps?
I'm not sure, since not familiar with Wilson racquets.

I do know the AG 300 is one the most flexible racquets around, especially in its time also.

QUOTE(darky @ May 17 2009, 11:23 AM)

to other people, do u guys suffer from injuries frequent? and how long do u stay away from the game to let the body recover?
Other than blisters on the thumb, nope. Other things like muscle being overstrecthed is normal though.
I usually take 2 days off at most to recover.
SSJBen
post May 17 2009, 03:03 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Grip is one of those things, the size of the racquet handle is also another. I once used a cheapskate Gosen replacement grip that cost RM4, literally tore my thumb and index fingers apart. More than blisters, skin tears! Can't even play my PS3 at night laugh.gif

Changed to K-Grip after that, problems reduced dramatically.

You can try 2 overgrips, but I doubt it'll help.
SSJBen
post May 17 2009, 10:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Or you can try Dunlop Max Comfort too! wink.gif
SSJBen
post May 19 2009, 12:21 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(emceeray @ May 18 2009, 10:05 AM)
damn straight.just changed to max comfort 16 at 58 lbs.
sweet feel, not hard on the arm at all.
slightly less spin, but its a good bargain for the feel and easiness on the arm.sounds beautiful too.

don't know about tension maintain and durability yet, but satisfied with it so far.

Jacklsw86, hows the tension maintained on this string?
does it break fast?
Durability is rather good, I've been using my Dunlop Max Comfort for a month now strung at 57lbs, should of dropped to 54lbs though. So thats about 3 lbs dropped from what I originally strung, not too bad really. No signs of the strings snapping yet though, but I do feel that it is a very durable string indeed.

Much better than the previous Prince Syn Gut I used which I strung at 61lbs and it dropped down to 52lbs(estimation, but its about right) in just 3 weeks! shakehead.gif
Either the stringer did a lousy job or the string itself is crap.

Added on May 19, 2009, 12:22 am
QUOTE(darky @ May 18 2009, 09:17 PM)
how much is the dunlop max comfort?
I bought mine for RM20 for 2 actually. I guess the shop was clearing stock out.

But original price is about RM25 each.

Added on May 19, 2009, 1:08 amBTW, has anyone tried Babolat Xcel Premium?
How is it? I may use this string the next time I re-string.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 19 2009, 01:08 AM
SSJBen
post May 19 2009, 10:20 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Thanks. I've been doing some research around, many says the durability of the Xcel Premium is just so-so.... is it? How many sets have you gone through with it?

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 19 2009, 10:21 PM
SSJBen
post May 24 2009, 10:35 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(murnizaradzi @ May 24 2009, 08:58 PM)
haiya...boring la cannot play tennis..
i went to kampung pandan tennis court..but no one there..
if got somebody there, hoping that i can join even for once..huhu..
hello guyz...tak de siapa ke yang berminat nak teman saya main...
sad.gif damn bored la no friend..
I'm always there on Friday, whole day.
If you need someone to hit a ball with on other days, feel free to PM me.
SSJBen
post May 25 2009, 01:50 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(darky @ May 24 2009, 10:47 PM)
SSJBen: wah...whole day? u training there or just play for fun?

actually, I just want to know, how many of you guys here are working already? and how many studying?

I'm still studying btw.
Mostly train in real matches.
Sometimes also just play for fun, hit a few balls, serves, try to do stupid tricks and what not.

I am working though.
SSJBen
post May 26 2009, 10:23 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(darky @ May 26 2009, 08:30 PM)
pooh88: where do u string ur racket?

btw, what do you guys think of topper sports at ampang park? is the price reasonable there? i bought my racket at ultimate but then they've moved and it's quite inconvenient for me to go to ampang point by taking LRT...

i got quoted for the crossfire stringing but i forgot the price already...the worker there quite friendly but the taukeh (i think the chinese fellar) abit cocky and not really willing to answer my questions...

i bought a pack of wilson pro overgrip (3 grips) for rm20...u guys think it's reasonable?
Topper Sports at Ampang Park is quite good.
Reasonably priced, though they sell Head racquets at cut-throat prices. If not, other brands like Prince, Babolat, Wilson and Dunlop all are pretty much as cheap as they can get.

The boss is damn right cocky, big time Babolat fan. You talk with him about other brands, he'll critic the hell out of the racquet if it isn't Babolat. laugh.gif
SSJBen
post May 27 2009, 12:23 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Really? I saw the Babolat Pure Drive Roddick Cortex the other day for RM520 they're selling.... previously few months ago it was RM700.

They sell Head Crossbows at RM1k..... thats cut-throat.
SSJBen
post May 27 2009, 03:00 AM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

Theres a shop in Times Square, third or fourth floor, I don't remember the name. But it sells tennis shoes pretty cheap there, racquet selections are pretty darn limited though, pretty much only Wilson. Sometimes they're cheap, but most of the times they are expensive.

But either ways, they do have some nice selection of shoes there that are decently priced.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:39 AM