QUOTE(mbge7clt @ Apr 28 2015, 01:45 PM)
It looks like cow grass to me. tongue.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 30 2015, 09:18 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(mbge7clt @ Apr 29 2015, 04:24 PM)
cow grass is all green, this batik grass got yellow strip. got some pattern la... that's why expensive.
I see.
But wouldn't the yellow strip make your lawn look "brown"?
enriquelee
post May 5 2015, 09:22 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(mbge7clt @ May 3 2015, 03:47 PM)
rm2.50 means you have to plant your own right? doesn't include piping?
currently i'm surveying contractor to plant grass. some contractor said need to put perforated piping so that won't flood in the garden. but there is one contractor said put piping isn't the best solution. he said paipe only can last a few months only because when the grass mature and root start to grip the soil harder, hard for water to flow into the pipe. instead he proposed to do auto pipe which is doing levelling, ensure water flow out.
anyone can share some experience? which one better?
A layer of sand will be good enough to drain off the water.
enriquelee
post May 6 2015, 08:48 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ May 6 2015, 08:16 AM)
Anybody using artificial grass? How much and where to get around puchong?
Search around this forum, a few threads were discussing about this
enriquelee
post May 11 2015, 11:36 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 9 2015, 10:20 PM)
The weeds basically stop sprouting. This is because my carpet grass have crowded out the soil. I also cut my grass a bit long. There's practically no sunlight going through the soil at all. That solves it.
You leave a longer grass to combat weeds?
enriquelee
post May 12 2015, 08:59 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 11 2015, 08:31 PM)
This is how my grass looks like after 4.5 months. Those brown patches that u see is topdressing that i've done to level certain areas that are not level. Grass will soon grow there and it would level the soil. I've basically mowed the grass 4 times since planting and fertilized once.
Nice and green! rclxms.gif
Pearl?
enriquelee
post May 14 2015, 11:28 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kamilnu @ May 13 2015, 09:17 PM)
Zoysia grass. Cant remember the species name. Locally its called Taiwan grass. Pearl grass i planted in another area (not shown here)
Taiwan grass not = to pearl?
What fertilizer you used?
enriquelee
post May 14 2015, 02:55 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(mbge7clt @ May 14 2015, 02:49 PM)
where can find ideas on how to design garden landscape?
Mr. google is the answer
enriquelee
post May 22 2015, 01:19 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(pocalypse @ May 22 2015, 01:20 AM)
Hi All,

recently I bought Japanese grass from sg buloh for my garden, few days after planting it. I noticed some of the grass leaf turned bit yellowish, thinner and curly. Refer photo below the area circled in red, compared to normal jap grass at the left area.

Anyone know what is happening and how do I cure/prevent it?

It looks like lack of water to me.
enriquelee
post Jun 17 2015, 02:32 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 8 2015, 09:08 AM)
I feel planting grass is easy. But take care is time consuming. This 2week only, almost everyday I have to pluck out the weed. It grow faster than I can pluck it out.  sweat.gif 

So even you asking someone to plant for you, they are not going to following takecare for you. You still have to do the job to make sure it grow healthy. That is really you need to learn.
+1
The maintain the lawn is really timing consuming compare to set it up.

QUOTE(hushymushy @ Jun 8 2015, 09:52 AM)
hhmmmmm let me read more and find the grass planting for dummy first...hehehehe

the last time i played with planting was during school days.....hahahahahahaaha
Carpet grass easy to plat, lay it and pad it. Gao tim.

QUOTE(kamilnu @ Jun 10 2015, 11:06 PM)
See the difference. The right portion has lucious growth, green and broad leaves while the other area is washed out. This is because pearl grass cant stand direct sunlight. The right side is in a shady area of my house. There's basically a vertical line separating the two grass conditions.
This is pearl grass?

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Jun 15 2015, 01:28 AM)
Do anyone manure/ apply fert to their carpet grass ?
Of course. What make you think carpet grass need not to fertilize?
enriquelee
post Dec 19 2015, 11:58 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(7up @ Oct 20 2015, 02:30 PM)
everyday i see stray cat poop on my carpet grass.

Any idea how i can prevent this?

So fed up with this poop and flies, i feel like giving up on tiling up the whole area.
Some people say put salt around your garden will prevent cat visit.
enriquelee
post Jan 19 2016, 01:34 PM

10,510 posts

Opinion needed.
How can i trim 2 of this landscape tree to improve their outlook?

enriquelee
post Mar 9 2016, 10:39 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(chiahui_8 @ Feb 5 2016, 03:23 PM)
I plan to plant carpet grass in my new house n my father in law who is a farmer volunteerd to plan for me n also fix the irrigation system for me. He got his grass from his friend house ( donated by his friend) . I also got few more pieces of japanese grass SOD due to insufficiency.

Pls comment if this way if planting method works? ( photo attached)

1. The general view if the whole land
2. The grass donated by my FIL friend
3. The grass i bought from nursery. May i know pic 2& 3 are the same species of grass? Are these japanese grass?

May i know how fast can these grass grow to cover up the whole land( expose under full sun light n water daily)
Too small spots and distance between patch is too far.
enriquelee
post Jun 24 2016, 01:32 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Soniaclf @ Jun 23 2016, 10:52 PM)
I recently got a landscaper to plant trees and Japanese carpet grass at my house..

Roughly 3 weeks later, he came and put fertilizer but all of the grass turn brown soon after, any idea what is going on? It seems like the grass is dying and its full of centipede now.
You should call your landscaper and ask why.
But most likely as ozak mentioned, over dose of fertilizer.
enriquelee
post Jan 14 2017, 08:41 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Jan 14 2017, 10:43 AM)
can I know what species is this?
China "yong" tree. Read in chinese. English name i do not know.
enriquelee
post Jan 18 2017, 09:39 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ Jan 15 2017, 08:23 AM)
want to ask advise from sifu here,i receive get a quotation for landscaping for my backyard(currently full of weed & some part cover with leftover construction cement). They quote me:

Artificial Grass area 572sqft - RM18 per sqft
Stone area 340sqft - RM9 per sqft
Total = RM13K ++  sweat.gif

All the price stated include all the work of removing unwanted soil. Is this price consider cheap or expensive?
More or less cost you this quantum of money, unless you DIY.

Where is your area?
enriquelee
post Jan 23 2017, 10:02 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(kb24 @ Jan 22 2017, 09:06 AM)
hi, i'm from kuching sarawak. yeah most probably diy is my best option. But too much construction leftover cement on my backyard that need to be remove  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Just break them up into small pieces and cart away.
DIY steps shall be as below
1) Back yard clearance. Clear all cement, weeds, unsuitable soil and etc.
2) Level and compact the whole area.
3) Lay 1 layer of sand
4) Lay your grass
5) Topping up uneven area with sand.
6) Water to lawn twice a day for atleast 2 weeks.
enriquelee
post Mar 17 2017, 02:12 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(imoogi99 @ Mar 17 2017, 01:10 PM)
What is the thickness of the layer of sand....4" enough? Thanks.
2" to 3" should be enough.
enriquelee
post Mar 19 2017, 04:57 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Mar 19 2017, 12:20 PM)
Dont you need any irrigation system? I saw some people do that.
Is up to you. You can always watering you lawn manually, right?
enriquelee
post Mar 21 2017, 01:00 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(MoneyMaker prince @ Mar 20 2017, 07:57 PM)
i see.. i thought is for draining the water away.
For draining purpose u can put some perforated pipes below your grass

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0250sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:56 AM