eh... honda and toyota has problems too...
but mostly malaysian uses proton and produa so we cant argue on that.
Top Gear+Proton+Perodua, = the truth...
Feb 15 2009, 02:13 PM
178 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: the most historical place in malaysia |
eh... honda and toyota has problems too...
but mostly malaysian uses proton and produa so we cant argue on that. |
Feb 15 2009, 02:18 PM
4 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 15 2009, 01:50 PM) anyway.. to all proton/perodua basher and haters, yes its true if u haf money just go buy other brands, proton n perodua are 4 ppl dat haf not enuff money 2 buy a honda or a toyota. yes they can take public transport but wat if dey already haf 6-10 ppl in der family? u wana ask all of them 2 take a bus?? let me remind sum ppl out der our bus drivers arent very safe u knw. dats y sum ppl buy proton n perodua. it all points at our governments enforcement. if d government wans 2 grow dey will concerntrate on our car companies. 4 ppl who cnt afford gud cars proton n perodua are always der BUT proton n perodua cant just leave it at dat dey haf 2 improve n fight 2 b d best or else die in years 2 come.no need to create every single new threads only to tell how worthless these 2 car company r.. it's annoying.. just buy the GOD-ly toyota and honda, and shut up! |
Feb 15 2009, 02:21 PM
151 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
its ok to basher or whatever it was.we need to share our knowledge right.if it true just accept it,if not corect it.if it bullshitt,leave it.
of course they,top gear give a mean review to our p1 n p2 or other company which they think its crap.its because they driving the good car from any segment, from small to supercar one.if want to compare with p1 or p2,that still too far away.just my 5 cent. |
Feb 15 2009, 02:27 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
i think can move this thread to RWI already la..hehe
Added on February 15, 2009, 2:29 pm QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 15 2009, 07:02 AM) U r indeed correct, basicly that is the main concern of proton, They never aim their market for high end ppl or vip, so that is why u never see an expensive luxurious car made by proton except the old perdana, but malaysian who own accord 2008, estima, alphard etc will bash proton without knowing much what they are saying. Ppl who works in automotive field should know this. About topgear, I've started watching the program since the "kelisa bashing" all over the internet, but decided to stop watching after 2-3 program ever since, I made that decision when seeing the program is just about how good the car when cornering,sliding,engine torque,safety and things that only concern by the old man host. They didnt even want to take it deeper and they bash the car if they didnt like it. I'm suggesting u guyz to not to listen to the bad mouth comment , it just like a bad comment from old aunty neighbour Added on February 15, 2009, 2:30 pm QUOTE(foocy2001 @ Feb 15 2009, 11:24 AM) I'm really not into this bashing thing but certain things have got to be said. This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 15 2009, 02:30 PMProtectionism made proton/perodua complacent. Come July 9 2009, this will be 25 years Proton are in business and 25 years is a long time in the automotive industry. Too long a time not to improve and to become competitive. The only reason for its survival is 'protection money' we pay when any of us tries buying a foreign make. I am a proud Malaysian, lest you think I'm not but it does not stop me from being a little dissatisfied with how a 'giant' of a company like Proton lacking in so many way yet get away with it. Someone here said it's because Proton want people who make RM1K to be able to drive a car. I say people who earns RM1K SHOULD NOT be driving a car. They should be taking public transport. This is because they have more serious things to do with their life, like family and survival. Car in any price or form to these people should be a luxury, not a necessity. So, stop focusing on these people. Enough is said about national cars being the 'junk' and low standards as they are. Accept the fact that as long as we, the rakyat, condones what these 2 companies are doing and the government for protecting them, things will never change. Just like the politics and the administration of this country...you can see it clearly everyday in the news. I say...compete or risk dying a slow death. The rakyat should be proud and not accept you as second best because of lack of choice. There ARE other choices. I support FTA as it gives true value to the consumer. And it forces Proton/Perodua to actually listen to the people who pays them money. At last. |
Feb 15 2009, 03:22 PM
1,541 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: []- between u n me-[] |
Feb 15 2009, 03:51 PM
5,193 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(davvycroix @ Feb 15 2009, 02:12 PM) aiyo.. if everyone could affort a BMW rather than proton or produa... That is the brain washed mentality that local car makers are trying to put into everyone's head.the vendors will intent to support more expensive and high quality items for the cars .. since we are malaysian and we know our standard, we had to own a car not a moving VILLA on the road to reach point a - b... You guys dont get it. If you remove the protectionism, prices of other carmakers cars that is better in quality, performance, etc will be almost the same as what you pay for a Persona or Waja. Its nothing about whether Proton can make this or that. Its we're paying more, for less, because of the protection given to local car manufacturers. Take out the high import duties on foreign car. Then with the same amount of money you are paying for a "mid range Proton" such as Gen2/Persona/Waja, you can get a better performing, better quality car. Wit 25 years, you'd expect Proton be able to provide a car that is at least comparable with other foreign manufacturers, but nooooo, protectionism made them sloppy and complacent. |
Feb 15 2009, 03:59 PM
4,224 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
So?
ME NO CARE. It's their thinking not us. |
Feb 15 2009, 04:09 PM
107 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(davvycroix @ Feb 15 2009, 02:13 PM) eh... honda and toyota has problems too... yeap, Malaysian CKD honda & toyota are crappy 2, but still not as bad as proton, but do keep in mind that japan build honda and toyota are DEFINITELY GOOD, tom yam land build honda toyota I think quite good also lah judging from experience.but mostly malaysian uses proton and produa so we cant argue on that. oh yah, one more thing...even ckd merc & bmw are crappy as well, just go to motor trader forum to see the shit malaysian build ckd bmw owner are facing... bottom line, don't buy anything made in malaysia!!! for those who can't afford a decent car like say a cbu japanese/german build car... its still ok lah, just that ppl will say its a tin can shit car, what to do lah this is malaysia, just swallow ur pride & accept the fact... This post has been edited by -҉-: Feb 15 2009, 05:28 PM |
Feb 15 2009, 04:18 PM
133 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 15 2009, 04:09 PM) yeap, Malaysian CKD honda & toyota are crappy 2, but still not as bad as proton, but to keep in mind that japan build honda and toyota are DEFINITELY GOOD, tom yam land build honda toyota I think quite good also lah judging from experience. i think its becos of japanese ethics/attitude and quality control. if u have work in japanese factory u know. very strict oh yah, one more thing...even ckd merc & bmw are crappy as well, just go to motor trader forum to see the shit malaysian build ckd bmw owner are facing... bottom line, don't buy anything made in malaysia!!! for those who can't afford a decent car like say a cbu japanese/german build car... its still ok lah, just that ppl will say its a tin can shit car, what to do lah this is malaysia, just swallow ur pride & accept the fact... |
Feb 15 2009, 04:34 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
take a look to other manufacture, top gear also bash them
Feb 15 2009, 06:39 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 15 2009, 04:09 PM) yeap, Malaysian CKD honda & toyota are crappy 2, but still not as bad as proton, but do keep in mind that japan build honda and toyota are DEFINITELY GOOD, tom yam land build honda toyota I think quite good also lah judging from experience. Bro .. if is so shit, y dont you u go somewhere else ... ??oh yah, one more thing...even ckd merc & bmw are crappy as well, just go to motor trader forum to see the shit malaysian build ckd bmw owner are facing... bottom line, don't buy anything made in malaysia!!! for those who can't afford a decent car like say a cbu japanese/german build car... its still ok lah, just that ppl will say its a tin can shit car, what to do lah this is malaysia, just swallow ur pride & accept the fact... I can tell u now that life here is not perfect, but we should be aware of all the other benefits that we obtain.... if you go other country where car cheap you will encounter other things like HIGH fuel prices, Taxes and such...so its give or take 1... wan cheap car, have high tax and vice versa..... Proton is building up its standards... last time no safety, now ABS systems and airbags are in place, they offer alot for the price, i have driven my sisters SAGA and i must say its a great drive for the price... u must look at other people who are not able to buy the "perfect" CBU models, which also have problems mind you.... So this helps those of lower income groups to survive... Must remember also... not all the CKD cars or even protons have problems... IMO protons are driven by most malaysian and therefore take a large ratio or the cars on the road, this makes them more prone to complaints because or the large amount of customers to provide feedback... So lets say if 2 in 10 cars have defects and proton sells 100 000 and other manufacture sell only 10 000.. meaning P= 20000 cars with defects and Other manufacturer only 2000 cars with defects, get my point ? BTW.... What car you driving?? a German CBU ?? All the above is my opinion, Sorry if i insulted anyone |
Feb 15 2009, 06:54 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Ermm... Quite true.. Neo and Gen 2 is indeed good in looking, but Malaysia CamTakPro just...
Feb 15 2009, 07:35 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Feb 15 2009, 03:51 PM) That is the brain washed mentality that local car makers are trying to put into everyone's head. I agree that by removing protectionism malaysian car maker have to increase their quality of product to remain competitive. But that will also result in government tax collection which may reflect in increase of tax in other stuff.You guys dont get it. If you remove the protectionism, prices of other carmakers cars that is better in quality, performance, etc will be almost the same as what you pay for a Persona or Waja. Its nothing about whether Proton can make this or that. Its we're paying more, for less, because of the protection given to local car manufacturers. Take out the high import duties on foreign car. Then with the same amount of money you are paying for a "mid range Proton" such as Gen2/Persona/Waja, you can get a better performing, better quality car. Wit 25 years, you'd expect Proton be able to provide a car that is at least comparable with other foreign manufacturers, but nooooo, protectionism made them sloppy and complacent. |
Feb 15 2009, 07:53 PM
107 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(mav910623 @ Feb 15 2009, 06:39 PM) Bro .. if is so shit, y dont you u go somewhere else ... ?? I'm definitely not driving a shit tin can car...I can tell u now that life here is not perfect, but we should be aware of all the other benefits that we obtain.... if you go other country where car cheap you will encounter other things like HIGH fuel prices, Taxes and such...so its give or take 1... wan cheap car, have high tax and vice versa..... Proton is building up its standards... last time no safety, now ABS systems and airbags are in place, they offer alot for the price, i have driven my sisters SAGA and i must say its a great drive for the price... u must look at other people who are not able to buy the "perfect" CBU models, which also have problems mind you.... So this helps those of lower income groups to survive... Must remember also... not all the CKD cars or even protons have problems... IMO protons are driven by most malaysian and therefore take a large ratio or the cars on the road, this makes them more prone to complaints because or the large amount of customers to provide feedback... So lets say if 2 in 10 cars have defects and proton sells 100 000 and other manufacture sell only 10 000.. meaning P= 20000 cars with defects and Other manufacturer only 2000 cars with defects, get my point ? BTW.... What car you driving?? a German CBU ?? All the above is my opinion, Sorry if i insulted anyone but who cares what car I'm driving cause even if I drive a BMW ckd/cbu a proton is still a proton, its shit tin car!!! and that's a fact for over 20yrs now...no improvement... better get a myvi lah...at least that in a tin can car not a shit tin can car...All the above is my opinion, Sorry if i insulted anyone |
Feb 15 2009, 08:07 PM
9,309 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sabah-Australia-Shah Alam. |
Dude, opinions are meant to be a bit filtered. Saying "shit tin car" is hardly an opinion, more like a criticism, or bashing.
Feb 15 2009, 09:52 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I'm hoping some foreign automaker will buy over Proton or at least become Proton's partner ... better technology!
Feb 15 2009, 10:05 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 15 2009, 07:53 PM) I'm definitely not driving a shit tin can car... erroneous on every of the bolded ones.but who cares what car I'm driving cause even if I drive a BMW ckd/cbu a proton is still a proton, its shit tin car!!! and that's a fact for over 20yrs now...no improvement... better get a myvi lah...at least that in a tin can car not a shit tin can car...All the above is my opinion, Sorry if i insulted anyone 1) go ahead then, buy urself bimmer. cannot afford? so shut the fxck up. 2) no improvement. this is blatantly a lie. i can make 20 improvements in a list that proton has been doing over 20 years back. 3) tin car or whatever, please shut up for the good of ur mother. i am not blaming him. mybe somesort of a retarded people coming here and think hes the smartest ass around. we all know about proton and how things been going on these years. |
Feb 15 2009, 10:11 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Feb 15 2009, 10:05 PM) erroneous on every of the bolded ones. Don't mind him (and people like him lar). Wasting time only. 1) go ahead then, buy urself bimmer. cannot afford? so shut the fxck up. 2) no improvement. this is blatantly a lie. i can make 20 improvements in a list that proton has been doing over 20 years back. 3) tin car or whatever, please shut up for the good of ur mother. i am not blaming him. mybe somesort of a retarded people coming here and think hes the smartest ass around. we all know about proton and how things been going on these years. |
Feb 15 2009, 10:16 PM
385 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: banting,serdang,uniten |
QUOTE(-҉- @ Feb 15 2009, 07:53 PM) I'm definitely not driving a shit tin can car... myvi? it just a remake and rebrand car and dont compare to any of proton car bcoz they are in different world, so say it again and ppl will laugh at you, but who cares what car I'm driving cause even if I drive a BMW ckd/cbu a proton is still a proton, its shit tin car!!! and that's a fact for over 20yrs now...no improvement... better get a myvi lah...at least that in a tin can car not a shit tin can car...All the above is my opinion, Sorry if i insulted anyone stop giving such irritating comment as ppl like below is starting to feel annoyed. QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Feb 15 2009, 10:05 PM) erroneous on every of the bolded ones. chill bro, some ppl love to bash something when he feel his little knowledge is sufficient enough to make him looks better 1) go ahead then, buy urself bimmer. cannot afford? so shut the fxck up. 2) no improvement. this is blatantly a lie. i can make 20 improvements in a list that proton has been doing over 20 years back. 3) tin car or whatever, please shut up for the good of ur mother. i am not blaming him. mybe somesort of a retarded people coming here and think hes the smartest ass around. we all know about proton and how things been going on these years. and you are right, proton has improved a lot and still improving themselves. |
Feb 15 2009, 10:35 PM
3,799 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: All Over The Place |
QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Feb 15 2009, 10:05 PM) erroneous on every of the bolded ones. 1) go ahead then, buy urself bimmer. cannot afford? so shut the fxck up. 2) no improvement. this is blatantly a lie. i can make 20 improvements in a list that proton has been doing over 20 years back. 3) tin car or whatever, please shut up for the good of ur mother. i am not blaming him. mybe somesort of a retarded people coming here and think hes the smartest ass around. we all know about proton and how things been going on these years. QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 15 2009, 10:11 PM) I agree with that. Besides that fact, we should be proud that our very own country does produce the range of cars for the locals to buy at an affordable price. Imagine if our country just depends on imported cars be it CKD or CBU... Not everyone is so bloody rich to fork out those hard earned money for a car. Just my own view. |
| Change to: | 0.0179sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:26 PM |