QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 11 2009, 05:36 PM)
Stock market V21, Huge Stimulus Age
Mar 11 2009, 05:56 PM
2,646 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Mar 11 2009, 06:07 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Mar 11 2009, 06:09 PM
521 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Mar 11 2009, 06:12 PM
6,660 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Palace of sexology |
burn liao today. false information.
Mar 11 2009, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 11 2009, 05:48 PM) I believe many people who thought market rally today and bought counters in the morning sure got heart attack in the late afternoon. i did not jumped into the market today despite 60B + DJIA surge - coz i know how bad the economy is. I have been playing shares since 1993. Seen a lot of ups and downs. Which one is genuine or fake , rarely escape from my eyes...This post has been edited by Ranny: Mar 11 2009, 06:14 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 06:23 PM
596 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
its a trap and tempt investor to go in. becareful
Mar 11 2009, 06:25 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Its a tarp. Now only I know. I think we have not see the bottom yet. Below 800 is very very possible. Public Bank seems like a lost cause.
Mar 11 2009, 06:35 PM
1,404 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
DJIA is going to have another round of sharp rally, probably above 7000 support.
Can KLCI make it if Djia break above it previous resistant ? Maybe tomorrow pattern will be the same, morning rally then slowly turn red :-p |
Mar 11 2009, 07:04 PM
48 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 11 2009, 06:48 PM) I believe many people who thought market rally today and bought counters in the morning sure got heart attack in the late afternoon. ha, agree with you... Added on March 11, 2009, 7:06 pm QUOTE(gogo2 @ Mar 11 2009, 07:25 PM) Its a tarp. Now only I know. I think we have not see the bottom yet. Below 800 is very very possible. Public Bank seems like a lost cause. Yup... RM60bil seem cant stimulus KLSE... now every 1 wait n wait nia.... This post has been edited by kitzai1981: Mar 11 2009, 07:06 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 07:18 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(tessei @ Mar 11 2009, 05:31 PM) can use your m'sian investment bank to buy usa stock, just fill cross border trading acc.. juz the commission rate way too high for us since in USD...eg osk,cimb,rhb IMHO, shares that below USD1 won't be delisted. It just that it will be removed from DJIA board.either open oversea broker ...eg thinkorswim.com, barnes&noble & others. commission rate very cheap..(just google) NOTE:- i thought share price < 1.00 USD over 30 days period will be delisted in USA..becareful!!! maybe the rebound of CITIB..K just overnight only, coz the CEO memo noted that got profit this 2 month, not official result...just wait after quarterly result this april... can get burn a lot later..hahaha So far, there is no action for it as this serve as special situation that happen rarely Anyway, Citigroup are very tempting. yesterday closed at 1.45(after hour: 1.66) 60% profits in overnight transaction. the next PBBAnk in the making. who dare to buy it? hehe... |
Mar 11 2009, 07:20 PM
1,217 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: d' Kay El |
So, many people today rode the boats in the morning and later the boats sinked..
Me included but managed to cut loss early.. Just maintain some KNM lots @ 0.340 today. This post has been edited by Freelancer: Mar 11 2009, 07:26 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 07:26 PM
601 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
i keyed in few counters in the morning. checked at 3pm still tak kena. last minute all kena. kena KNM also at 35sen. last few days Qd at 34sen dunno why this morning Qd at 35sen. entitled for dividend or not?
Mar 11 2009, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(waile @ Mar 11 2009, 07:26 PM) i keyed in few counters in the morning. checked at 3pm still tak kena. last minute all kena. kena KNM also at 35sen. last few days Qd at 34sen dunno why this morning Qd at 35sen. entitled for dividend or not? Nope.. not entitled.This post has been edited by Freelancer: Mar 11 2009, 07:28 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 11 2009, 07:20 PM) So, many people today rode the boats in the morning and later the boats sinked... wat u do mean by cut loss early? You bought in the morning and then sell for a loss in the noon?Me included but managed to cut loss early.. Just maintain some KNM lots @ 0.340 today. KNM 0.34sen is not a bad price... but will still have to depend on world markets performance as well... |
Mar 11 2009, 07:47 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Anyone know what happen to ZELAN? It has been dropped since last 2 week, almost -40% compare to last month.
Mar 11 2009, 07:56 PM
803 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
test
Added on March 11, 2009, 7:58 pm Contents : INTRODUCTION LCL Corporation Bhd (“the Company”) is pleased to inform that its subsidiary company in Singapore, LCL Furniture (S) Pte Ltd (“LCLS”) has on 10 March 2009, received three(3) separate Letters of Acceptance all dated 9 March 2009 (“LA”) from Marina Bay Sands Pte Ltd, Singapore (“MBS”) for interior fit-out works at a total contractual sum of SGD43.1 million (equivalent to RM 103.4 million)described as follows:- a) Trade Contract no. 5214 – Contract for fit-out function rooms totaling SGD 17.7 million (equivalent to RM42.5 million); b) Trade Contract no. 5215- Contract for fit out Ballroom totaling SGD18.6 million (equivalent to RM44.6 million) and; c) Trade Contract no. 5216- Contract for fit out Pre-function rooms totaling SGD6.8 million (equivalent to RM16.3 million). Why selling pressure of LCL still so high?, even LCL director keep mention few week ago, LCL is in the mid of securing singapore contract. LCL going to close shop? This post has been edited by ABC2020: Mar 11 2009, 07:58 PM |
Mar 11 2009, 08:03 PM
34 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Mar 11 2009, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(Ranny @ Mar 11 2009, 07:28 PM) wat u do mean by cut loss early? You bought in the morning and then sell for a loss in the noon? Bought some TMI early when it was going up. Decided to sell it back at the purchased price when I notice later it was going south.KNM 0.34sen is not a bad price... but will still have to depend on world markets performance as well... So just made some small paper (fee) loss. Had I waited longer in anticipation it will go up again.. hmm? |
Mar 11 2009, 08:19 PM
803 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
16. PROSPECTS OF LCL
The current turmoil and credit crunch affecting world economy has taken the toll on Middle East especially Dubai and this has to a certain extent negatively impacted the financial performance of the Group. However, the Group is optimistic that the situation will improve in the near future as most of the project will be completed and handover to respective clients by end of the year and this shall position the Group in a stronger financial position after realising profit from various projects undertaken and pare down bank borrowings associated with project financing. Besides that, the Group has also started to penetrate into new market to reduce dependency on single markets. The on-going consolidation plan and various measures taken to reduce the overall gearing of the company shall also contribute positively to the future financial performance of the Group. Barring any further unforeseen circumstances, the Group is expected to achieve a satisfactory result for the financial year ending 31 Dec 2009. |
Mar 11 2009, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 11 2009, 08:14 PM) Bought some TMI early when it was going up. Decided to sell it back at the purchased price when I notice later it was going south. So just made some small paper (fee) loss. Had I waited longer in anticipation it will go up again.. hmm? since this is a day-trade transaction, the loss will be very,very small.. |
| Change to: | 0.0263sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:06 PM |