Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age

chyaw
post Feb 19 2009, 05:38 PM

7,176 posts

Is this a good news or bad news???

Type : Announcement
Subject : Proposed Dealings by Principal Officers in the Securities of the Company During a Closed Period

Contents : We wish to announce that pursuant to Paragraph 14.08 of the Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Zelan Berhad ( the "Company") has on 19 February 2009, received notifications all dated 19 February 2009 from two principal officers of the Company, Mr. Teh Keng Ming and Mr. Ting Pang Cheo of their intention to deal in the Company's securities during the closed period pending an announcement of the Company's financial results for the quarter ended 31 December 2008. Their current shareholdings is as per the table below.

Announcement Details :

Name

Description of Securities

No. of Ordinary Shares

% of the issued capital

Mr. Teh Keng Ming

Ordinary Shares of 50 sen each

Mr. Ting Pang Cheo

Ordinary Shares of 50 sen each

chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 07:57 AM

7,176 posts

Hi Iklatmy,
Thanks for the reply!
My personal opinion is the principal official got minimum stock in hand. So, the chances they intent to sell the shares is low (if the company perform badly, the losses for them in shares also not significant). Therefore, I think most likely they intend to buy in a lot of shares (current price is very low based on my FA).
Any other opinion? Maybe can catch a good deal! brows.gif

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Feb 19 2009, 11:46 PM)
The announcement merely states that the principal officials intend to deal (can be buy or sell)in the shares of the company within the closed period.

Closed period means two weeks (not sure though)before the company announces the quarterly/yearly results.

This kind of announcement usually have no bearing on the tradings.
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 02:27 PM

7,176 posts

very much lesser!

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 20 2009, 02:17 PM)
loss from operations contributed the most huh? but the loss is lesser or greater than the previous year?  hmm.gif
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 02:40 PM

7,176 posts

F&N turn green!!! Maybe due to this article in S'pore.

FNN has no soft drinks plant in Singapore. Contrary to
perception, FNN do not own the factory located in Singapore.
FNN’s soft drinks products in Singapore (100plus, F&N
carbonated drinks, etc) are produced under license to Coke
for the local market. FNN is not the bottling agent for Coke’s
products in Singapore.
Expect qui-pro-quo arrangement in Singapore. F&N’s
products in Singapore are produced under license to Coca-
Cola’s plant here. Given the current developments, we
expect the non-renewal of the licensing agreement for F&N’s
products in Singapore. As such, the FNN’s Malaysia plant
should be producing F&N products for export into Singapore.

Added on February 20, 2009, 2:41 pminfo from DBS vickers

This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 20 2009, 02:41 PM
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 03:13 PM

7,176 posts

Yes. The article is regarding F&N in S'pore

QUOTE(whoknowz @ Feb 20 2009, 03:05 PM)
but i thoguh it end the 73 year contract ?

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:16 pmNews said Calsberg is reserving cash for potential "acquisition". Could it be Calsberg getting the Coca Cola contract??? My very wild guess...

This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 20 2009, 03:16 PM
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 03:44 PM

7,176 posts

I believe the process is quite similar. As I stated in one of my previous post, Coca Cola unlikely to setup its own facilities here due to time constraint. Unless Coca Cola buy a facilities from others. My guess is Coca Cola already found a substitute before ditching F&N. And since Carlsberg also trying to conserve cash for potential oppurtunity, it may just click together...
Everyone, don't take my word for real! I'm just sharing my wildest guess. Personally, I'm doing some research on F&N and Carlsberg (just in case my guess is right)
BTW, I never buy 4D before. Maybe I should try hmm.gif

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 20 2009, 03:26 PM)
This is very wild guess actually.

You are good to relate one to another. No offence.  smile.gif
Just like hitting 4D actually, by guessing who is getting the contract unless one got insider news. 

If believe so, quickly grab Carlsberg share, it will shoot up at least 20-30% with this news.

From beer to coca-cola?  biggrin.gif

Added on February 20, 2009, 3:47 pmThis could be a good product! Beer coke! brows.gif

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Feb 20 2009, 03:39 PM)
Er...introducing ...
The New Coke, get high while u get your sugar fix biggrin.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 20 2009, 03:47 PM
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 04:27 PM

7,176 posts

Is that the reason why Yeo Hiap Seng so green today? hmm.gif
Maybe you're right! Another counter to do research during the weekend...

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Feb 20 2009, 04:16 PM)
Carlsberg?unlikely I think,then may lose Muslim customer  .Yeo Hiap Seng seems more approriate.
chyaw
post Feb 20 2009, 04:32 PM

7,176 posts

The PE ratio is crazy 82.9!!! rclxub.gif
NTA = 1.80

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 20 2009, 04:29 PM)
Well, Yeo Hiap Seng started to make profit last year.

Added on February 20, 2009, 4:35 pmHow's HTC Dream? Good ar? Andriod is quite new...
Sorry OT

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 20 2009, 04:29 PM)
aiyo LCL drop liao lo din monitor when its hike
btw HTC dream out jor lo just went to play haha
This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 20 2009, 04:35 PM
chyaw
post Feb 23 2009, 10:32 AM

7,176 posts

For the past 2 yrs LCL is giving 0.10 dividen. I wonder how much can they give this year??? If the dividen is 0.10, then the stock will fly again! However, I think the chances is not so high...
chyaw
post Feb 23 2009, 10:56 AM

7,176 posts

Today did some shopping in S'pore market! Stocks over there much more attractive than M'sia. Too bad my money over there not so much...
chyaw
post Feb 23 2009, 11:15 AM

7,176 posts

Too many good companies with big discount. Do a simple research lar.
Anyway, if you're interested in some detail, you can PM me lar. Later get complaint from other forumes...

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 23 2009, 10:59 AM)
oh, what singapore stocks are good right now?
I worked there many years ago. I'm using my reserve & CPF in S'pore to buy stocks. Thoese reserve is use for special case (e.g. go back to S'pore to work)

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
some of us, like my case had accounts there since CLOB times and some monies left before leaving Spore.

Added on February 23, 2009, 11:17 amMore idiot, the better. But need to make sure they keep coming. My cash only comes in next week!

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Feb 23 2009, 11:15 AM)
Hmm.. I just wonder who are the idiots keep selling KNM at loss when the price can really go up.  hmm.gif
This post has been edited by chyaw: Feb 23 2009, 11:17 AM
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 03:16 PM

7,176 posts

Don't you think the gov is trying to make everyone go for investment? One of the ways to make the money flows.

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Feb 25 2009, 03:13 PM)
wah....really wor...FD rates down to 2% for one month....and 2.5% for 1 year.....so pity those retiree...like my dad....luckily at least he bought the Bon Simpanan Nasional....5% looks a lot now....
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 03:37 PM

7,176 posts

Anyone interested in OSK? The price is quite attractive. I hope it can last until next week (waiting for my reload).
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 04:01 PM

7,176 posts

Looking at the bright side:
Cash 513,196 <-- 105,330 tongue.gif

However, NAV 0.46 <- 0.53... sad.gif

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Feb 25 2009, 03:43 PM)
KNM Q4 report:

Current liabilities  1,856,789 <-  556,341

How's KNM going to pay back such a huge debt  hmm.gif
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 05:00 PM

7,176 posts

wah! Today is green ar! I didn't notice it until now... Maybe because most of my counters are red... sad.gif
chyaw
post Feb 25 2009, 05:14 PM

7,176 posts

Anyone knows when Genting is going to announce their results? Very soon right?

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 25 2009, 05:10 PM)
GENTING back to 3.6 is not so bad after all tongue.gif
chyaw
post Feb 26 2009, 09:21 AM

7,176 posts

Can any TA guys give me any estimate how low can Resorts go? Planning to get more next week!
chyaw
post Feb 26 2009, 09:38 AM

7,176 posts

I thought so... But I hope some ppl dump Resorts without really understanding the financial report...
BTW, I see Maybulk is the reverse of Resorts. Will buy in Maybulk after the "good feeling" wear off.

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Feb 26 2009, 09:28 AM)
dont think resorts will go too south lea ..
chyaw
post Feb 26 2009, 10:09 AM

7,176 posts

I've the same thought. Resorts still is Star Cruise major stakeholder??? Anyone knows?

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 26 2009, 10:00 AM)
^ I tot RESORTS had disposed most of his stake in Star Cruise? no?
chyaw
post Feb 26 2009, 10:56 AM

7,176 posts

I think Huaan case is quite obvious. All the steel counters reports bad results to date.

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 26 2009, 10:46 AM)
The fear of Huaan making a loss is indeed market get it right. It reported nearlly 100 millions of loss on the lastest Q result.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0741sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:50 PM