Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date
the100308
Mar 1 2009, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Mar 1 2009, 08:18 AM) Add me as N82 Owner Silver. Bought it RM1239.00 on 27/02/2009 3G Solution,Centre Point Kota Kinabalu. Firmware version:V20.0.062 E-mei:-358984017885669 Hmm, nice to meet you... Finally one from Sabah.. Haha... Still can get one with v20 formware?
Eve2211
Mar 1 2009, 08:21 AM

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Mar 1 2009, 08:18 AM) Add me as N82 Owner Silver. Bought it RM1239.00 on 27/02/2009 3G Solution,Centre Point Kota Kinabalu. Firmware version:V20.0.062 E-mei:-358984017885669 Follow this format [Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info] Example: [xadaf003] [11/06/2008] [ORI] [RM1,990] [It's so cool thumbup.gif ] And erm you don't have to reveal your imei This post has been edited by Eve2211: Mar 1 2009, 08:21 AM
jasonwan1227
Mar 1 2009, 08:36 AM

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Mar 1 2009, 08:17 AM) The main gist of it is, get an unused cigarette's filter part (orange part), tear off the paper wrap on the outside, use the soft material inside to wipe it. Just translating it, I've never try it before. Although sometimes I'll just use a corner of a cotton cloth, make it a lil moist (not wet) and lightly stick the dust up. But since it seems to be inside the lens, I wonder if it's due to the weather...  hey girl...thanks for ur translation to english..  i lazy to translate...
Eve2211
Mar 1 2009, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(jasonwan1227 @ Mar 1 2009, 08:36 AM)  hey girl...thanks for ur translation to english..  i lazy to translate...  No prob. Juz trying to help if i can.
enix2000
Mar 1 2009, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 28 2009, 11:41 PM) Download from my signature and extract it... First connect your phone with the usb cable to the PC and set the phone into mass storage(data transfer) mode, or for older phones you can put the memory card in a card reader. Start the setup program you have downloaded and install the files into your memory card When the files have been transfered, go to your phone and using its file manager, look for the sis file appropriate to your symbian system and click on it to install. My Garmin folder for a Nokia N82 S60 system looks like this, after all the other unnecessary files have been deleted When you start the program you will be faced with a screen like this:  Go to SETTING - SYSTEM - REMOTE GPS - choose USE ATTACHMENT/BUILT-IN GPS ENABLE it then click DONE... ok thx.. i'll try ^^ nit keygen or sumting?
the100308
Mar 1 2009, 11:13 AM
With regard to this question: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=24022600anyone can help me? This post has been edited by the100308: Mar 1 2009, 11:15 AM
zx7177
Mar 1 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 1 2009, 08:16 AM) Guys.... which one of you are using the "HarloOS" aheming method? Cause I want to try aheming now... need soem guide tho... i thought they already have the instructions together in the archive ?
the100308
Mar 1 2009, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(zx7177 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:31 AM) i thought they already have the instructions together in the archive ? The latest version dun have clear instruction... as of the 17 capability cert, donou where to get it....
fongzai92
Mar 1 2009, 12:10 PM
i will going to TELSTRA tmr.. how is their service ? im worry about they will giv lot of excuses for the phone... If installed Invisible Shield.. wont void the warranty d ba ?
zx7177
Mar 1 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 1 2009, 11:45 AM) The latest version dun have clear instruction... as of the 17 capability cert, donou where to get it.... google would be very much useful to solve that problem its the same as a dev cert that most users would have to sign apps themselves
iwan_smtk
Mar 1 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 1 2009, 01:10 PM) i will going to TELSTRA tmr.. how is their service ? im worry about they will giv lot of excuses for the phone... If installed Invisible Shield.. wont void the warranty d ba ? how come when install the invisible shield will void the warranty..?
yip_man
Mar 1 2009, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 1 2009, 12:10 PM) i will going to TELSTRA tmr.. how is their service ? im worry about they will giv lot of excuses for the phone... If installed Invisible Shield.. wont void the warranty d ba ? As far as I know they technician overthere wont repair your phone immediatelly, but try your best to talk to them, Invisible Shield wont void your warranty dont worry...
aspire2oo6
Mar 1 2009, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Mar 1 2009, 12:10 PM) i will going to TELSTRA tmr.. how is their service ? im worry about they will giv lot of excuses for the phone... If installed Invisible Shield.. wont void the warranty d ba ? in chinese ilike it said 1 dollar u get product worth 1 dollar lo. So if you bought an AP phone you should be prepare for any delay or problem above. Cannot be it cost less then the service better then NCC. Got there a few but usually its own shop provide This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Mar 1 2009, 01:03 PM
fongzai92
Mar 1 2009, 01:43 PM
how about i belanja them some yamcha duit ?! XD.. i hope dun need to wait long long time for a cleaning dust process~
TSbooooster
Mar 1 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 1 2009, 08:19 AM) Hmm, nice to meet you... Finally one from Sabah.. Haha... Still can get one with v20 formware?  lol most nokia stores n82 come with v20
iwan_smtk
Mar 1 2009, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(the100308 @ Mar 1 2009, 09:19 AM) Hmm, nice to meet you... Finally one from Sabah.. Haha... Still can get one with v20 formware?  don't play2 ,im still using v20  , will update it soon..
cucubud
Mar 1 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(reventon17 @ Feb 28 2009, 11:12 PM) hi all, i had my N82 since December '07,so far all was well... But suddenly just now,a yellow dot with red ring around it formed on the LCD...its small but very visible and very annoying... Any of you guys experience this before....i don't think its due to pressure or sumthin mayb the LCD gone..... But the weird thing is that,i switched my phone of for about 10 minutes..the dot seem smaller and changed its shape.... Any suggestions?Comments? Thanxx all This is called a hot pixel. This particular pixel is weaker than the rest of the pixels on the screen. When the current passes through this pixel, it gets hot faster than the rest. That is why it is brighter than the rest. Not sure how to cure it on a mobile phone.
Baronic
Mar 1 2009, 02:58 PM
Problem?
do not discuss warez or piracy. posts removed, and flagged for warning. plus, do not even THINK of openning a dupe account to ask for warez, cuz your main will suffer it as well.
tun
Mar 1 2009, 04:08 PM
if n82 install core player,it can play what format video ??