127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Games Street Fighter 4 Tournament Malaysia 2009, ARE YOU STILL A STREET FIGHTER?

shinjite
post Jun 18 2009, 01:19 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Flexi glass mod tongue.gif

Tested both TE and SE side by side, joystick and button feel totally different
Now I know how a Sanwa filled arcade stick feels compared to a normal mad catz 1s

The joystick in the TE feels damn solid and the button feel doesn 't have the clicking sound, its like something is underneath holding the button in its place so ends up a solid feel. The SE mad catz joystick doesn't feel solid and the buttons is like 'loose' when pressed. But both response are perfect, no delay or defects. Glad my TE no defects, wouldn't want both MP and MK not register like in the youtube video sweat.gif

The cash spent for the TE is worth. Now I plan to Sanwa my SE as well~~~~

This post has been edited by shinjite: Jun 18 2009, 01:39 AM
rawfish
post Jun 18 2009, 06:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Jun 18 2009, 01:05 AM)
Why? What can you do with an allen key?
It's used to open up the 6 screws on the top panel, and once it's removed you have access to all the internals.

Hey.. Freddy sells TE sticks for RM680 now.. and I bought/sold mine for like RM850/RM800. Arggh. But I'm aiming for a HRAP3, I heard many units are on its way here by ship.. should cost definitely below RM400 smile.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 18 2009, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM)
It's used to open up the 6 screws on the top panel, and once it's removed you have access to all the internals.

Hey.. Freddy sells TE sticks for RM680 now.. and I bought/sold mine for like RM850/RM800. Arggh. But I'm aiming for a HRAP3, I heard many units are on its way here by ship.. should cost definitely below RM400 smile.gif
Make sure you get 2 for Outpost ok?

Added on June 18, 2009, 7:27 pm
QUOTE(brastel @ Jun 18 2009, 12:41 AM)
^ also to add, its in Mutiara Damansara. KL. Malaysia. w00t

on another note, got my ass handed to me at TRF's today, meh i simply lack practice. once i settle my research proposal, imma go hardcore again LOL
Just to ADD...postcode 78100 and the phone number is 07-77100562

OUTPOST CAFE - www.outpost.com.my

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Jun 18 2009, 07:27 PM
shinjite
post Jun 18 2009, 09:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 18 2009, 06:08 PM)

HRAP3 below RM400? Thats good

The TE stick should be all newer batches already and definitely will cost lower since it won't be that 'limited' in the future. I bought mine for RM650 wink.gif Mine unit was number 8838
rawfish
post Jun 18 2009, 10:24 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 18 2009, 09:02 PM)
HRAP3 below RM400? Thats good

The TE stick should be all newer batches already and definitely will cost lower since it won't be that 'limited' in the future. I bought mine for RM650 wink.gif Mine unit was number 8838
I always wondered where I can find the unit no. where is it?
shinjite
post Jun 18 2009, 10:48 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Its below the TE stick where they paste the official product sticker
GKilla
post Jun 19 2009, 11:34 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(rawfish @ Jun 18 2009, 06:08 PM)

HRAP3 < RM400?

Can confirm? I plan to buy Madcatz Fight Stick @ RM360 soon. I know HRAP3 is better than madcatz....

sure its coming and it'll be priced below rm400? tempted biggrin.gif
shinjite
post Jun 19 2009, 12:17 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

Just wait for the HRAP3 bro
If you are to get the Mad Catz SE, mod it to Sanwa parts
rawfish
post Jun 20 2009, 01:25 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 18 2009, 10:48 PM)
Its below the TE stick where they paste the official product sticker
Mine shows 8838, and it's not the serial#. The first batches have them (<3000) and later ones do not. It should be in the Authenticity Cert i think.

I'm curious to know the internal workmanship on the first batches as when I opened mine, there were soldering burnt marks all over the metal plate. Took me a bit of time cleaning it so my hands won't be stained.

Added on June 20, 2009, 1:26 am
QUOTE(GKilla @ Jun 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
HRAP3 < RM400?

Can confirm? I plan to buy Madcatz Fight Stick @ RM360 soon. I know HRAP3 is better than madcatz....

I'm not the one bringing it to our shores, but that's according to The Boss.

This post has been edited by rawfish: Jun 20 2009, 01:26 AM
shinjite
post Jun 20 2009, 01:35 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(GKilla @ Jun 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
HRAP3 < RM400?

HRAP3 stocks have arrived adi and its indeed less than RM400

rawfish: Eh I always thought item number is the unit number....
MasterAlvin
post Jun 20 2009, 10:29 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

hi guys, sorry about the videos coz i was a little busy over the week. here they are.
i was shooting the ppl my brother fought in the morning, i am sorry for those that i didnt manage to shoot (busy lining up)

cheers.
good games to all who were there.

TSalanmukkl
post Jun 22 2009, 02:32 AM

Great video Alvin...keep it coming

Transformers this tuesday...anyone want to come?

RM 40 for movie 1 at 6pm, movie 2 ar 9.30pm and got dinner included. Also stand a chance to win Custom Repaints TF figures RM 1000

Clodsing booking tomorrow...hurr call me or sms me.

012 7037795
rawfish
post Jun 22 2009, 08:27 PM

30 posts

Hi Alan, thanks for sharing this offer/news - I will still be stuck at work in KL, can't make it.
Lau Pan
post Jun 22 2009, 10:17 PM

95 posts

my te also 8838
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 23 2009, 02:31 AM

Ok...but its a hell of a good movie...a must watch for everyone...Just got back from the premiere....so go get your tickets ASAP
rawfish
post Jun 24 2009, 07:00 AM

30 posts

Hey Alan, I bought my tickets a week in advance just to get that sweet spot at Signatures' Hall 1. I watched T4 there and each time the Terminators appeared, the grinding and moving metal parts made the ground shake. WOW! And this week alone I'm rewatching the first movie completely with all bonus contents - I'm so hyped!

I'm actually quite the movie buff too, so please let us know if there's any special screenings so we can plan in advance! smile.gif

Here's my lesen:

On the SF mini-tourney, I'll try to call Freddy again later to check if stock has arrived. He said it's coming in via ship and not air freight so it'll take a bit longer.

Seimitsu bulk kakis... meet at Outpost this Sunday!!! Check my thread for the status.

And hey, check out the Fly.fm "Playa Got Game?" event this weekend too, same place @ Cineleisure. I wonder if there's any cool Tekken 5 players around?
http://www.flyfm.com.my/advert/playagotgame/

This post has been edited by rawfish: Jun 24 2009, 07:23 AM
mosha
post Jun 24 2009, 03:07 PM

84 posts

lol

MasterAlvin
post Jun 24 2009, 03:53 PM

Not my Head!! Not my HEAD!!!!
1,677 posts

Desmond the game is Tekken 5 if i didnt misread anything, 24 hours of buttons mashing... zzz
TSalanmukkl
post Jun 25 2009, 12:14 PM

Hmm...seems like its clashiong with our Mini TOurney...but its ok...it will be even better right? More games to venture into. GREAT... Should we have 2 LCD this time at OUTPOST and play more SF4? Or you guys want to watch TF1 at Outpost Instead for any reasons...just let me know I will arrange it.
Kyoyagami
post Jun 25 2009, 12:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Alan, confirm ah got KOF XII tourney? I confirm masuk punya. tongue.gif But damn the game is alittle sluggish. tongue.gif

127 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:05 AM