Maxis Maxis Suspend our account if over limit?
TSshutterdll
Feb 17 2009, 05:35 PM, updated 17y ago

Before this got one officer call me about my download over limit and say he will cap my speed.
That is still fine for me.
However, yesterday they SUSPEND my account without telling me!
I only know when I call them.
They say they suspend because my download over 3GB limit!
And I thought in the agreement they will only cap the speed and not SUSPEND!
Now I pay for my bill already and I cannot use until 1st March!
Did anyone here suspended too?
Added on February 17, 2009, 5:36 pmthen i say i wanna cancel the guy sounds so happily and ask me go maXsuck centre to cancel maybe they purposely wan heavy users to cancel account
This post has been edited by shutterdll: Feb 17 2009, 05:36 PM
ibnuasad
Feb 17 2009, 06:14 PM
My account was also suddenly suspended yesterday without any notice. Just call Maxis @ 1 800 82 2000 and request to speak to a supervisor.
I spoke to a supervisor yesterday and it seems that Maxis is now starting to automatically suspend users that use more than 4-5GB per month. Which means Maxis have started to *strictly* enforce their Fair Usage Policy. I'm waiting for a call from the supervisor tonight to get an update about the status of my account.
If you speak to a normal CS, they will gladly let u terminate...then you have to pay the RM200 termination fee! Talk to a supervisor as they have more inside info and details about the recent Fair Usage Policy enforcement.
Added on February 17, 2009, 6:16 pmBtw, I've been using the internet for the past few hours @ KFC...........
This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Feb 17 2009, 06:16 PM
TSshutterdll
Feb 17 2009, 07:01 PM

hi bro, let us know what the supervisor tell u tonite yea
MX510
Feb 17 2009, 08:52 PM
Crazy lah maxis now suspend gila nyer AK boycot Maxis
TSshutterdll
Feb 17 2009, 09:06 PM

strange. now my account is activated back  Added on February 17, 2009, 9:13 pm hope they wont suddenly charge for extra download This post has been edited by shutterdll: Feb 17 2009, 09:13 PM
strawberrypear
Feb 17 2009, 09:48 PM
AK sudah mula jadi kedekut. Becoming thrifty as economic situation worsen to maintain his wealth form declining.
calvynlee
Feb 17 2009, 11:07 PM
this is the reason i quit maxis early on. i really very pity those people who sign up maxis during PC fair i really cant stand wan to go ahead told them not to sign maxis boycott...boycott...boycott
prasys
Feb 17 2009, 11:29 PM
Heros Never Die
Exactly
I'll e-mail maxis one of these days just to find out whats their say on this. It would be great to get their reply and hopefully they'll look into it as well
Moving this to Broadband U2U !
kok waiman
Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM
Maxis is hiring at Lowyat. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939299/Using the nick "MCB"
Icehart
Feb 17 2009, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(kok waiman @ Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM) Maxis is hiring at Lowyat. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/939299/Using the nick "MCB" Erm, what has this to do with suspension of Maxis broadband account for going over the usage allocated per month?
kok waiman
Feb 17 2009, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 17 2009, 11:42 PM) Erm, what has this to do with suspension of Maxis broadband account for going over the usage allocated per month? Read why they are hiring people to write. For every post your write good about Maxis, they will pay you for being an ambassador in Lowyat for them. Got it?
Icehart
Feb 17 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(kok waiman @ Feb 17 2009, 11:45 PM) Read why they are hiring people to write. For every post your write good about Maxis, they will pay you for being an ambassador in Lowyat for them. Got it? Can you produce some concrete proof to back your statement? I am interested to know about this. Well if you can't and post solely on hunch, then it's better not to post about it next time.
prasys
Feb 17 2009, 11:54 PM
Heros Never Die
QUOTE(kok waiman @ Feb 17 2009, 11:45 PM) Read why they are hiring people to write. For every post your write good about Maxis, they will pay you for being an ambassador in Lowyat for them. Got it? Provide us with solid evidence that that is Maxis If you read that thread , its written clearly that the thread starter of the topic replaced the persons nick name with something else. I don't think that is from Maxis anyway. If it was from Maxis , it would tarnish their reputation anyway !
kok waiman
Feb 18 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Feb 17 2009, 11:54 PM) Provide us with solid evidence that that is Maxis If you read that thread , its written clearly that the thread starter of the topic replaced the persons nick name with something else. I don't think that is from Maxis anyway. If it was from Maxis , it would tarnish their reputation anyway ! Why they used a moniker nick like MCB? This post has been edited by kok waiman: Feb 18 2009, 12:12 AM
djhenry91
Feb 18 2009, 12:02 AM
waa.. like tht also wan suspend.. no nid do broadband laa..
kok waiman
Feb 18 2009, 12:07 AM
The TS already clarified.
Sorry for the confusion then.
I apologise.
MCB does stand for Maxis Communications Berhad in real.
I did have bad experience using their service before.
My bad.
Alpha700
Feb 18 2009, 01:51 AM

I really hope this capping thing isn't going to be a trend amongst the ISPs. 3GB is just too little isn't it?
Andy72
Feb 18 2009, 07:46 AM

I think Maxis is enforcing their Fair Usage Policy due to capacity problems. I am experiencing disconnected voice calls in my area recently. I get disconnected in the middle of a call.
korbin
Feb 18 2009, 09:06 AM
no wonder,my download speed now now less than 70 kbps for 2 days already,even the signal is strong
strawberrypear
Feb 18 2009, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(korbin @ Feb 18 2009, 09:06 AM) no wonder,my download speed now now less than 70 kbps for 2 days already,even the signal is strong Ananda is trimming down on connectivity and bandwidth amidst the global recession. Getting strong signal doesn't mean that you have good connectivity. It's like hooking up a wireless access point/router to a slow 384kbps DSL line. Your computer may be getting full signal bar to the wireless access point but your net connection is as slow as snail. That's is how you should picture the situation.