120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date

emino
post Feb 28 2009, 09:14 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 28 2009, 08:58 PM)
Me dunno what to tell yet, just updated from V 4.10 to V5.30..the interface is ftw.. thumbup.gif
me update from 5.0 . really liked how they change the arrow to a car! thumbup.gif
iwan_smtk
post Feb 28 2009, 09:20 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

this is the interface when im using V4 user posted image

and this is the latest..user posted image

can't tell much the diff, install it and experience it yourself.. laugh.gif

Added on February 28, 2009, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(emino @ Feb 28 2009, 10:14 PM)
me update from 5.0 . really liked how they change the arrow to a car! thumbup.gif
can you tell me which version are your Garmin, my Garmin still show the arrow instead of car.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Feb 28 2009, 09:22 PM
fongzai92
post Feb 28 2009, 09:23 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

omg guys.. i dunno what happen with the camera.. got a part of dark dot.. i tried open the cover and use somethings to clean the camera surface.. but no changes.. still the same..

here is the photo..
am i need to take to claim warranty..??
emino
post Feb 28 2009, 09:23 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 28 2009, 09:20 PM)
this is the interface when im using V4 user posted image

and this is the latest..user posted image

can't tell much the diff, install it and experience it yourself.. laugh.gif

Added on February 28, 2009, 9:22 pm

can you tell me which version are your Garmin, my Garmin still show the arrow instead of car.. doh.gif
the latest one lor...
iwan_smtk
post Feb 28 2009, 09:29 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:23 PM)
omg guys.. i dunno what happen with the camera.. got a part of dark dot..  i tried open the cover and use somethings to clean the camera surface.. but no changes.. still the same..
please provide us with more screenshot please..
asdzxc
post Feb 28 2009, 09:34 PM

384 posts

you drop your phone and caused a dead pixel that's all, replace your lens =) and yes, it'll cost you an atomic bomb in your wallet to replace it

This post has been edited by asdzxc: Feb 28 2009, 09:34 PM
fongzai92
post Feb 28 2009, 09:42 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

QUOTE(asdzxc @ Feb 28 2009, 09:34 PM)
you drop your phone and caused a dead pixel that's all, replace your lens =) and yes, it'll cost you an atomic bomb in your wallet to replace it
dead pixel not occur at LCD oni ? i nvr drop the phone today.. i just play around the camera around 5pm.. 8pm i oni realize hav a part of dark dot..

more screen shot is here..

Added on February 28, 2009, 9:43 pmuser posted image

This post has been edited by fongzai92: Feb 28 2009, 09:43 PM
Eve2211
post Feb 28 2009, 09:45 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 28 2009, 09:20 PM)
V5 should be all car instead of arrow. And you can adjust it after you open Garmin in Tools>Settings>Map>Vehicle.

kennysik88
post Feb 28 2009, 09:50 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:45 PM)
V5 should be all car instead of arrow. And you can adjust it after you open Garmin in Tools>Settings>Map>Vehicle.
Nope..i installed v5 but it still gt arrow pic only instead of car...laz time when update from v4 i gt de car pic but after soft format n install den no more...
enix2000
post Feb 28 2009, 09:51 PM

747 posts

hi can lead me on where to dl garmin n how to install them? sorry noob ><
asdzxc
post Feb 28 2009, 10:15 PM

384 posts

happened when i dropped my k750i on the ground and the black thingie appeared, by after 3 - 4 months later, it disappeared by itself. I would say is that, something is blocking between the focus pixel and the lense
iwan_smtk
post Feb 28 2009, 10:36 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

QUOTE(kennysik88 @ Feb 28 2009, 10:50 PM)
Nope..i installed v5 but it still gt arrow pic only instead of car...laz time when update from v4 i gt de car pic but after soft format n install den no more...
yeah, that happened to me.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by iwan_smtk: Feb 28 2009, 10:36 PM
TSbooooster
post Feb 28 2009, 11:12 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(enix2000 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:51 PM)
hi can lead me on where to dl garmin n how to install them? sorry noob ><
see the first page
reventon17
post Feb 28 2009, 11:12 PM

157 posts

hi all,
i had my N82 since December '07,so far all was well...
But suddenly just now,a yellow dot with red ring around it formed on the LCD...its small but very visible and very annoying...
Any of you guys experience this before....i don't think its due to pressure or sumthin mayb the LCD gone.....
But the weird thing is that,i switched my phone of for about 10 minutes..the dot seem smaller and changed its shape.... rclxub.gif

Any suggestions?Comments?
Thanxx all
TSbooooster
post Feb 28 2009, 11:13 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(reventon17 @ Feb 28 2009, 11:12 PM)
hi all,
i had my N82 since December '07,so far all was well...
But suddenly just now,a yellow dot with red ring around it formed on the LCD...its small but very visible and very annoying...
Any of you guys experience this before....i don't think its due to pressure or sumthin mayb the LCD gone.....
But the weird thing is that,i switched my phone of for about 10 minutes..the dot seem smaller and changed its shape.... rclxub.gif

Any suggestions?Comments?
Thanxx all
I suspect a dead pixel hmm.gif
reventon17
post Feb 28 2009, 11:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 28 2009, 11:13 PM)
I suspect a dead pixel  hmm.gif
I thought dead pixel,the dot will be black...this one got colour yellow and red.. rclxub.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 28 2009, 11:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Feb 28 2009, 09:42 PM)
dead pixel not occur at LCD oni ? i nvr drop the phone today.. i just play around the camera around 5pm.. 8pm i oni realize hav a part of dark dot..

more screen shot is here..

Added on February 28, 2009, 9:43 pmuser posted image
omg ju-on.

the dead pixel on the camera lens?
iwan_smtk
post Feb 28 2009, 11:31 PM

XYZ
1,028 posts

there must be something wrong with the lens..
seraph8660
post Feb 28 2009, 11:34 PM

219 posts

guys, i cant launch my garmin after i updated to 5.30

"Unable to execute file for security reasons"

anyone hav this prob?
loong2020
post Feb 28 2009, 11:34 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

hmmm....for my phone..if pictures are taken during night...sometimes it will have few white dots.....is this normal??

120 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:46 PM