Maxis Maxis Suspend our account if over limit?
Feb 18 2009, 11:29 AM
441 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Feb 18 2009, 11:31 AM
1,589 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
3Gigs only for Maxis,so kedekut ha...CELCOM is much better, 5Gigs... conclusion..both HAMPEH
Feb 18 2009, 11:33 AM
441 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
shit,i stil have 3 months more contract else have to fork out rm200
Feb 18 2009, 11:41 AM
2,841 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: The East of the Motherland |
QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Feb 18 2009, 11:31 AM) Both side not very honest. If u look at Celcom plan of free modem, u will realized that it's not actually free but rather more beneficial to the company. In fact customer is paying more than they deserve. |
Feb 18 2009, 11:55 AM
558 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Lowyat.Net |
QUOTE(shutterdll @ Feb 17 2009, 07:01 PM) I've spoken to the supervisor yesterday and it seems that my account suspension will not be lifted until 1st of March. The supervisor has personally brought my case to the higher management but the 'Board of Directors' have made their decision and nothing can be done about the suspension.If you're account got suspended, you'll have to wait until 1st March to get ur account suspension lifted. Your account will not be charged within the suspension period and the monthly fee will be pro-rated. I've decided to terminate my Maxis WBB account and with the help of the supervisor, the RM 200 termination fee will be waived I just came back from the Maxis Centre. I've registered for the UNLIMITED Mobile Data Plan (RM99/month). The monthly fee it's a little higher but I think it should be beneficial in the long term as there is no data usage limit, the line is more stable as it uses a different APN (unet) and the sim can be used with any modem. Also there is no minimum contract period and no termination fee shutterdll, have you tried speaking to a supervisor? Maybe you'll have better luck than me **Btw, the supervisor said that I'm one of the Top 50 Bandwidth Hogger in Malaysia |
Feb 18 2009, 12:01 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
Feb 18 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 18 2009, 12:01 PM) Average data transfer about 80-100 GB per month (download & upload). The highest I've gone is 120GB. Take note that I used the Starter Package (384kbps)....sometimes I get 70% of the speed but sometimes out of the blue the speed can reach up to 130%.This month, my account was suspended when it got to 7GB Anyways, I'm currently using Maxis Mobile Unlimited Data Plan and so far so good. The speed is about the same with the MaxisWBB Starter Package. Btw, I just bought a ZTE MF600 modem from Interpol |
Feb 18 2009, 02:44 PM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
If that's the case then you probably aren't the top 50 bandwidth hoggers in Malaysia. Why didn't you ask the Supervisor to show you some statistics?
Feb 18 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 18 2009, 02:44 PM) If that's the case then you probably aren't the top 50 bandwidth hoggers in Malaysia. Why didn't you ask the Supervisor to show you some statistics? My data usage already 'berpuluh kali ganda' than what was allocated...want to argue also shy already Added on February 18, 2009, 2:50 pmSpeedTest.Net ![]() This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Feb 18 2009, 02:50 PM |
Feb 18 2009, 03:05 PM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 18 2009, 02:41 PM) Average data transfer about 80-100 GB per month (download & upload). The highest I've gone is 120GB. Take note that I used the Starter Package (384kbps)....sometimes I get 70% of the speed but sometimes out of the blue the speed can reach up to 130%. how the performance of your data unlimited on the new modem ??This month, my account was suspended when it got to 7GB Anyways, I'm currently using Maxis Mobile Unlimited Data Plan and so far so good. The speed is about the same with the MaxisWBB Starter Package. Btw, I just bought a ZTE MF600 modem from Interpol i'm using the same package but on my SE k630i hp.... where are your location ?? sure haa rm99 data unlimited got no limit on download ?? |
Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Feb 18 2009, 03:05 PM) how the performance of your data unlimited on the new modem ?? 'Real' performance not sure yet. I'll be doing some extensive test later tonight @ home. Current location: Sungai Bulohi'm using the same package but on my SE k630i hp.... where are your location ?? sure haa rm99 data unlimited got no limit on download ?? I called Maxis CS, spoke to a supervisor, checked 'extensively' on Maxis website and it seems that there are no data usage restrictions. Just hope that it will stay that way |
Feb 18 2009, 05:26 PM
106 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 18 2009, 04:48 PM) 'Real' performance not sure yet. I'll be doing some extensive test later tonight @ home. Current location: Sungai Buloh I'm also on the RM99 unlimited. After 3GB, they will throttle you down to dialup speeds. I've tried downloading a DVD previously. That's what happened.I called Maxis CS, spoke to a supervisor, checked 'extensively' on Maxis website and it seems that there are no data usage restrictions. Just hope that it will stay that way |
Feb 18 2009, 05:51 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
bro, u sign up the 3G unlimited package at http://www.maxis.com.my/3G/about3G_privileges.asp ?
Added on February 18, 2009, 5:53 pmthis plan http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband..._b932_modem.asp has Fair Usage Policy, but the 3G Unlimited dun hv ? This post has been edited by shutterdll: Feb 18 2009, 05:53 PM |
Feb 18 2009, 06:32 PM
106 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(shutterdll @ Feb 18 2009, 05:51 PM) bro, u sign up the 3G unlimited package at http://www.maxis.com.my/3G/about3G_privileges.asp ? If you're a Maxis postpaid user, you can activate the RM99 3G unlimited data package yourself by logging into the Maxis website. Its a value added service. If I'm not mistaken.Added on February 18, 2009, 5:53 pmthis plan http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband..._b932_modem.asp has Fair Usage Policy, but the 3G Unlimited dun hv ? |
Feb 18 2009, 06:58 PM
44 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
You know this will eventually turn out to be a big problem to Maxis GSM network eventually when people start jumping over to this 3G Unlimited Plan.
It shares the same link to the base station as the one used for making calls. When it gets congested you will find mobile users complaining that they can't seem to make calls(network busy signal), call drops, no voice on the other side kind of symptoms even when their phones show full bars. |
Feb 18 2009, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(shutterdll @ Feb 18 2009, 05:51 PM) bro, u sign up the 3G unlimited package at http://www.maxis.com.my/3G/about3G_privileges.asp ? Yes, so far 3G Unlimited don't have FUP Added on February 18, 2009, 5:53 pmthis plan http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband..._b932_modem.asp has Fair Usage Policy, but the 3G Unlimited dun hv ? QUOTE(Andy72 @ Feb 18 2009, 06:32 PM) If you're a Maxis postpaid user, you can activate the RM99 3G unlimited data package yourself by logging into the Maxis website. Its a value added service. If I'm not mistaken. Now, even if you're not a postpaid user, you can also get only the 3G Unlimited Data Package. They will just disable/bar the voice service.QUOTE(strawberrypear @ Feb 18 2009, 06:58 PM) You know this will eventually turn out to be a big problem to Maxis GSM network eventually when people start jumping over to this 3G Unlimited Plan. ...and by then, 'Wired' broadband should be available at my location It shares the same link to the base station as the one used for making calls. When it gets congested you will find mobile users complaining that they can't seem to make calls(network busy signal), call drops, no voice on the other side kind of symptoms even when their phones show full bars. |
Feb 18 2009, 09:08 PM
1,248 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Feb 19 2009, 01:48 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
ME also use Unlimited Data Plan, so far so good, i've downloaded more than 3GB and no capping for me yet. Previously this Plan was called Maxis Internet2Go. And I've used NetMeter software to benchmark my download speed (during the time I'm downloading movies) and average I've got between 2mb to 3mb..but sometime I also get 4mb
Feb 19 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(hitokirizero @ Feb 19 2009, 01:48 PM) ME also use Unlimited Data Plan, so far so good, i've downloaded more than 3GB and no capping for me yet. Previously this Plan was called Maxis Internet2Go. And I've used NetMeter software to benchmark my download speed (during the time I'm downloading movies) and average I've got between 2mb to 3mb..but sometime I also get 4mb Wah...can get until 2 megabit...so fast Btw, ur simcard logo is Internet2Go or 3G? |
Feb 19 2009, 02:55 PM
124 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Feb 19 2009, 02:41 PM) Wah...can get until 2 megabit...so fast Mine is 3G..just subscribe it last two month..and I'm using D-link DWM-652..got two antenna one is built in..so can get stronger reception..i also have huawei vodafone modem..both seems ok. Btw, ur simcard logo is Internet2Go or 3G? |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:13 PM |