18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Satria NEO CPS, Media Launch and Test Drive Review

CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:54 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(igor_is300 @ Feb 13 2009, 08:48 PM)
The question after the proper release of the neo cps:

Care to get a bargain 2nd hand neo for special project ? tongue.gif
hmm.. yeah lor.. now that u mention it brows.gif

the prob wit the old neo was never bout anythin, juz it lacks the ummmpphhh.. now that we can get the older one cheaper, it makes a good project car..
thesurveyor
post Feb 13 2009, 08:56 PM

105 posts

Hmm not bad front bumper eh..spoiler looks kinda weird for me, but said it serve a purpose..fine then. Interior looks kinda hasty? Just my 1st impression when I first look at the pictures. But I think this car perfomance would top up other things hehe.
ZeroSP
post Feb 13 2009, 08:56 PM

184 posts

Ermm.. Lolz.. Hire a driver, sit a comfort car... Lolz

Ya... In fact, many work shops says local Auto tak boleh, but Manual is good enough.
CooShyRee
post Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

2 me, this is by no means a performance car.. 0-100 in more than 10secs could never be classified as anythin that 'performs'..

its juz a better neo, not a performance neo..
igor_is300
post Feb 13 2009, 09:03 PM

Cheesy & Corny
2,728 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Feb 13 2009, 08:58 PM)
2 me, this is by no means a performance car.. 0-100 in more than 10secs could never be classified as anythin that 'performs'..

its juz a better neo, not a performance neo..
A performance oriented neo should be the R3. tongue.gif

Anyway, the early release of the non-CPS Neo R3 make me wonders if they will produce a facelifted version of Neo R3 with CPS later.

aizad02
post Feb 13 2009, 09:06 PM

Look Further, Work Harder
784 posts

i think that's why they stopped the production of satria neo R3 last year.maybe they would rather wants the R3 to be in the CPS version.
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2009, 09:15 PM

9,309 posts

Oh wow, looking forward to test this one myself in dealers. brows.gif
paultantk
post Feb 13 2009, 09:19 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Feb 13 2009, 07:41 PM)
Nice review kcng..Now all showroom already available huh??
Not all showrooms at the moment, I think likely the bigger ones will sure have like the Platinum one in Mutiara Damansara. Later only all will get, but they didn't give a timeline.
tunertoobe
post Feb 13 2009, 09:21 PM

9,309 posts

In Sabah sure it will arrive a bit later. dry.gif
swhung
post Feb 13 2009, 09:24 PM

1,559 posts

omg.
that actually looks quite nice.

good to see that they are providing thinner tyres as standard.
and nice rims too.
but for me, im gonna spray it grey/black.
red-queen
post Feb 13 2009, 09:45 PM

1,310 posts

not bad not bad......hope my dad will buy it for my bro and i can use it as toy car....hehehee help bro mod it abit...
amduser
post Feb 13 2009, 10:09 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Feb 13 2009, 09:45 PM)
not bad not bad......hope my dad will buy it for my bro and i can use it as toy car....hehehee help bro mod it abit...
then soon it will be ur car laugh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Feb 13 2009, 10:21 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Flared wheel arches + "pakus", CPS, bad ass functional spoiler, bronze rims

Nais... wub.gif
sukatra_aicaca
post Feb 13 2009, 10:36 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

walaweh..nice lor.. brows.gif
red-queen
post Feb 13 2009, 10:48 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Feb 13 2009, 10:09 PM)
then soon it will be ur car laugh.gif
ehehehe...no ler...end of the day still my bro's car....share share drive lor.....weekdays i'll definitely stick back to my car for work...auto ma....

weekends or maybe during night times....hehehe.

1st thing me and my bro will cahnge is the rims. we already have a set of rims waiting, so if we really do get the car....i'm gonna be trading the new neo rims and tires for any rims and tires that can fit into a waja.
V12Kompressor
post Feb 13 2009, 10:55 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

The rims very buruk meh? sad.gif
rufinus
post Feb 13 2009, 11:09 PM

319 posts

i'm glad i waited for awhile before getting the neo.
travis_ckf
post Feb 13 2009, 11:10 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

First of all thanks to kcng for his efforts for this brief but brilliant review notworthy.gif

Overall the car looks great with the bodykit and the interior. Not to mention the CPS is finally included inside the engine bay

Just that the minor turnoffs are its leather steering, the rims and the overweight. Need to test drive this baby.

May consider for a 2 door car considering i have already one family saloon in my house which explains i actually can go for a hothatch, its time for some fun in the road after been in a bot (myvi) for 3 years brows.gif

Cooshyree, what do u think? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Feb 13 2009, 11:12 PM
shinjite
post Feb 13 2009, 11:15 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I think this car will excel smile.gif
lucifah
post Feb 13 2009, 11:21 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

those OEM wheels are wicked.

anyone planning to buy neo CPS and ditching their OEM wheels, pm me. i'll be glad to rip it off from your ride and slap it on my waja

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:18 AM