someone offer me brand new AP n86 white RM 1260...but no memory card include....
btw,may i know wut d whole accesories for n86 if buy from Nokia Centre,,,,TQ
Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...
Dec 16 2009, 03:56 PM
1,212 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: ✗Putrajaya™✗ |
someone offer me brand new AP n86 white RM 1260...but no memory card include....
btw,may i know wut d whole accesories for n86 if buy from Nokia Centre,,,,TQ |
Dec 17 2009, 01:42 PM
700 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
can i know wats the downside of having a AP and ORI sets besides the warranty?
some seller told me AP have issues like firmware problem, chinese input problem and no OVI store. Is this correct? Added on December 17, 2009, 1:47 pmalso, on the firmware version i should be getting.. go for v11 or v20? v20 is latest 1 right? which hackable? last time i use n73, i dont remember there is such thing need to hack it. just plug in and install all kinds and sorts of apps+games. now current need hack is it? This post has been edited by KenYoung: Dec 17 2009, 01:47 PM |
Dec 17 2009, 10:47 PM
101 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hey all, is it worth getting this phone?
any disappointments with this phone? i'm planning to get it since my iphone broke down. any similarities? and is the music as good as the iphone? |
Dec 17 2009, 11:18 PM
446 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
The music quality through good pair of ear phones is awesome!! My ipod touch sounds worst with the same ear phone.. Shure IEM
Dec 17 2009, 11:27 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Dec 17 2009, 01:42 PM) can i know wats the downside of having a AP and ORI sets besides the warranty? Huh.. I doubt that it has no OVI store... that's because it's still from Nokia, just that it did not came by distributors such as Avaxx... which is why it's called AP, like those cars bought....some seller told me AP have issues like firmware problem, chinese input problem and no OVI store. Is this correct? Added on December 17, 2009, 1:47 pmalso, on the firmware version i should be getting.. go for v11 or v20? v20 is latest 1 right? which hackable? last time i use n73, i dont remember there is such thing need to hack it. just plug in and install all kinds and sorts of apps+games. now current need hack is it? From what I read, phone expert claimed that AP and Ori are similar, the difference is only the warranty. Correct me if I'm wrong. |
Dec 18 2009, 10:33 AM
4,518 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
yes bro u r right.im all the time AP supporter as long as the AP company is reliable enuf.
Dec 18 2009, 12:56 PM
can some1 pls confirm ASAP if AP sets have OVI store or not?
i'd very much appreciate it bcoz 2moro im planning to get the phone already. yet to decide on AP or Ori set. Added on December 18, 2009, 1:26 pm QUOTE(Zepx @ Dec 17 2009, 11:27 PM) Huh.. I doubt that it has no OVI store... that's because it's still from Nokia, just that it did not came by distributors such as Avaxx... which is why it's called AP, like those cars bought.... Phone expert? from lowyat or elsewhere?From what I read, phone expert claimed that AP and Ori are similar, the difference is only the warranty. Correct me if I'm wrong. This post has been edited by KenYoung: Dec 18 2009, 01:28 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 01:38 PM
bro,if AP set really dun have OVI store u oso can download via Nokia.com.my or download applications at N86.dun worry.
Added on December 18, 2009, 1:40 pmbro,if AP set really dun have OVI store u oso can download via Nokia.com.my or download applications at N86.dun worry. This post has been edited by nicholasbeh: Dec 18 2009, 01:40 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 02:30 PM
im quite sceptical about this.
i need a definite answer lol. then only i can decide whether to get AP or ORI. Initial plan was to get AP. then suddenly got a seller ask me why dont get ori, said AP firmware problem, input got issues and no ovi store ???? i need to confirm this. |
Dec 18 2009, 03:02 PM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
nicholasbeh has given you the definite answer.
Dec 18 2009, 03:07 PM
ok, another question here,
lets say if i were to buy AP. it really has ovi store or lets say if dont have but downloadable, will i be permitted access to it and use the services since its not ori? also i think got something to do with billing 1 since they sell apps and games. if not ori will work? any AP n86 owners around? |
Dec 18 2009, 03:27 PM
bro,the AP set is definitely same as Ori set.just difference warranty.the seller ask u to buy Ori set maybe they got a lot of Ori set stock can't clear out.what input problem,firmware issue can solve by Nokia Software Updater!110%!~im always buy the AP set only.
Dec 18 2009, 03:57 PM
ok ive just asked the seller again.
he said for AP set, supplier said that some apps missing. eg. ovi store and wat wat wat navigator. (thats wat he told me) any ideas?? |
Dec 18 2009, 04:24 PM
707 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
i have an idea, you better buy the original one to be on the safe side.
Dec 18 2009, 04:56 PM
446 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Very easy one. AP ORI also same phone same components. Just that AP phone might be packaged for other country. Sometimes the keyboard will have other symbol. The biggest difference is the warrany claim only..
Will AP ask long ask short why your phone spoilt? How many AP center you can go? Nokia all over malaysia? How long will AP take to repair your phone.. Components? Who repairing, well trained? Other than that, can always change the product code and update the firmware as if it is bought locally. Software problem not an issue.. Billing? It follows your account that you sign up... Thats how it bill.. Added on December 18, 2009, 4:58 pmNormally ppl dont give a shit all these and they just want the phone and yes most of the time also dont need warranty lar why pay so much? But seems like you wanna make sure your phone is perfect and good. Then just go for zitron / avaxx for a peace of mind.. I wonder those that get the old lens and it start scratching the lens.. How will the AP change for them........ This post has been edited by BingYao: Dec 18 2009, 04:58 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 06:19 PM
662 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Kelana Jaya, Petaling Jaya.. |
QUOTE(sbd @ Dec 18 2009, 04:24 PM) yes, if too much worry, not suggested to buy AP set.. cause you won't know your luck on the new phone.. Added on December 18, 2009, 6:24 pm QUOTE(BingYao @ Dec 18 2009, 04:56 PM) I wonder those that get the old lens and it start scratching the lens.. How will the AP change for them........ This post has been edited by e_trade_pj: Dec 18 2009, 06:24 PM |
Dec 18 2009, 08:08 PM
1,212 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: ✗Putrajaya™✗ |
Dec 18 2009, 09:23 PM
150 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Dec 18 2009, 03:57 PM) ok ive just asked the seller again. You seller bullshit-ing.... he said for AP set, supplier said that some apps missing. eg. ovi store and wat wat wat navigator. (thats wat he told me) any ideas?? I'm using AP also. Nothing la... What navi problem? Where got? Ovi store? Not worth to use also but I got la.... It's even come with one free N Gage games, just as same as the ori... How is the deal now? |
Dec 19 2009, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(~funeralofheart~ @ Dec 18 2009, 08:08 PM) rm200 is alot of difference, bro!!! hahaQUOTE(KnY @ Dec 18 2009, 09:23 PM) You seller bullshit-ing.... i doubt my seller bullshit. he just suggest to me why not buy ORI bcoz he's supplier say AP lack of apps like ovi store and wat wat wat navigator?( dont know wat he talking about. he also not sure. just said wat wat wat navigator)I'm using AP also. Nothing la... What navi problem? Where got? Ovi store? Not worth to use also but I got la.... It's even come with one free N Gage games, just as same as the ori... How is the deal now? but in the end when i start to think too much, he told me to get AP. no need think a lot. but now insist on being sure myself about all those things 1st. so i blive he's not trying to push out Ori stocks. was just a suggestion. not navi problem. just dont have that navigator????? dont know la.......... u got ovi store so r u able to download free stuffs on it?????? 1 free n-gage game and many more demo games pre-installed right? |
Dec 19 2009, 03:29 AM
20 games preinstalled in N86
| Change to: | 0.0183sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:21 PM |