55 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 >Bottom

Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...

sjn kishka
post Dec 19 2009, 12:32 PM

108 posts

juz go 4 ori.... rclxms.gif
muh_is
post Dec 19 2009, 03:12 PM

195 posts

Those who had been using N86, especially those for few months, can tell me your personal opinion on this phone? any disadvantages? camera quality? lag/hang/reboot issue? hardware problems? any other issues? and your ratings(let's say.. out of 10) more like a conclusion for it tongue.gif I've made up my mind to choose N86 rather than w995, so just need you guys' opinion on the phone.

And lastly, would you recommend this phone for someone with budget around 1.3k - 1.5k, looking for a phone with good keypads, wifi, decent camera, good design&quality, reliable, hassle-free which should be able to serve for few years?

Might be taking it early january biggrin.gif you guys' opinions are highly appreciated notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by muh_is: Dec 19 2009, 03:44 PM
Crazyfool
post Dec 19 2009, 04:14 PM

148 posts

u start read from page 1 till page 54 larr then u will see it worth buy or not....
muh_is
post Dec 19 2009, 04:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Crazyfool @ Dec 19 2009, 04:14 PM)
u start read from page 1 till page 54 larr then u will see it worth buy or not....
well basically already read since first page until this last page smile.gif not only this thread, other phone thread, w995, lg km900, innov8, i've read through each pages to see user comments, comparisons and all for this 1 whole month (yes i'm quite concern on the phone i'm about to buy, making research and all, since 1k+ is a very big investment to me). just my question is for those user that have been using after few months, see if there's any issue, or still good as new. I'm not buying this phone for use of few month and change, instead will be sticking with it for years thumbup.gif
sbd
post Dec 19 2009, 04:58 PM

707 posts

mobile phone no need to "stick" with for years. Practical lifespan is 1 yr tops after which new technology will be overwhelming or itchy whichever comes first.
art806
post Dec 19 2009, 05:08 PM

115 posts

If already accidentally upgraded to v20.115, any chance of reverting to v11.043?

skyer
post Dec 19 2009, 05:52 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 19 2009, 03:29 AM)
20 games preinstalled in N86
My Ori N86 no games at all..
KenYoung
post Dec 19 2009, 06:56 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Dec 19 2009, 05:52 PM)
My Ori N86 no games at all..
in the nokia brochure it wrote installed 20 games. i asked and yes , they said its demo games.

when did you buy your phone??
sjn kishka
post Dec 19 2009, 09:41 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Dec 19 2009, 05:08 PM)
If already accidentally upgraded to v20.115, any chance of reverting to v11.043?
nope no way to revert it back....juz wait 4 d new fw, maybe early next year..........
skyer
post Dec 19 2009, 09:46 PM

816 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Dec 19 2009, 06:56 PM)
in the nokia brochure it wrote installed 20 games. i asked and yes , they said its demo games.

when did you buy your phone??
Anyway, it's alright for me as they are just demos.

By the way, my whitie N86 battery can only lasts 3 days the max blink.gif

My friends' N85 can last for 5 to 6 days shocking.gif
KnY
post Dec 19 2009, 10:09 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(muh_is @ Dec 19 2009, 03:12 PM)
Those who had been using N86, especially those for few months, can tell me your personal opinion on this phone? any disadvantages? camera quality? lag/hang/reboot issue? hardware problems? any other issues? and your ratings(let's say.. out of 10) more like a conclusion for it tongue.gif I've made up my mind to choose N86 rather than w995, so just need you guys' opinion on the phone.

And lastly, would you recommend this phone for someone with budget around 1.3k - 1.5k, looking for a phone with good keypads, wifi, decent camera, good design&quality, reliable, hassle-free which should be able to serve for few years?

Might be taking it early january biggrin.gif you guys' opinions are highly appreciated  notworthy.gif
Had been using this HP not more than a month. Almost a month now. Disadvantage? Have to adopt to it lo, but not much. Everything got pros n cons but of course this HP got more pros la.

Lagging, so far, never experience before. Just waiting for a better firmware to 'FURTHER' improve the camera. It's quite good now, IMHO. I'm using V11.

I actually budget 1k leh! Then I upgrade my budget, wait until it drops till RM.1.3k only invest... Keypad not bad, wifi added advantage as not much got this, design and quality... GOOD! Reliable and hassle free? Don't know what you mean. But no problem for now...

Good Luck! icon_rolleyes.gif

KenYoung
post Dec 19 2009, 10:14 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Dec 19 2009, 09:46 PM)
Anyway, it's alright for me as they are just demos.

By the way, my whitie N86 battery can only lasts 3 days the max  blink.gif

My friends' N85 can last for 5 to 6 days  shocking.gif
mind letting me know wat version is yours?

i hope the n86 i get will have the 20 demo games cry.gif
skyer
post Dec 19 2009, 10:50 PM

816 posts

V11 firmware...
BingYao
post Dec 19 2009, 11:31 PM

446 posts

Music on N86 out my new BH-503.. gooooooood..!!
Music on Ipod touch 2g out my new BH-503.. argghhh.....
KenYoung
post Dec 19 2009, 11:33 PM

700 posts

u serious... no games?
i cry la like that if dont have.

i thought all suppose to come with 20 demo games. ??? if ori dont have, i lagi cry.
any1 knows how come like that???
KnY
post Dec 20 2009, 01:26 PM

150 posts

From Damian Dinning at the All About Symbian forums
FW updates
1st the bad:

I don't think you'll see an update for Christmas :-(

Now the good:

Yes it is intended that there will be further update/s. :-)

The first is planned for early in the new year. Any further update/s are currently unconfirmed schedule wise.

These will be more about improving the product performance rather than new features if you know what I mean ;-)

On the topic of v20 not being available for some variants. Please PM me with your product code and I will try and take a look for you - no promises! These may not be available due to operator approvals which in some cases can take longer. I did hear that there could be another small wave of variants released in the next 4 weeks or so.

atb

Refer All About Symbian Forums here.

Looks like the medicine to cure the bugs is around the corner... icon_idea.gif
~funeralofheart~
post Dec 20 2009, 11:13 PM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(art806 @ Dec 19 2009, 05:08 PM)
Nokia FW cant downgrade bro....But if u get any 'special tool',u can make it lohhh...
fishmango
post Dec 21 2009, 10:17 AM

796 posts

anyone can recommend desktop charger for n86 battery? is there any available? how much?

how much is the ap original BL-5k?
~funeralofheart~
post Dec 22 2009, 02:37 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

hard to find used set for dz model...erkhhh
fishmango
post Dec 22 2009, 10:01 AM

796 posts

what dz model?

My N86 battery only last abt 2 days max. Not many calls and usage.
What to do to improve battery life?

55 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 >Top

0.2146sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:19 PM