Nokia Nokia N82 Thread V6- Owners See Post 7 (Pg 1), Nokia's Most Popular N-Series To Date
emino
Feb 19 2009, 08:57 PM
A new n82 silver owner here, the n82 is second-hand though.
Anyway, you guys know where can I change the skin/outer shell of my n82? And how many riggits would it cost me?
emino
Feb 19 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 19 2009, 08:59 PM) Welcome  Yes you can, in lelong you can found Black N82 AP housing at RM 60 only, but i dont know how its the quality. Thanks. But Im not confident in assembling it myself. I would prefer for a shop to do it. Probably nokia service center? Or any lowyat shops?
emino
Feb 19 2009, 09:55 PM
[emino] [19/02/2009] [AP] [Direct trade with my e71] [Lovin the good pictar quality!  ] This post has been edited by emino: Feb 19 2009, 09:55 PM
emino
Feb 19 2009, 11:30 PM
To sifus in here, isit possible to hide the Search Internet and My Content, WLan Scanning and Share Online on main n82 screen without hiding those icon shortcuts? my old e71 can just delete it. n82 cannot.
emino
Feb 20 2009, 06:41 AM
QUOTE(yip_man @ Feb 20 2009, 06:02 AM) Added on February 20, 2009, 6:07 am Low Yat Plaza Nokia Service Center can changed it but you need to buy housing from them which cost your RM120 (100% original Black housing)I dont mind buying from them if they can change it. Thanks for the help.
emino
Feb 20 2009, 03:20 PM
Just back from a shop in lowyat. The housing, a new pouch, a new screen protector and the service for housing installation is RM150. My n82 now looks brand new!
emino
Feb 20 2009, 09:10 PM
is there any way to open the camera apart from using the shutter/lens? my new cover seems to have a bit problem where it doesnt open the cam when i slide the slider.
emino
Feb 20 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 20 2009, 09:11 PM) try sliding down the cover permanently and pressing the camera button to activate it  it doesnt seem to work. but if i slide it down before turning the phone one, the camera button will launch the camera. i guess back to the shop tomorrow, since they did promise the camera shutter will work.
emino
Feb 25 2009, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 25 2009, 11:33 PM) lol from that line he wanted the stand I think I want a stand too
emino
Feb 26 2009, 02:17 PM
digi dont have 3g right?
emino
Feb 28 2009, 06:01 AM
I just tried a few applications. ShozuReally love this one. Allows you to upload pictures/videos or just updates your social network sites. It supports Friendster, Facebook, Photobucket, Youtube, Wordpress, Twitter, Box.Net, LifeJournal and many more. Also, it will also pulls data on whats new on some of those sites such as Facebook and allow you to change your facebook status. Require registration so that they can save your chosen sites, but its free. MobblerLets you stream your Last.FM online radio account. Last.FM is an online service that plays music as per your preferences and you get to ban musics you dont like. Also, you can play their 'recommendations' so you'll always discover new songs you likes! MobiTupiaPlays YouTube smoothly!  All is free and doesnt need to be signed etc. This post has been edited by emino: Feb 28 2009, 06:07 AM
emino
Feb 28 2009, 07:58 PM
Just update my Garmin
emino
Feb 28 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 28 2009, 08:58 PM) Me dunno what to tell yet, just updated from V 4.10 to V5.30..the interface is ftw..  me update from 5.0 . really liked how they change the arrow to a car!
emino
Feb 28 2009, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(iwan_smtk @ Feb 28 2009, 09:20 PM) this is the interface when im using V4  and this is the latest..  can't tell much the diff, install it and experience it yourself..  Added on February 28, 2009, 9:22 pmcan you tell me which version are your Garmin, my Garmin still show the arrow instead of car..  the latest one lor...
emino
Mar 9 2009, 11:14 PM
My hamster. Snapped today using my n82.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
emino
Mar 9 2009, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Mar 9 2009, 11:26 PM) wow nice photo as good as a digital camera photo. What breed of hamster is this? Its Winter White dwarf. They changed colors to white in winter/cold. Now seems like its changing back to grey. Added on March 9, 2009, 11:39 pmMy Guinea Pig, Leona, also snapped with n82.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by emino: Mar 9 2009, 11:39 PM
emino
Mar 14 2009, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Stoya @ Mar 14 2009, 05:19 PM) Is that normal to charge N82 everyday ? Very normal. Especially if you use GPS or takes pictures or listen to music too many times per day like me.
emino
Mar 14 2009, 06:24 PM
QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Mar 14 2009, 06:14 PM) Using timers to snap pictures loh. Hehe.