10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Top Gear+Proton+Perodua, = the truth...

bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 02:57 PM

177 posts

i dont care what other say but i think proton make a decent car for its price.

dont give me that shit about govt tax unless u can change the govt or just stfu.

proton car is much better than some low class cheap ass shitty "toyota" selling in our country. however perodua is just another piece of shit

SUS-҉-
post Feb 14 2009, 03:00 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(779364 @ Feb 14 2009, 02:56 PM)
This has been posted on their site for so long already.JC even did a review on the Perodua Kelisa before.He hate it so much that he blew it up with two sticks of dynamite
you mean this, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

daijoubu
post Feb 14 2009, 03:01 PM

Love Many. Trust Few. Do Wrong to None.
5,193 posts

Meh, if you think Proton is good, then open up the damn market and play fair.

Top Gear has been giving bad reviews to other top tier manufacturers before, but instead of whining, alot of them return with cars that actually changes their mind.
stormlcc
post Feb 14 2009, 03:06 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Feb 14 2009, 10:49 AM)
I'm gonna say 3k pound per month is not their average salary..

3k pound per month is a LOT

and their taxes r...  sweat.gif
yeah, almost half of that will be going into the government's pocket...

Added on February 14, 2009, 3:18 pm
QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
i dont care what other say but i think proton make a decent car for its price.

dont give me that shit about govt tax unless u can change the govt or just stfu.

proton car is much better than some low class cheap ass shitty "toyota" selling in our country. however perodua is just another piece of shit
uhmm.....which proton is better than the low class cheap toyota???

This post has been edited by stormlcc: Feb 14 2009, 03:18 PM
aBg_rOnGak
post Feb 14 2009, 03:42 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(mudz_amin @ Feb 14 2009, 11:56 AM)
as long u support Proton n Perodua, u will get shit from them.
Proton n Perodua should go down, n government should exempt the tax on imported cars.  If Tax on imported car exempted, Bolehland govmt will go bankrup...dah la royalti petronas kena amik..nnt sumer mau tol, sumer mau tax
QUOTE(bibbyGirl @ Feb 14 2009, 02:57 PM)
i dont care what other say but i think proton make a decent car for its price.  You're joking right?

dont give me that shit about govt tax unless u can change the govt or just stfu.Just change gomen before they romen (rape) all of our monies

proton car is much better than some low class cheap ass shitty "toyota" selling in our country. however perodua is just another piece of shit Are you sure 'bout dis?Have driven all 3 eh?Make poll & see what other people that's driven/ been in both car says
QUOTE(daijoubu @ Feb 14 2009, 03:01 PM)
Meh, if you think Proton is good, then open up the damn market and play fair. Lulz, very true!

Top Gear has been giving bad reviews to other top tier manufacturers before, but instead of whining, alot of them return with cars that actually changes their mind. Not really possible with Bolehland's car maker.....
This post has been edited by aBg_rOnGak: Feb 14 2009, 04:02 PM
SUSjpker kia
post Feb 14 2009, 03:52 PM

65 posts

Malay Management.. End of story
khaidani
post Feb 14 2009, 04:59 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(jpker kia @ Feb 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
most of proton&perodua vendor are chinese..
SUS-҉-
post Feb 14 2009, 05:27 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
they're just selling the car not producing the car...

but china produced car are shit 2... for now at least...

but they just started so if they're still shitty like proton after 30yrs then they must die as well...

proton not only got time but also they got protection from goverment and still not much improvement so they should burn all the headquarters and chop off the ceo head... laugh.gif

perodua on the other hand are souless shit money making shit cars but still probably better than proton due to toyota involvement... which ever way save your money and buy a real car...

bibbyGirl
post Feb 14 2009, 05:33 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(aBg_rOnGak @ Feb 14 2009, 03:42 PM)

if govt can be change so easy like u say. everyone can be sultan la doh.gif

ya proton make a decent car for their price.

u see..gen2/persona/waja > lala vios

samlee860407
post Feb 14 2009, 05:36 PM

4,631 posts

lol nice!!! woooto biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2009, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(khaidani @ Feb 14 2009, 04:59 PM)
lol, u know what are u saying anot? did u supply material to proton vendors before?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Feb 14 2009, 05:37 PM
James831
post Feb 14 2009, 05:49 PM

152 posts

no competition, no improvement. just as simple as that.
the government can't protect Proton n Perodua forever.
xshiro
post Feb 14 2009, 06:25 PM

133 posts

TOP GEAR is always known by malaysian to BASH most malaysian / korean car. haha they drove TOP CARS like porshe, ferarri, mustang for FREE and get paid. then they drove proton / korean car. we all love to hear crazy/blunt comments and bash. sometimes its fun and provoking. if i were them, i would say same thing to proton cars but then, do we all really know what TOP really means?

This post has been edited by xshiro: Feb 14 2009, 06:50 PM
stormlcc
post Feb 14 2009, 07:16 PM

I can't control my G-FORCE addiction!!!
1,954 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 14 2009, 06:25 PM)
TOP GEAR is always known by malaysian to BASH most malaysian / korean car. haha they drove TOP CARS like porshe, ferarri, mustang for FREE and get paid. then they drove proton / korean car. we all love to hear crazy/blunt comments and bash. sometimes its fun and provoking. if i were them, i would say same thing to proton cars but then, do we all really know what TOP really means?
if you've watched their shows before, u'll know that they also like small cheap (for them in the Europe) cars. They say only what's in their minds, and its the truth. for them, 7k pounds for a MYVI is not worth the money when u can buy a Celica for only 11k pounds...and the suzuki swift only cost 9k pounds, which would u choose?
Invader Zim
post Feb 14 2009, 07:22 PM

dead poets society
1,541 posts

QUOTE(jpker kia @ Feb 14 2009, 03:52 PM)
so... the mod gonna let this guy got away with this racist comment?
hailiss8384
post Feb 14 2009, 07:23 PM

323 posts

go for TOP GEAR.im die-hard fan!!!

some says bla bla bla...we only know it is the STIG...hehehe
khaidani
post Feb 14 2009, 08:14 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 14 2009, 05:36 PM)
lol nice!!! woooto biggrin.gif

Added on February 14, 2009, 5:37 pm
lol,  u know what are u saying anot? did u supply material to proton vendors before?
nope I'm not a proton vendor, but I know there are a lot chinese company that supplying parts for proton, I know bcoz I used to work in automotive factory that supply parts for proton,perodua,toyota.
well, i'm just saying about the vendor, not accusing anyone.

Proton is looking for good quality part with low price,
while vendor making low quality part with high price .

Problem would appear when vendor is try to make more profit by making part using cheap material, whereas faulty to be found when the supplied parts crippled during assembling, or detected during stock checking
the worst case is when the bad supplied parts is only crippled after fall into customer's hand, while found nothing during QC checking and assembling in proton manufacture.

And forsure proton will be blame by customer, not the vendor.
Even Proton take action by blacklisting the bad vendor, other vendor would probably make the same problem.

Right now I'm working in another field but my job scope is still the same ( finding parts for product ) , Yes i'm pretty sure on what i'm saying bcoz this is my dishes everyday
loong2020
post Feb 14 2009, 08:58 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

haiz..if vendor provides good and lasting parts...then proton cars wont make sound and weird noises.. laugh.gif .....so main problem is the vendor?... doh.gif
ridox_orimabu
post Feb 14 2009, 09:13 PM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

waaa...if we open market ( FTA ) , not only the automotive will die, all local company will be dead as well... coz let say if pricing is right, n were to synchronized to all product, be it foreign or local, think, the customer either foreigner or local people will always choose the better one ( which is the imported one..or non- malaysian product) ... unless u really wanna save money n buy the local product.. and the GV pay hundreds (or is it lower?) millions jaz to escape this... sad.gif

If FTA were to really conducted, proton will be dead for sure. ofcoz they gonna sell, but other manuacturers will conquer all the customer. its jaz one way ticket to hell.

This post has been edited by ridox_orimabu: Feb 14 2009, 09:14 PM
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post Feb 14 2009, 10:28 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

woooooo proton really underestimate their expectation . PHAILED PROTON.
DreMAx
post Feb 14 2009, 10:38 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

If you did notice and read the UK Top Gear Mag, TopGear is actually pro-Britian car and the bad mouth almost every other car produced by other countries.

I feel pitiful for the 2 local car producers here in Malaysia.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0169sec    1.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:33 PM